$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

3 stars
2250, Contra Costa Boulevard, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Nice hotel

Very nice hotel. It's clean. Staff is friendly. Good location. See full review

  • happy travller
  • Apr 28, 2014
Business Stay

Fine stay, comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, comfort love seat in hotel room. See full review

  • goldrush
  • Nov 25, 2013
Quaint hotel with small-town charm in heart of East Bay

Offering newly renovated spaces, Courtyard By Marriott Pleasant Hill makes for an ideal urban retreat in this side of California. The hotel offers flexible spaces for work or leisure with state-of-the-art lobby, free Wi-Fi access and convenient access to news and weather via GoBoard™. Business travellers enjoy free high-speed Internet access, ergonomic chairs and well-lit desks. Courtyard Marriott Pleasant Hill also provides a new experience with The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.™ that offers guests with healthy food and beverage offerings served at the lobby.The hotel also places leisure travellers with accessible distance to attractions like Mount Diablo State Park, Waterworld, Six Flags Marine World and the wineries of Napa Valley. Guests can also unwind in the indoor pool and whirlpool or use the fitness center with cardio and weightlifting equipment.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet throughout the property
  • Plush bedding in guest rooms
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center
  • Full-service business center
Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill offers guests extra comfort with guest rooms featuring luxe bedding, including thick mattresses, custom comforters, plush pillows and fresh, crisp linens. Rooms have coffee stations and bottled water (fees apply), as well as mini fridge and microwaves. In-room work stations have an oversized ergonomic chair. Some rooms and suites have sleeper sofas and separate whirlpool baths. All rooms have two phones with voicemail and 26-inch TVs with premium cable and on command movies (fees apply).

Features

Located in the heart of the East Bay, the Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill gives visitors easy access to Berkeley, Oakland, San Francisco and nearby wine country in Napa and Sonoma. The hotel offers high-speed wireless Internet throughout as well as an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and updated fitness center with cardio and weightlifting equipment. A full-service on-site business center offers fax, print, copy and other services. Local restaurants will deliver to the hotel.

Transportation
  • Closest train: Pleasant HIll BART station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (18 mi/28.9 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (29.1 mi/46.9 km)
  • San Jose Airport (41 mi/65.9 km)
Attractions
  • Mt Diablo State Park (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • UC Berkeley (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Six Flags Marine World (16.2 mi/26.1 km)
  • Napa, CA (28 mi/45.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center with fax, copy and computer services
  • 2 meeting rooms with 900 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

37.9457 -122.0595
Area served
Pleasant Hill
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 23.00, MI, NE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 28.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy508
Pleasant Hill CA
Feb 22, 2011

Great location

I was pleased with the location of the hotel, everything was around you. You did not have to travel far. The room was clean, somewhat modern, could have had a better t.v., old box kind. The pool was a little small abd they only had one elevator for all 4 floors, that was a little annoying. I was generally happy with the stay, would stay again. My only other complaint is I paid with a debit card and they didn't inform me at check in they put a $80 hold on my card. Overall my experience was great and the hotel was enough to meet my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is right down the street along with many other shops around the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy508
Pleasant Hill CA
Feb 22, 2011

Great location

I was pleased with the location of the hotel, everything was around you. You did not have to travel far. The room was clean, somewhat modern, could have had a better t.v., old box kind. The pool was a little small abd they only had one elevator for all 4 floors, that was a little annoying. I was generally happy with the stay, would stay again. My only other complaint is I paid with a debit card and they didn't inform me at check in they put a $80 hold on my card. Overall my experience was great and the hotel was enough to meet my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is right down the street along with many other shops around the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasent Hill ca
Oct 31, 2010

nice staff small - tight rooms

staff very nice king size bed room but to see tv from bed you look over your right shoulder. However a couch in the room does look directly at the tv. The worst part was: you have to sit on the tolit side saddle. (partly) Your knees hit the paper dispencer. Best part is nice stores and resturants in walking distance. and easy to get on and off fwy.... I will most likey go to another place in area next time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to fwy and fast food

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasent Hill ca
Oct 31, 2010

nice staff small - tight rooms

staff very nice king size bed room but to see tv from bed you look over your right shoulder. However a couch in the room does look directly at the tv. The worst part was: you have to sit on the tolit side saddle. (partly) Your knees hit the paper dispencer. Best part is nice stores and resturants in walking distance. and easy to get on and off fwy.... I will most likey go to another place in area next time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to fwy and fast food

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Hill, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Clean, quiet and safe

I have stayed here before and enjoyed my visit. The bedding was very comfortable, staff friendly and the rooms are clean and quiet. I had arranged a late check in and they had my room waiting for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Hill, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Clean, quiet and safe

I have stayed here before and enjoyed my visit. The bedding was very comfortable, staff friendly and the rooms are clean and quiet. I had arranged a late check in and they had my room waiting for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Great stay

Very friendly staff, clean, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Great stay

Very friendly staff, clean, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Solvang,ca
Jun 27, 2010

Convenient and clean

We only needed a place to sleep one night and it was conveniently located. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Solvang,ca
Jun 27, 2010

Convenient and clean

We only needed a place to sleep one night and it was conveniently located. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top