$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

3 stars
View map of 118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870-6410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MoBergy
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Nov 28, 2014

Definitely doesn't deserve three stars

Noisy room, you can hear everything going on next door. Stained carpets, black mildew in shower, ZERO HOT WATER, yes, that's right, you won't have a hot shower, you'll have luke warm at the very best. plastic tarp up in various parts of hotel. It's two stars, nothing better. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. I won't be staying at best western ever again. I can get much better for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
prg22
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 3, 2014

Quick Business Trip Stay

Exactly what you pay for. Perfect if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Free Wifi and breakfast was nice although both were poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobB Drag Racing Fan
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Feb 12, 2014

Great Value

Loved my return stay at this property. Room and location fit my need. I will return next time I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Denni's on the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gob Bluth
Business
Fullerton, CA
Feb 18, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Nothing to complain about. Only stayed there for about a day. Room was nice and spacious. Though there was sort of a congested murky scent that you would smell when you walk in the room the first time. After that, you get used to it and it goes away. If you're looking for something without the bells and whistles for a good deal, then this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chickdaddy
Business
Holmes, Pennsylvania
Mar 12, 2014

kind of like staying at a distant cousins place

Hotel was ok but too far for where I had to go. Rooms were ok but I had a problem with a curtain and it fell to the ground. The staff moved me to another room and were very gracious which was probably the nicest part of my stay ( the staff).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for breakfast if you like to sleep a little later

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJSJJJ3
Business
SEELEY CALIFORNIA
May 2, 2014

Disneyland Adventure

VERY CLEAN , WE LOVED BREAKFAST !! THANKS FOR GREAT SERVICE ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
george and gang
Business
new york
Jul 20, 2012

disney

everything as expected..nothing fancy..and a whole lot cheaper than disney adjacent hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trivn
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 31, 2012

Comfortable, affordable stay

Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was helpful and courteous, and the free continental breakfast was a nice addition--plus, free internet and free parking. Hotel is kept up well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nobodyspecial26
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 3, 2012

It's just ok.

First off the wifi isn't good in this hotel, yes it's free but couldn't receive signal in my room which was on the first floor. The free breakfast is nothing to rave about either, there is a lady in the breakfast room making waffles 2 at a time for people that want them, it's very slow process and I didn't wait. Also orange juice is at room temp, not my thing! Breakfast is better at Denney's and you get 10% for staying at the hotel and they deliver to your room, nice! Shower was very small, I'm 5'9 205 lbs and I could barely fit in it! King bed was very comfy and plenty of space. Overall it isn't too bad for what you pay, so take that for what it's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a few good places to eat in Orange County.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph33
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 7, 2012

5 night stay

We stayed for 5 nights this summer. I booked during a special and wasn't paying close enough attention because I thought we were closer to Disneyland. It's a good 15-20 minute drive without traffic. It's not in the nicest area, however it is close to the exit so you don't have to go far off the freeway. It's not conveniently close to anything else though (grocery store, mall, etc). The pool was vandalized during our stay and unfortunately we were unable to use during our whole stay. Breakfast was not great at all, but worked for most days. The room itself was nice and clean. For the price I was expecting more. If everything is operating, you don't mind driving, and get a special price I would stay again. If not, no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top