$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

3 stars
6850 Green Leaf Drive, Placerville, CA 95667-6228
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
good value

good room, friendly staff, and great breakfast! close to downtown area. easy access to major highway See full review

  • samle
  • Jun 25, 2014
A weekend in the foothills

Overall, very nice. We have stayed here before. Our room was nicely decorated and comfortable.... See full review

  • Go More
  • Feb 10, 2014
California boasts some of the most gorgeous vistas in the country, not to mention the best vineyards, so book your next stay at this Placerville hotel with confidence. When you really need to get away from it all, this Placerville hotel in "Gold Country" has you covered. White water rafting and award winning wineries are just a few of the attractions. Whether you're more of the adventurous spirit or into testing your palate, everything you imagine the Sunshine state to be comes to life. Head to Apple Hill for a day of relaxing underneath the sunshine. This Placerville hotel is located in close proximity to dozens of must see hot spots. A great location is just the start of what brings guests to this pet friendly hotel. We're close to Red Hawk Casino, where you can see how Lady Luck is favoring you. We're also just one mile away from El Dorado Fairgrounds, where world class entertainment awaits. Fun for the entire family is on the docket at this Placerville hotel. Whether your passion is golf or snow skiing, planning a trip has never been easier. There are four distinct seasons in this neck of the woods with activities and sports for each of them. Don't worry - touring wineries is definitely a sport. Sometimes it's necessary to mix a little business into your pleasure. We welcome business travelers from the US Forest Service as well as a number of other businesses. As the county seat, plenty of business gets done at the County Court House. Sherriff Department training for the State of California and other surrounding states also gets taken care of here. This doesn't mean it has to be all work and no play. There is plenty of time for relaxing and sightseeing. Of course, maybe you'd rather just lounge around your new digs. Complimentary breakfast includes hot waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt and gourmet coffee. Book a room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, where relaxation and convenience is perfected to an art!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,BUSNSS,CHAIROTTMN,MICRFRG,HISPD,WORK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,FIRPL,CHAIROTTMN,MICFRG,HISPD,POOLVW,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSM,MICRFRG,SOFSLEEPR,MINI-STE,HISPD,2TV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPLC,SOFA,MICRFG,HISPD,OVRSZD RM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOL VIEW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MEETING RM,32INTV,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPLACE,WHRLPL TUB,32INTV,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Cosmic Cafe
3 mile(s) from Cosmic Cafe, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, A Coffee house and Deli within one of the original buildings of Pacerville. The old Soda Works now serving up the internet as well.
Carrow's
3 mile(s) from Carrow's, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Zachery Jacque's
5 mile(s) from Zachery Jacque's, Full Service, French, Open for: dinner, A French cuisine restaurant with an extremely good wine cellar.
Hong Kong Inn
3 mile(s) from Hong Kong Inn, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
ButterCup Pantry
3 mile(s) from ButterCup Pantry, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, They have the best soup and salad bar in Placerville.
Poor Red's
3 mile(s) from Poor Red's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, World Famous for their Gold Cadillac's and BBQ ribs.
Z-pie
3 mile(s) from Z-pie, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, Home made pot pies and calzones.
AppleBee's
10 mile(s) from AppleBee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Fifty Grand Steakhouse
15 mile(s) from Fifty Grand Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, The old Pony Express stop is still serving cowboys the way they always have.
Hemalayas
10 mile(s) from Hemalayas, Full Service, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete92140
Business
SAN JACINTO
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect

Great customer service, the room was clean, and quiet. It was Perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jkcwilson
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Not really worth the price

The air conditioner struggled to keep it cool the first night we were there and kept shutting itself off through out the night so it was a little warm. It's not a bad place to stay, the hotel was clean, the staff was OK, and no real major problems. But for being considerably higher in price I was expecting it be a little nicer than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samle
Business
woodburn,or
Jun 25, 2014

good value

good room, friendly staff, and great breakfast! close to downtown area. easy access to major highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

great downtown area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny Ra.
Business
San Jose
Jun 23, 2014

No Complaints

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a weekend trip and this one did the job. Nothing will blow you away but the staff was courteous and the room was comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go More
Business
Fairfield, CA
Feb 10, 2014

A weekend in the foothills

Overall, very nice. We have stayed here before. Our room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Great touch for staff to call us after check in to make sure all is well. Breakfast was very good. Sadly, our night was disrupted with Chaos from the room next to ours with yelling and crying at 3:00 am. Staff was called and things quieted down from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute Molly
Business
Stockton, CA
May 21, 2013

Just a break

Great get out of town, easy to find location. Breakfast provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Took a short taxi ride. Cheap and worth the reduced hassle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dillon66
Business
Phoenix, Az.
Jan 22, 2013

Comfortable stay

The staff was friendly. The breakfasts were good. The hotel was close to placerville and to hwy 50. My room was clean and quiet. My only complaint is that the heater was a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almost a Genius
Business
American Canyon, California
Jan 3, 2013

Great 1 Night Anniversary/ Niece's Basketball game getaway

Great location, easy to find. Good Mexican Restaurant right next door. Found out when we were there that we could bring the dogs next time for the stay (extra fee). Casino just down the freeway that we like to visit a few times a year. Will consider this one again for sure...(8^)...IT SAYS BELOW THAT WE VISITED IN 2012 BUT IT WAS REALLY JANUARY 2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Mexican Restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanderlust Rose
Business
Santa Rosa, CA.
Jun 20, 2012

Celebration with Old Friends

Staff was courteous. Location was perfect, for meeting friends.Close to highway 50 and still quiet inside our room. Interior corridors a plus, clean room and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rndiami
Business
Fresno, California
Oct 5, 2011

Perfect getaway

This is the third year that my friends and I have taken this trip. We spend the first day shopping in downtown Placerville. We have dinner and gamble at the Red Hawk Casino. The next day we go to Apple Hill and have a blast shopping and eating our way thru the different farms. This time was especially good because they had just gotten new mattresses at the hotel that were super comfortable! I always look forward to the Belgin waffles that are seved free at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Apple Hill is the highligt of our trip. We love the shopping and bringlng home fruit and frozen pies not to mention the great crafts for Christmas gifts. To me it is the beginning of the holiday season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top