$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Riviera Oaks Resort and Racquet Club

3 stars
25382 Pappas Road, Ramona, CA 92065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Great condo style hotel

I stay at Riveria Oaks whenever I can. I conduct golf schools at San Vicente Golf Resort and Barona... See full review

  • Coach Steve
  • Jul 26, 2013
Better than Expected

Pros: condo type, feels like home, super great staff, room was "away" from pool, busy but not... See full review

  • travelinTOschool
  • Aug 6, 2014
The Riviera Oaks Resort has two large swimming pools and a fabulous day spa for the ultimate in pampered relaxation! This resort offers a complete escape from city life and transports you to a healthy & revitalizing rural environment. Enjoy tennis courts, golf, hiking trails, and horseback riding.We are conveniently located approximately one hour from San Diego in the beautiful foothills of the Santa Maria Valley and only 10 minutes from Barona Casino and Golf Course. Guest must be at least 21 years old to check in. Front desk will need a credit card and id to hold a $100.00 incidental deposit.

Hotel Map

33.0048 -116.7819
Area served
Ramona.
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport.
Area description
Known for its near-idyllic climate and dazzling array of attractions, Escondido offers something for everyone. Enjoy the beautiful golf courses in the area, sample wine at the beautiful vineyards and wineries, or take the family to the San Diego Zoo's Wild Animal Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera Oaks Resort and Racquet Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Riviera Oaks Resort and Racquet Club Rooms

Studio
The bedding option for this room includes 1 king and 1 sleeper sofa with all the comforts of home, including a fireplace in each villa for complete restoration of your body & soul. Every villa has a fully-equipped kitchen for your enjoyment.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom villas
The bedding option for this room includes 1 king, 1 queen and 1 sleeper sofa with with all the comforts of home, including a fireplace in each villa for complete restoration of your body & soul. Every villa has a fully-equipped kitchen for your enjoyment.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom villas
The bedding option for this room includes 1 king, and 1 sleeper sofa with with all the comforts of home, including a fireplace in each villa for complete restoration of your body & soul. Every villa has a fully-equipped kitchen for your enjoyment.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Oaks Resort and Racquet Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Oaks Resort and Racquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelinTOschool
Los Angeles
Aug 6, 2014

Better than Expected

Pros: condo type, feels like home, super great staff, room was "away" from pool, busy but not visible at front desk. Far away from the city, BBQ's at Pool, can also request a bbq for use outdoors of room. Cons: 45 - 50 minute drive to the city, short stay (1 night), pool was packed w/no where to sit in pool area. LATE CHECK IN. I want to return for a long stay. The staff was super acomodating to me when the travel site I purchased through failed me. HOTEL did NOT have my reservation, but thankfully they were able to give me a room. I did over hear the rep speaking to people over the phone saying it was at full capacity so it was GOOD to know that I got a room. I did have my reserv. info w/me for proof. I will call to confirm next time I book through them (IF I book through them again)..... Even though I shouldn't have to..... :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BRING snacks, food, drinks. You can even bring food to cook. BBQ's are everywhere and you have a FULL KITCHEN in the room.

Review of Riviera Oaks Resort and Racquet Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamesac
Saskatchewan, Canada
Feb 8, 2014

WiFI

The one bedroom suite was spacious. The unit included a full kitchen,bedroom,living room,dining room and bathroom. The unit was comfortable for the evening relaxing with friends. Our only complaint no free WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riviera Oaks Resort and Racquet Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danieljp
Anchorage, Alaska
Oct 9, 2013

no housekeeping

unimpressed that there was not any housekeeping...we had a 6 night stay...according to the handbook we should have had cleaning on the 4th day...which i felt was insufficient...at least every 2 days if you want to be minimal....however nothing was done at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riviera Oaks Resort and Racquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Steve
Business
California
Jul 26, 2013

Great condo style hotel

I stay at Riveria Oaks whenever I can. I conduct golf schools at San Vicente Golf Resort and Barona Golf Resort. Feels like home. Steve Southern California Golf Schools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

San Vicente Golf Resort. Great Food and Bar

Review of Riviera Oaks Resort and Racquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Spacious, Hidden Place to Relax

Nice setting in the remote hills of San Diego County. Very pretty views of the surrounding hills and mountains in the distance. The units have a balcony, barbecue grill, kitchen, living room and are spacious. Lots of tennis courts and a good basketball court to use. A creek runs behind the unit we stayed in. Breakfast was too short (1 hour, from 8-9 am) and was very basic (2nd rate muffins, bagels and cereal). Name's a little misleading. This is a converted apartment complex. It looks like a nice, large apartment complex, and at first we drove right past it b/c it didn't look like a hotel. It's not a "resort" in the sense of Aviara or La Costa or the like. And "riviera" means "coast" or "shore" in Italian, and this is nowhere near the shore - it's deep inland. So maybe they could come up with a new name? But our overall impression is positive: It's a nice, very comfortable place that's out-of-the-way with many opportunities for walking, hiking, horse riding, playing tennis or basketball or lounging by the pool. Not many people around when we were there (April). For the price, we felt this was a very good deal ($124/night for a 1 bedroom apartment on a weekend) and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Our unit had a nice kitchen, with stove and refrigerator. If you bring food, you can cook right there and eat at the table. Also, the free breakfast was pretty bad, so you might want to bring your own breakfast food and store it in the fridge. There's a country club a short drive away w/decent food, and several restaurants in town, but the town seems to shut down pretty early.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search