$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Near Folsom Lake

2 stars
12249 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Nice clean room, nothing fancy

I was in town for a triathlon, and this hotel was just down the street. The staff was friendly,... See full review

  • Mike4321
  • Jun 9, 2014
Awesome Value!

My boyfriend and I both have very demanding jobs and often work weekends. Thus we only have a day... See full review

  • Relaxor
  • Mar 1, 2012
Conveniently located just two blocks from the heart of Highway 50 Commerce Corridor, let the newly renovated Comfort Inn and Suites be your home away from home when you visit Folsom, Gold River or Rancho Cordova. Steps from the beautiful Lake Natoma, our Spanish style hotel surrounds a tropical courtyard that offers a serene sanctuary from the hustle of the city life. Enjoy a refreshing blend of modern hospitality and California personality, with all the contemporary luxuries of a home office. Pet Accommodation : 20.00 USD Per Night

Hotel Map

38.6286 -121.2192
Nearby airports
Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 20.00, MI, N; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 99.00, MI, W; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 85.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, HWY50 & Hazel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Near Folsom Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Near Folsom Lake

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.2

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Near Folsom Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike4321
San Francisco, California
Jun 9, 2014

Nice clean room, nothing fancy

I was in town for a triathlon, and this hotel was just down the street. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and they opened up breakfast early for us before the race. The exterior looks a little run down, but I wasn't expecting much for the price, and it was fine for what it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Near Folsom Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxor
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Awesome Value!

My boyfriend and I both have very demanding jobs and often work weekends. Thus we only have a day or two when we want to go away. This hotel had a fantastic value and everything we needed. The wifi didn't work which is the only problem we had, otherwise it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive-In movie theater about 10min away!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Near Folsom Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
el dorado hills, ca
Jul 7, 2011

Got stuck in a smoking room

My AC system was broken so I decided to sleep in a nearby motel. Comfort Inn was pretty cheap and I didn't need all the ammenities of a five star hotel. Unfortunately I ended up in a smoking room and staff couldn't put me in a non-smoking room since non-smoking rooms have a higher rate [...]. Other than the smell of cigarettes, the room was clean. AC kept the room pretty cold. One spare plug by the beds to charge cell phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Near Folsom Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
el dorado hills, ca
Jul 7, 2011

Got stuck in a smoking room

My AC system was broken so I decided to sleep in a nearby motel. Comfort Inn was pretty cheap and I didn't need all the ammenities of a five star hotel. Unfortunately I ended up in a smoking room and staff couldn't put me in a non-smoking room since non-smoking rooms have a higher rate [...]. Other than the smell of cigarettes, the room was clean. AC kept the room pretty cold. One spare plug by the beds to charge cell phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Near Folsom Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Oct 31, 2010

Stay as a last resort

Reception staff was very helpful, especially after the room key did not work. (made two trips). Changed rooms, given an upgrade? Room was okay but lacked detailed cleaning.ie: poor housekeeping. Shelves appeared to have been dusted weeks ago. TV remote did not work. Needed to be programed? Just prior to our departure, observed a black spider, looked very much like a black widow, on wall in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spaghetti Factory.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Near Folsom Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Oct 31, 2010

Stay as a last resort

Reception staff was very helpful, especially after the room key did not work. (made two trips). Changed rooms, given an upgrade? Room was okay but lacked detailed cleaning.ie: poor housekeeping. Shelves appeared to have been dusted weeks ago. TV remote did not work. Needed to be programed? Just prior to our departure, observed a black spider, looked very much like a black widow, on wall in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spaghetti Factory.

Back to menu Return to top