BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

3 stars
View map of 118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870-6410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
153 reviews
Awesome family trip

Although my review is a little late (we went over a year ago now) i do still think the staff was... See full review

  • Samantha
  • Jul 2, 2015
Awsome family trilp

The hotel was nice, room was clean and breakfast as described, I can't really complain See full review

  • Michal J.
  • Jun 8, 2015
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel is 100% non-smoking. Centrally located in the heart of the OC (Orange County). The hotel is conveniently located to I-5, 91, 55, as well as exit 6 and exit 6A off the 57 Freeway, adjacent to Anaheim, Fullerton, Brea and Yorba Linda. This beautiful hotel is close to Anaheim Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland® Resort, CSUF, California State University Fullerton, Brea Mall, many restaurants within a five mile area. Special in room amenities are free, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet. A varietly of Newly Remodeled rooms offer space and comfort; featuring Simmons beds, mini-fridge and microwaves. Free hot breakfast, served daily from Monday to Friday 6:30am to 9:30am. Saturday and Sunday from 7:00am to 10:00am. Featuring scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage as freshly made waffles. Enjoy a fresh cup of coffee, variety of breads and other delicious items. Businesses near hotel: CADE Auto Auction, Kimberly Clark, Pacific SunWear, Boeing, Orange County Flyers, FedEx, Albertsons, Conagra Foods, SoCal Edison, WalMart, Home Depot. Local Attractions are Disneyland® Resort, Angel Stadium (Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim), Honda Center (Anaheim Ducks), Knott's Berry Farm® and the Nixon Library.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,TWO LCD TVS,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLWTP,MICRFG,2 LCD TVS,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,1SOFAS,PILOTP,42LCTV,REFRIG,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Map

33.8626 -117.8722
Area served
San Diego, Fullerton, Brea, Hollywood, Santa Ana, Yorba Linda, Anaheim, Buena Park
Nearby airports
(SNA), 16.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Dining

on premises
Denny's, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, if you show your room key you get 10% off your meal!
Tlaquepque
0.90 mile(s) from Tlaquepque, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, best Mexican food in town!
fast food
Across the street from Tom's Place, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
People's Choice Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from People's Choice Cafe, cafe, American, open for: lunch, great salads!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DR. SKUNK
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 30, 2014

the worst Best Western I ever stayed at!!

An absolutely awful place in every single respect -- don't even think of staying there: many much better lodgings within a 2-mile radius! In my very substantial experience ( 167+ countries and over 20 years of exhaustive travel), the worst hotel staff in the world, as well as the worst value for your money ... STAY AWAY FROM THIS DILAPIDATED SHACK AND BE GLAD YOU DID!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grumpy69
Couples
Palmdale, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Should be rated a MINUS

I would rate this Best Western as a Minus and not a Plus. The carpet in the room was awful. After walking around my white socks were black. There also were holes in the carpet. The room did seem clean. The mattress on the bed not comfortable. The carpet in the hall was also very dirty. The food was not what I would had hoped to get at a Plus. The bacon did not look like it was cooked at all. Eggs not good. The gentleman that checked us in was not helpful when questioned about restaurants in the area. I highly do not recommend this Best Western unless they do some major work in the cleaning department.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lalalove
Family
Reno NV
Aug 11, 2014

Won't be back

Customer service is horrible, very unfriendly and unhappy employees at this place. Breakfast was absolutely inedible so I opted for a waffle which I couldn't have because they ran out of Pam spray. On my second day they didn't bother to leave coffee for the coffee maker in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jorge A.
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Terrible experience

It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in The rooms were very unconfortable, small, dirty, with a terrible smell. The carpet had not been washed in a long time, it was filthy. Bathrooms were not nice. The mattresses were very old, unconfortable, uneven (one side was lower than the other and the center was thicker). The air conditioner was very loud I do not understand how this hotel is a 3 star. I have been in Many 3 star hotel all over the USA and all of them are much superior than this in everyway. Breakfast was ok, but the dining room was so small that most of the time we could not eat breakfast because it was too full. Will never go back. Please revise the rating of this hotel for future costumers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
faimai
Family
Livermore, California
Feb 11, 2014

Front Desk Accommodating

The hotel is nice, breakfast was excellent, the staff at the front desk on Sunday night was not accommodating, cleaning staff was great and kitchen was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AChill
Family
San Diego
Jul 22, 2012

Too far from disneyland and was noisy...

Internet also did not work...Stay here if you don't get anything close to disneyland. its pricy for its location and amenities..I would recommend pay few extra bucks and stay close to disney in Sheraton/Mariotte or likes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GW retired
Family
Bellingham, WA
Apr 9, 2013

Hotel review

The front desk was nice, yet the house keeping was aweful, they even don't have enough towels for use.and the carpet/floor was dirty! Not a good experience of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Traffic in LA is horrible, needs to be careful, drivers cut at the right to pass over, crazy!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
griffws
Family
los angeles
Apr 9, 2013

LA Reunion

While the value was great, the hotel was older, our room key did not work everyday and we had to get it reactivated. The breakfast was average, no yogurt but fresh fruit, and such. I would not stay here again because of the location most of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissCharm14
Family
Lathrop california
Jun 24, 2013

Mini vacation

Wifi was horrible and didnt work, tv remote didnt work, light in room was not working, only had 4 channels in english. Staff was great and breakfast was great! I would stay here again only at a discounted price! Too many issues that i believe should have been taken care of before room was given to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MoBergy
Couples
Las Vegas, Nv
Nov 28, 2014

Definitely doesn't deserve three stars

Noisy room, you can hear everything going on next door. Stained carpets, black mildew in shower, ZERO HOT WATER, yes, that's right, you won't have a hot shower, you'll have luke warm at the very best. plastic tarp up in various parts of hotel. It's two stars, nothing better. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. I won't be staying at best western ever again. I can get much better for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top