San Diego Country Estates

2 stars
25385 Pappas Road, Ramona, CA 92065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Excellent Experience!!!

Perfect! Refridgerator, laundry, nice view, balcony, clean rooms, and friendly help! Highly recommend! See full review

  • reina2
  • Oct 20, 2012
Perfect Getaway

When we arrived the staff on duty were very nice and really helpful. Then we went to our absolutely... See full review

  • Happy Traveler and Family
  • Jul 17, 2012
San Diego Country Estates is nestled against the foothills near the quaint and historic towns of Ramona and Julian. Our guests enjoy "The Good Life," a perfect blend of active play and total relaxation with a variety of outdoor and indoor activities including tennis, swimming, and golf. Exciting day trips are available nearby to the San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Barona Indian Casino, Sea World, Lego Land, Mexico, Disneyland and the famous Downtown San Diego Gas Lamp district.

Hotel Map

33.0041 -116.7799
Nearby airports
(SAN), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Diego Country Estates also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

San Diego Country Estates Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Superior one bedroom suite with one bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Superior Two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Country Estates

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Get away Bob
Los Angeles
Aug 31, 2009

nice

quiet,secluded a nice location to get away from it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lu's
Downey, CA
Aug 15, 2009

Price is reasonable

The price was reasonable for the place. Room was clean but the outside needed to be kept up. The check in time is too late, 4:30. We needed to wait an hour. We were told be orbitz that the check in was 3:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karla traveler
Calexico, Ca
Jul 20, 2009

Nice place, incorrect adress

I always use a GPS, to find adress and location, and when I was on Alpine, Ca, I tray to introduce The adress that you give me(Pappas Road, San Diego, Ca) and I couldn´t because no exist, It´s totally incorrect, because the Hotel is on Ramona, Ca, I lost a lot time finding. This is my comment and complain, because I never before have problems to find adress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ben5454
Perris, Ca.
Jul 26, 2009

Nice, relaxing

Had a very nice time, the hotel was extremely quiet & very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Jul 30, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised!

Our family arrived at SDCE to find a beautiful resort with outstanding accomodations. The staff are very nice and the condo was beyond our expectations. Clean, bright, cheery and very well outfitted! The units are quiet and have very comfortable beds. One pool was temporarily out of service but two others were available. The drive into Ramona is just 15 minutes but it is an hour or so to downtown San Diego. Not a problem as far as we were concerned. If you like to gamble the Barona Casino is only 15 minutes away. It is also a very nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Cheers in Ramona on Monday evening for a great NY Strip steak dinner for $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding anniversary
Winchester, Ca
Aug 6, 2009

Unbeatable price for time share

Pleasant one bedroom units and country enviroment. Enjoyed the peacful suroundings very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tennis, golf, horseback ridding and hiking all available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garymac
Ohio
Sep 10, 2012

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Only surprise was to be out by 10am.

Very comfortable and pleasant place to stay. Clean and lots of room. However, there are no nearby store for groceries. I would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For groceries and dining its a drive of 5 miles or so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Jul 26, 2009

Great Get-Away!

Besides our entertainment hints above, we would add that we discovered the availability of these "timeshare" units when all other area hotels were either booked or had outrageous rates due to the annual comic-book convention in town (mid-July). It turned out to be a great romantic getaway spot, literally in the country, away from noise and traffic, yet relatively short drives to places. You should stock up on food at a supermarket on the way in, but there is a small market just a few miles away that even has rotisserie chickens. You can also get popcorn and pizza, as units have kitchens with microwave. A GPS could be helpful as this is a rural area of "San Diego." The town of Ramona is close-by, with places to eat and various stores and gas stations. San Vicente Golf Resort is also close with a dining room and tee times. It really depends on what you're looking for. City vs Country. A peaceful getaway with resort amenities vs hotel convenience with dining and entertainment within walking distance. Accomodations an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Barona Casino is your best bet for nightlife, dining, entertainment, etc, as only 20 minutes southwest of resort. You might start off while it's light, as the area is quite dark with some narrow winding roads. Daytime, resort has nice clubhouse with an activities desk and pool area. Julian, a short distance southeast, is known as "apple country" with quaint stores, Santa Ysabel on the way, has a small casino noted for it's $4.95 Prime-Rib. North, several miles is San Diego's Wild Animal Park, a large theme park all would enjoy. Further south is metro San Diego with anything you could want, along with it's beaches. This is a "timeshare" community open to all for an inexpensive nights' stay, ideal for families as well, because they are like condos with full kitchens, bedrooms, and fireplace, with tennis courts outside your door. So, although we would consider this a relatively remote location, if you don't mind the scenic drives to the above, you can get a lot more for your money here, with great staff, in a beautiful setting. A bit confusing at check-in, as it's at the Riviera Racquet Club, which is part of San Diego Country Estates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super happy mom
Bloomington, MN
Sep 4, 2009

The best family vacation

The staff was great and the rooms had everything we needed!! The grill on our patio was not working and as soon as we called they came out and replaced it for us, super service and friendly staff:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants in Ramona were great, you could really find a variety of differnt types of foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sapz
Valley center
Aug 18, 2009

it was a great place!! at the good life!

it was a great place it was nice and quite! we went horseback ridding and the pool and hiking its a good place for a gateaway!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search