$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

3 stars
2250, Contra Costa Boulevard, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Nice hotel

Very nice hotel. It's clean. Staff is friendly. Good location. See full review

  • happy travller
  • Apr 28, 2014
Business Stay

Fine stay, comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, comfort love seat in hotel room. See full review

  • goldrush
  • Nov 25, 2013
Quaint hotel with small-town charm in heart of East Bay

Offering newly renovated spaces, Courtyard By Marriott Pleasant Hill makes for an ideal urban retreat in this side of California. The hotel offers flexible spaces for work or leisure with state-of-the-art lobby, free Wi-Fi access and convenient access to news and weather via GoBoard™. Business travellers enjoy free high-speed Internet access, ergonomic chairs and well-lit desks. Courtyard Marriott Pleasant Hill also provides a new experience with The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.™ that offers guests with healthy food and beverage offerings served at the lobby.The hotel also places leisure travellers with accessible distance to attractions like Mount Diablo State Park, Waterworld, Six Flags Marine World and the wineries of Napa Valley. Guests can also unwind in the indoor pool and whirlpool or use the fitness center with cardio and weightlifting equipment.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet throughout the property
  • Plush bedding in guest rooms
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center
  • Full-service business center
Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill offers guests extra comfort with guest rooms featuring luxe bedding, including thick mattresses, custom comforters, plush pillows and fresh, crisp linens. Rooms have coffee stations and bottled water (fees apply), as well as mini fridge and microwaves. In-room work stations have an oversized ergonomic chair. Some rooms and suites have sleeper sofas and separate whirlpool baths. All rooms have two phones with voicemail and 26-inch TVs with premium cable and on command movies (fees apply).

Features

Located in the heart of the East Bay, the Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill gives visitors easy access to Berkeley, Oakland, San Francisco and nearby wine country in Napa and Sonoma. The hotel offers high-speed wireless Internet throughout as well as an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and updated fitness center with cardio and weightlifting equipment. A full-service on-site business center offers fax, print, copy and other services. Local restaurants will deliver to the hotel.

Transportation
  • Closest train: Pleasant HIll BART station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (18 mi/28.9 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (29.1 mi/46.9 km)
  • San Jose Airport (41 mi/65.9 km)
Attractions
  • Mt Diablo State Park (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • UC Berkeley (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Six Flags Marine World (16.2 mi/26.1 km)
  • Napa, CA (28 mi/45.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center with fax, copy and computer services
  • 2 meeting rooms with 900 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

37.9457 -122.0595
Area served
Pleasant Hill
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 23.00, MI, NE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 28.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gigi1994
California
May 15, 2012

good clean family type

The hotel is pet free, clean, and in a quite neighborhood, good breakfast, walking distance to convenient stores and restaurant. Short drive to Berkeley, I only wish that they would have a small refrigerator and microwave that would make it more convenient for families travel with children as myself. Overall, it was a very great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSP
Pleasant Hill, CA
Sep 30, 2009

Met my expectations

Needed R+R and the hotel fulfilled the environment to get it! Nice hotel at an exceptional price[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from shopping, restaurants, manicure, and Cinema was in walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoyJ
Minneapolis
Oct 2, 2012

Surprise Birthday Party

I booked this hotel for a surprise birthday party I attended in Danville. The location from I680 was perfect for driving to multiple area destinations. Staff was very friendly. I would add a small refrigerator for leftovers and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepy student
Business
Sierra Nevada Foothills
Mar 8, 2010

Pleasant, Quiet and comfortable

Our second stay in this hotel proved to be just as pleasant as the first. Our room was clean and comfortable. The beds were perfect and both my friend and I slept very well. Although the location is close to the freeway, the room was pleasantly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a short walk to a lovely pedestrian friendly shopping area with a large theater and lots of great dining opportunities.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 3, 2009

pleasant stay

Hotel is right off the highway, could hear traffic but it wasn't too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location, lots of shopping right near hotel

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
labman911
Business
Carmel, Indiana
Jun 11, 2012

Pleaseant Hill Mariott Courtyard

Ho Hummm. Like every other mid-class hotel. Nothing really to distinguish it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

descent sandwiches

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asian super rad
los angeles, ca
Feb 28, 2011

good deal for the money.

good hotel for the basic needs for a good proce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasent Hill ca
Oct 31, 2010

nice staff small - tight rooms

staff very nice king size bed room but to see tv from bed you look over your right shoulder. However a couch in the room does look directly at the tv. The worst part was: you have to sit on the tolit side saddle. (partly) Your knees hit the paper dispencer. Best part is nice stores and resturants in walking distance. and easy to get on and off fwy.... I will most likey go to another place in area next time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to fwy and fast food

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikalangelo
Bellingham, WA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Pretty good.....under renovation

The hotel staff was very friendly and it was a good location, but the hotel was under renovation the whole time we were there and we couldn't use the pool as a result. Being under renovation is fine with me, but there was nothing said about it when I booked. Slightly disappointed about that, but overall an average stay in a hotel in my book. I have said that I wouldn't recommend it, but that's just right now because of the renovation that is not advertised. I might recommend it after I saw the renovation....I guess we'll never know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelly Bare
Henderson, Nv
Sep 18, 2012

Nice Hotel no continental breakfast for the price

Hotel and staff very nice. My problem with the hotel was that you pay that much money for a room and then you don't even get a complimentary breakfast. Will not stay at a Courtyard by Marriott again because of this. I have stayed at many hotels this year and everyone but this one offered a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search