$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

3 stars
View map of 118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870-6410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
146 reviews
Business Trip

I liked the closeness to my customers location. It is also only about an hour away from the... See full review

  • Martin R.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Recently remodeled hotel

Stayed for 2 days. Free wifi Free full breakfast. Nice junior suite room with 2 flat screen tv. See full review

  • tomse
  • Jan 19, 2015
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel is 100% non-smoking. Centrally located in the heart of the OC (Orange County). The hotel is conveniently located to I-5, 91, 55, as well as exit 6 and exit 6A off the 57 Freeway, adjacent to Anaheim, Fullerton, Brea and Yorba Linda. This beautiful hotel is close to Anaheim Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland® Resort, CSUF, California State University Fullerton, Brea Mall, many restaurants within a five mile area. Special in room amenities are free high-speed Internet, free local calls, refrigerators, and flat screen HD televisions. Free hot breakfast, served daily from 6 AM-10 AM. Featuring scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage as well as a wide variety of other delicious items. Businesses near hotel: CADE Auto Auction, Kimberly Clark, Pacific SunWear, Boeing, Orange County Flyers, FedEx, Albertsons, Conagra Foods, SoCal Edison, WalMart, Home Depot. Local Attractions are Disneyland® Resort (Disneyland® Park, Disneys California Adventure® Park, Downtown Disney® District), Angel Stadium (Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim), Honda Center (Anaheim Ducks), Knott's Berry Farm® and the Nixon Library. Welcome to Best Western.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,TWO LCD TVS,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,1SOFAS,PILOTP,42LCTV,REFRIG,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLWTP,MICRFG,2 LCD TVS,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Tlaquepque
0.90 mile(s) from Tlaquepque, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, best Mexican food in town!
on premises
Denny's, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, if you show your room key you get 10% off your meal!
fast food
Across the street from Tom's Place, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
People's Choice Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from People's Choice Cafe, cafe, American, open for: lunch, great salads!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Encino
Oct 5, 2010

Would Stay Again

Good for the money...wasn't spotless, but the breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys being so close is such a plus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tempe az
May 22, 2010

good

Overal good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfamily
Business
central california
Mar 31, 2011

good value

Clean Hotel, friendly staff, GREAT breakfast. Only downside was the location, open your curtains and your looking down into a small apartment complex, sort of industrial/residential area. Other than that, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LucyBelleK14
Business
Placentia
Jun 12, 2014

Good stay

Rooms were clean, construction being done on the third floor, stunk with smoke and fumes. Pool was dirty and hot tub looked gross and green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
immigrant
Business
nc
Jun 13, 2014

excelant

Very good room, clean, excelent service. Calm, friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Sports
Business
El Centro, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Summer getaway

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
95Theses
Business
Chico, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Good Overnight Stay

Stayed one night while traveling north. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Guy1
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 31, 2014

Close to Bruery, Noble Aleworks, Angels, and Ducks

Clean. Was under construction, waking everyone up at 8 sharp (was not warned in any way). Slow internet. Shampoo/Conditioner/Soap came out of dispensers next to sink and in shower (kinda weird, but ecological I imagine). Everything else was status quo. We came for a Bruery event, and it was the closest hotel with the best price that was modern-ish).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bruery is walking distance, Angels/Ducks stadiums are within a few minutes drive (even in traffic). Disneyland is not too far either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evan's Mommy
Business
Union City, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Only 3 Exits Away From Disneyland!

We had a regular one king bed with a chair. My friend upgraded and got a bigger room with 2 queen beds with pillow mattress tops and a couch. If I had known the difference for such little price, I would've upgraded too. The breakfast had great selection but the bacon was a little limp and the eggs didn't taste "real". During our stay, the only fruit choice was bananas. I did enjoy the bagel w/cream cheese and the yogurt. I wished that the breakfast hours were longer than 6:30 to 9:30am. We had a great stay and the Disneyland Resort is only 3 exits away. Since the $12 Parking Pass at DR is all day, we were able to drive back to our hotel for a nap and come back again to DR for the night and watch the fireworks show. It was cold to stay in the pool so we were at the hot tub which was fortunately not very hot. I would stay here again. It was great value and the breakfast kept us going until later in the afternoon. I also like how they have coffee available in the lobby all day. I also used their free computer and printed directions. Sometimes the printer worked sometimes it didn't. One of the computer needs a new keyboard. It also help that it's less than half an hour drive to SNA airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is a walking distance although we never ate there. If you have a rental car, there's a lot of other choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of five
Business
Minnesota
Jul 27, 2010

Hotel was nice, location a little dicey.

The hotel was fine. There was a mix-up with the room that we wanted. We ended up having to get two rooms instead of the family suite that we wanted. Our stay ended up to be a lot more expensive because of this. Rooms were clean, full breakfast. We used the treadmills in the fitness room every day. Location may not be the best but we didn't have any problems. You have to make a u-turn to get back to the 57. All in all, good price for a clean hotel. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the Dennys next door one night for dessert...excellent spot for late night coffee and great dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top