$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Motel 6 Porterville

1 star
935 West Morton Ave, SR 65 at West Olive Avenue/Henderson Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Concert at Eagle Mountain

everything was exceptional. Pool was awesome staff accommodating just off the freeway See full review

  • tiger62
  • Aug 11, 2014
concert at Eagle Mountain

* easy access * friendly staff * clean & comfortable rooms * very accommodating * Pool very nice... See full review

  • tiger62
  • Aug 11, 2014
Motel 6 Porterville CA is located within a mile of area restaurants. Success Lake is 10 miles, or Eagle Mountain Casino just 16 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Porterville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Porterville Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Country Cookin Too
0.3 mile
Black Bear Restaurant
0.5 mile
Jack in the Box
0.5 mile
Rosas Italian Restaurant
0.5 mile
Starbucks Coffee
0.5 mile
Wendys
0.5 mile
Dennys
0.6 mile
Taco Bell
0.8 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Porterville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Porterville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiger62
Business
bakersfield ca
Aug 11, 2014

Concert at Eagle Mountain

everything was exceptional. Pool was awesome staff accommodating just off the freeway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Big Bear Dinner & Starbucks near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Porterville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiger62
Business
bakersfield ca
Aug 11, 2014

concert at Eagle Mountain

* easy access * friendly staff * clean & comfortable rooms * very accommodating * Pool very nice :) *** Great price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

easy drive to Eagle Mnt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Porterville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MixieChic
Business
Porterville
Feb 15, 2014

Last Resort

I have to say that I would not have stayed here if any other hotel was available on the dates that I was in Porterville. My room was an end unit located next to the diesel truck parking, so all night long it was noisy (and scary). My blanket had genetic material on it, I am pretty sure. The pool had no water in it. The staff knows the place is a dive and they don't bother to communicate much with the guests-just one another. The TV in the room was fuzzy and very outdated. It's not a safe feeling staying here. The housing behind the motel is scary and there was a chained dog barking most of the night. After hours, the staff are only available through a glass window. You get two towels about the size of a postage stamp to use for showering-and no-there's no toiletries or hair dryer so please bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Porterville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriel Angelo
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 9, 2014

Enjoyin Porterville at Motel 6

Everything was good, except there was no heat, which made it difficult to sleep. Also, it would have been awesome if a hair dryer was available, as it was too cold in the room to have wet hair. The staff was extremely polite, each and every time that I spoke with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vientane is one of the best restaurants in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Porterville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gabriel Angelo
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 4, 2014

Great Motel, Freezing Toes

Everything was perfect for the hotel category. The staff were very friendly and respectful and everything was clean. Except, there was no heat from the heater. Very bad. And i had so much stuff that it was too tiring to ask for a new room and have to move everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

American Cab (same as United Cab) is like the only cab there is. So dint waste your time calling around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Porterville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Galaxy Star
Business
Porterville, CA
Nov 4, 2012

Cheap price, cheap service

Checking in took about 10 minutes, staff was busy talking rather than hurrying my process. An hour later I returned to the lobby in order to obtain WIFI code, must I say I waited 5 minutes for the only staff present at that time to end her call. As soon as she ended her so important phone conversation she gave me that WIFI code, but I was charged 3 dollars. If I recall correctly the hotel lists their WIFI as a free amenity. Room was OK, clean but just OK. Even no smoking section smelled like cigarettes. There were cockroaches crawling through the walls, and the shower had hair from previous uses..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Porterville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
State2state
Business
California
Sep 3, 2012

Simple and clean

Room was basic, clean, simple and comfortable. We do have complaints: 1. No open internet ( for that reason we may not return), 2. Not allowed to get ice from ice machine for our car ice chest. 3. Noisy parking lot (glad we were by office but alot of traffic coming and going) The office attendant did call our room to see if all was good, and when we requested more towels it was no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Porterville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bearwon
Business
Vancouver,BC
Aug 7, 2012

Not bad

Motel 6 is always cheap, clean. But they charge for Wi-Fi fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Porterville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonyrocket
Business
Corona ca
Jun 12, 2012

family visit

Nice place to stay at if you are lookin for the basics at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Porterville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pit stop
Business
Nipomo, CA, USA
May 27, 2012

worker

Found room to be clean and worth the money. Did not like the noise from the pool. If you need to go to bed early, don"t get a court yard room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top