$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

3 stars
View map of 2250, Contra Costa Boulevard, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USMC ret.
Business
Murrieta, ca
Sep 10, 2013

Great hotel and location.

My family and I were attending a funeral in town. So having great stay made it easier for us. My kids and I loved the indoor pool! Also my wife and I loved the fact the hotel, meaning the property itself wasn't too big and overwhelming. Decor was nice and up to date for those who care, the room was comfy, clean and a good size. The hotel is in a great location and close to everything. We highly recommend to stay here, we will return when we visit the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything close by.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goldrush
Business
Pollock Pines
Nov 25, 2013

Business Stay

Fine stay, comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, comfort love seat in hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in hotel was just doable.. Toast Cold, potatoes crisp hard not fresh. The dining table was comfortable at booth had tv watch news.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSP
Business
Pleasant Hill, CA
Sep 30, 2009

Met my expectations

Needed R+R and the hotel fulfilled the environment to get it! Nice hotel at an exceptional price[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from shopping, restaurants, manicure, and Cinema was in walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Solvang,ca
Jun 27, 2010

Convenient and clean

We only needed a place to sleep one night and it was conveniently located. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dixon, CA
Oct 12, 2009

The staff was terrific.

Clean room. Friendly staff. Complimentary coffee and wifi. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, ca
Sep 27, 2009

Great vacation

Great location - next to stores and restaurants and close to freeway. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepy student
Business
Sierra Nevada Foothills
Mar 8, 2010

Pleasant, Quiet and comfortable

Our second stay in this hotel proved to be just as pleasant as the first. Our room was clean and comfortable. The beds were perfect and both my friend and I slept very well. Although the location is close to the freeway, the room was pleasantly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a short walk to a lovely pedestrian friendly shopping area with a large theater and lots of great dining opportunities.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt the traveller
Business
Mio, MI
Mar 3, 2009

very good amenities.

I used it as a central location for meeting friends. It was very convenient and had quick access to the highway. Good shopping and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to great French, Italian and of course, Starbucks and Pete's Coffee.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Hill, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Clean, quiet and safe

I have stayed here before and enjoyed my visit. The bedding was very comfortable, staff friendly and the rooms are clean and quiet. I had arranged a late check in and they had my room waiting for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy508
Business
Pleasant Hill CA
Feb 22, 2011

Great location

I was pleased with the location of the hotel, everything was around you. You did not have to travel far. The room was clean, somewhat modern, could have had a better t.v., old box kind. The pool was a little small abd they only had one elevator for all 4 floors, that was a little annoying. I was generally happy with the stay, would stay again. My only other complaint is I paid with a debit card and they didn't inform me at check in they put a $80 hold on my card. Overall my experience was great and the hotel was enough to meet my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is right down the street along with many other shops around the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top