San Diego Country Estates

2 stars
25385 Pappas Road, Ramona, CA 92065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Excellent Experience!!!

Perfect! Refridgerator, laundry, nice view, balcony, clean rooms, and friendly help! Highly recommend! See full review

  • reina2
  • Oct 20, 2012
Perfect Getaway

When we arrived the staff on duty were very nice and really helpful. Then we went to our absolutely... See full review

  • Happy Traveler and Family
  • Jul 17, 2012
San Diego Country Estates is nestled against the foothills near the quaint and historic towns of Ramona and Julian. Our guests enjoy "The Good Life," a perfect blend of active play and total relaxation with a variety of outdoor and indoor activities including tennis, swimming, and golf. Exciting day trips are available nearby to the San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Barona Indian Casino, Sea World, Lego Land, Mexico, Disneyland and the famous Downtown San Diego Gas Lamp district.

Hotel Map

33.0041 -116.7799
Nearby airports
(SAN), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Diego Country Estates also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

San Diego Country Estates Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Superior one bedroom suite with one bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Superior Two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Country Estates

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler and Family
Business
Boulder City, Nevada
Jul 17, 2012

Perfect Getaway

When we arrived the staff on duty were very nice and really helpful. Then we went to our absolutely beautiful and spacious room. Where the beds were very comfortable. And the grounds are kept up just beautifully. My family and I would recommend this place to anyone that just wants to get away but still have the feel of home, but better because you get a maid everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reina2
Business
ramona
Oct 20, 2012

Excellent Experience!!!

Perfect! Refridgerator, laundry, nice view, balcony, clean rooms, and friendly help! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mexican Restaurant just short drive down the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMG
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 17, 2009

Fantastic Find & Great Getaway

The hotel is off the beaten track but it is so worth it especially if you have kids or just want a nice quiet place to stay. I love it....found it by accident on Orbitz and decided to give it a try. The room was very large..a perfect one bedroom suite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This location will be my new get away for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is not close to Legoland , Sea World or the Zoo but it is about a 30 minute drive away from The Wild Animal Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Achebaba
Business
Fallon, NV
May 27, 2009

Beautiful Room and Surroundings

We went to Ramona to visit family, location good and convenient for our visit. Not very convenient for eating out but room has full kitchen. This will be a place we will go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Groceries available in Ramona

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alta Loma, Ca
Aug 31, 2009

Unbeatable price

Very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

Relaxing atmosphere

This was a very nice place to stay. I enjoyed it a lot along with my boyfriend. The location didn't have too many restaurants in town, but the mountains and scenery looked beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is the San Diego Wild animal park and the san diego zoo not too far away. Everything seemed to be a little bit of a drive though for dining and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malibu CA
Aug 24, 2009

Quiet, clean, comfortable, amazing.

This is my favorite resort at which to stay. I try to get there as often as possible and have recommended it to friends and family who found it to be just what they were looking desired. This trip was the best yet. Staff friendly and helpful. Amenities too many to mention. Hiking, swimming, gym workouts and being able to prepare my own meals, do my laundry in the room if/when desired are just a few of the assets that make this the most desirable place for me to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a small store that is easily walkable where you can pick up supplies to prepare meals or walk to one of the three eateries. If you need more the town is just a ten minute drive from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sapz
Business
Valley center
Aug 18, 2009

it was a great place!! at the good life!

it was a great place it was nice and quite! we went horseback ridding and the pool and hiking its a good place for a gateaway!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jul 30, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised!

Our family arrived at SDCE to find a beautiful resort with outstanding accomodations. The staff are very nice and the condo was beyond our expectations. Clean, bright, cheery and very well outfitted! The units are quiet and have very comfortable beds. One pool was temporarily out of service but two others were available. The drive into Ramona is just 15 minutes but it is an hour or so to downtown San Diego. Not a problem as far as we were concerned. If you like to gamble the Barona Casino is only 15 minutes away. It is also a very nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Cheers in Ramona on Monday evening for a great NY Strip steak dinner for $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Country Estates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garymac
Business
Ohio
Sep 10, 2012

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Only surprise was to be out by 10am.

Very comfortable and pleasant place to stay. Clean and lots of room. However, there are no nearby store for groceries. I would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For groceries and dining its a drive of 5 miles or so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top