$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

3 stars
View map of 2250, Contra Costa Boulevard, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
Oct 19, 2009

Thanks!

The staff treated us as if we were the only people in the hotel. They were courteous and called use by name as we came and went for a difficult family situation of a funeral. They kept asking us if there was anything more they could do to make our stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

drug store right in parking lot area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepy student
Business
Sierra Nevada Foothills
Feb 22, 2010

Sweet room at decent price

My friend and I had reserved the king bed with hide-a-bed couch and upon arrival decided it was not going to work out. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and assisted us in changing to a room with two double beds. The beds were firm and very comfortable. Although the hotel is close to the freeway, it was pleasantly quiet and both of us slept well. Our room had a small balcony, too bad our view was of a parking lot! Hotel was centrally located and within walking distance to plenty of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marauder44
Business
Yorba Linda, Ca.
May 8, 2011

great price and value

Courteous staff Very neat and clean Breakfast was excellent Only negative was TV remote reverted to pay movies instead of local channels then you had to hunt for them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping centers short walk another a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Valley, CA
May 8, 2011

No problem stay - thanks!

Clean, quiet, efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Great stay

Very friendly staff, clean, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel W.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend Trip

Went to East Bay for a friend's 50th birthday party. Took BART in from SFO and walked the 1.7 miles too Courtyard. Hotel is right next to freeway and while it is loud outside I found that the room was very quite. Also several restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikalangelo
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Pretty good.....under renovation

The hotel staff was very friendly and it was a good location, but the hotel was under renovation the whole time we were there and we couldn't use the pool as a result. Being under renovation is fine with me, but there was nothing said about it when I booked. Slightly disappointed about that, but overall an average stay in a hotel in my book. I have said that I wouldn't recommend it, but that's just right now because of the renovation that is not advertised. I might recommend it after I saw the renovation....I guess we'll never know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
labman911
Business
Carmel, Indiana
Jun 11, 2012

Pleaseant Hill Mariott Courtyard

Ho Hummm. Like every other mid-class hotel. Nothing really to distinguish it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

descent sandwiches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asian super rad
Business
los angeles, ca
Feb 28, 2011

good deal for the money.

good hotel for the basic needs for a good proce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasent Hill ca
Oct 31, 2010

nice staff small - tight rooms

staff very nice king size bed room but to see tv from bed you look over your right shoulder. However a couch in the room does look directly at the tv. The worst part was: you have to sit on the tolit side saddle. (partly) Your knees hit the paper dispencer. Best part is nice stores and resturants in walking distance. and easy to get on and off fwy.... I will most likey go to another place in area next time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to fwy and fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top