$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

San Vicente Golf Resort

3 stars
View map of 24157 San Vicente Rd., Ramona, CA 92065

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Beautiful views

I have traveled extensively and my experience here was fantastic! The scenery,staff and room were... See full review

  • Wesley33
  • Sep 16, 2013
Short Work Trip

Unfortunately, my husband and I were only able to stay one night. We could not have asked for a... See full review

  • Granny of 6
  • Jul 28, 2013
In Ramona, just East of San Diego, located 20 minutes from Barona Casino and San Diego Safari Park, is a swimming, golf and tennis resort. Free parking, free WiFi and no resort fee. RV and trailer parking available at no fee. Features 2 equestrian centers, a championship golf course, four tennis courts, fitness course covering 3 miles and more than 30 miles of hiking and biking trails. Positioned in the Ramona Wine Country, this exciting vacation or getaway property welcomes both families and active professionals. The hotel offers a food and beverage credit for the Oaks Grille, Par Lounge or Snack Bar. The junior Olympic heated year-round outdoor pool is open year-round. Oaks Grille Restaurant and the Par Lounge are open 7 days a week. The guestrooms feature large balconies with views of both the golf course and the surrounding mountain vistas. Newly remodeled guestroom amenities include refrigerators, dual vanities, pillow top mattresses and coffee makers. ADA compliant.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Vicente Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

San Vicente Golf Resort Rooms

Two Queen Golf View
Room with two Queen beds includes exterior corridor-access, free WiFi, voice mail, premium cable channels, refrigerator, coffee / tea maker, hair dryer, iron / ironing board and bathrooms with two sinks and free parking.
King Bed Golf View
Room with King bed includes exterior corridor-access, free parking, no resort fee, free WiFi, voice mail, premium cable channels, refrigerator, coffee / tea maker, hair dryer, iron / ironing board and bathrooms with two sinks.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Par Lounge Deck
The new outdoor deck provides great views of the San Vicente Golf Course while enjoying your choice from a full meal menu and beverages. Ramona's weather is perfect for outdoor dining or relaxing. Visit us soon.
Oaks Grille
Oaks Grille is family friendly and affordable with panoramic views of San Vicente championship golf course. A menu full of your American favorites by Chef Ben offers an appealing wide selection of choices using local fresh produce. Daily specials and freshly made soups are only a couple reasons to visit the Oaks Grille Restaurant and return often. The Oaks Grille Restaurant is a favorite amongst guests and locals alike. Enjoy views of the golf course and rolling hills while enjoying your favorite beverage in the Par Lounge. Watch sporting events on 6 HDTVs. Our bartenders look forward to welcoming you.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Weddings on the 18th Hole of our golf course are beautiful with the waterfall backdrop. Be assured of the professional attention you will receive as you plan your wedding, party or meeting with our Events Coordinator that has over 30 years experience here. The needs of your party are where we start our planning, and we don't stop until every request is met for your upcoming event.

With the professional assistance of San Vicente Resort on your side there is little to concern yourself with. As we assist you along every step of the way, you can rest assured that all the facilities of our club are also available for your needs. From our accommodating banquet rooms and all newly renovated guest rooms to the beautifully landscaped grounds of San Vicente, we offer all that can be expected of the finest resort setting. Choose San Vicente, and impress your guests this year.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for San Vicente Golf Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blackcherry
Business
Portage,Wisconsin
Aug 10, 2014

Bang For the Buck!

Older place kept up nice. Big Fridge and clean. Cheap in house eats. Kids pool and adult pool make it nice. 3 mile hiking trail in front of resort. Your patio is facing the mountains and golf course. 6 mile drive to town. Good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prUSA
Business
Ventura County, CA
Dec 28, 2013

Beautiful resort area; below-par maintenance issues

We were visiting family for the holidays and could find very few accommodations in this area. This hotel is in a beautiful golf resort in a lovely natural setting. However there is a noticeable lack of investment in upkeep. The room included a balcony with nice patio table and chairs set, but the chair seats were damaged and unusable. When we asked for seat cushions to make them useable, we were told none are available. Also, our 2nd floor room required climbing 2 short flights of stairs with a small landing in the middle. During our entire 3-day stay this landing was completely flooded with water, through which we had to walk to climb the second set of stairs to the room. Surely the housekeeping staff noticed this at least once a day, but it was never mopped up or removed!!! (Kind of weird) All that said, we still enjoyed most of our stay and the food vouchers for the very nice Oakes Grille dining room. Would recommend, with warning to request a ground-floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice exercise and walking trails across highway from the lodgings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shyvylette
Business
La Mirada, California
Oct 29, 2013

Pretty Good

Nice average hotel. I'm not a golfer but we were there with friends. Restaurant was great with reasonable prices, especially with the food vouchers. Entertainment was fun on the weekends. Amenities could be better. They are stingy with the towels unless you go to the front desk and request more for the pool. Some people reported early morning ruckus. The pillows were not comfortable. I definitely would not have enjoyed being in one of the lower level rooms with golfers right outside the window. Overall, it was decent but could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are there on Friday night, make reservations for the restaurant. It appears all the locals dine there on Friday for the entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ekcourt
Business
Cincinnati
Oct 3, 2013

Visiting family

Great hotel..nice clean room. Very nice employees. Great restaurant! Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wesley33
Business
Magnolia Texas
Sep 16, 2013

Beautiful views

I have traveled extensively and my experience here was fantastic! The scenery,staff and room were all wonderful The price and service were both excellent. I would love to stay there again. WTM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littleprouds
Business
London England
Aug 27, 2013

Great family getaway

Very family friendly, kids were welcomed everywhere, bar and restaurant staff were excellent, food good and resort very well maintained. Swimming pool and tennis court were brilliant and again well maintained with lifeguards as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granny of 6
Business
Orange, CA
Jul 28, 2013

Short Work Trip

Unfortunately, my husband and I were only able to stay one night. We could not have asked for a better stay. The staff was incredibly kind and welcoming. The room was spotless, spacious and comfortable, with a beautiful view from our balcony. We had dinner in the Par Lounge, where our server was fun, energetic, and offered great drink and food recommendations. The food was delicious and the entertainment and dancing was great! The only complaint we had was that we couldn't stay longer. Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Steve
Business
California
Jun 2, 2013

San Vicente Golf Resort

We use San Vicente Golf Resort as one of our locations for Worldwide Golf Schools. The facility, the resort and the golf course are all well kept and the staff is great. Steve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Fun bar located at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
siringo55
Business
Pahrump, NV
May 29, 2013

Great facility

Room had excellent view of golf course and was quiet eventhough located close to eating/drinking facility. Nothing around area other than hiking trail, golf course and residential housing. Food in restaurant was excellent for all four meals eaten there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenacious B
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great Getaway at a good price!

I took my wife here for her birthday and she loved it. The rooms could use a bit of updating, but the we didn't go here to sit in the hotel room. For the price it is well worth it. All the rooms have balconies that overlook the golf course and the staff was very friendly. We will come back for sure and next time I will bring my golf clubs to play what looks like a very nice course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top