$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

3 stars
View map of 118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870-6410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
150 reviews
Awesome family trip

Although my review is a little late (we went over a year ago now) i do still think the staff was... See full review

  • Samantha
  • Jul 2, 2015
Awsome family trilp

The hotel was nice, room was clean and breakfast as described, I can't really complain See full review

  • Michal J.
  • Jun 8, 2015
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel is 100% non-smoking. Centrally located in the heart of the OC (Orange County). The hotel is conveniently located to I-5, 91, 55, as well as exit 6 and exit 6A off the 57 Freeway, adjacent to Anaheim, Fullerton, Brea and Yorba Linda. This beautiful hotel is close to Anaheim Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland® Resort, CSUF, California State University Fullerton, Brea Mall, many restaurants within a five mile area. Special in room amenities are free, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet. A varietly of Newly Remodeled rooms offer space and comfort; featuring Simmons beds, mini-fridge and microwaves. Free hot breakfast, served daily from Monday to Friday 6:30am to 9:30am. Saturday and Sunday from 7:00am to 10:00am. Featuring scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage as freshly made waffles. Enjoy a fresh cup of coffee, variety of breads and other delicious items. Businesses near hotel: CADE Auto Auction, Kimberly Clark, Pacific SunWear, Boeing, Orange County Flyers, FedEx, Albertsons, Conagra Foods, SoCal Edison, WalMart, Home Depot. Local Attractions are Disneyland® Resort, Angel Stadium (Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim), Honda Center (Anaheim Ducks), Knott's Berry Farm® and the Nixon Library.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,TWO LCD TVS,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLWTP,MICRFG,2 LCD TVS,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,1SOFAS,PILOTP,42LCTV,REFRIG,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Tlaquepque
0.90 mile(s) from Tlaquepque, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, best Mexican food in town!
fast food
Across the street from Tom's Place, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
People's Choice Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from People's Choice Cafe, cafe, American, open for: lunch, great salads!
on premises
Denny's, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, if you show your room key you get 10% off your meal!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamesonbusiness
Business
Kansas
Jan 16, 2014

Business trip

Hotel was great for a business trip. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsecor
Business
perry, oh
Jan 28, 2014

best western

Have stayed at this hotel for the last 2 years. close ro everything and priced right. will always book here when in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Biola Mom
Business
Indiana
Feb 28, 2014

Great Location near Freeway

Awesome Breakfast Selection and courteous staff. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PVMiranda
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 30, 2014

Comfortable and Clean!!

It had everything we needed at a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from WA
Business
Olympia, WA
Oct 12, 2011

Orbitz needs to update this hotel's pet policy.

When I checked into the hotel, the desk clerk informed me that they changed their pet policy two months earlier. However, he called the hotel manager and they made an exception for me. They earned extra points by doing that. The room I stayed in was very comfortable. I've never had a better night's rest while on the road. I was very surprised that the price point was for a 2 star hotel, but the amenities, comfort, cleanliness and odor (or lack thereof) were comparable to 4 star hotel, easy. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful during my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blatto1
Business
Martinez, CA
May 5, 2012

Placid in Placentia

Quiet, except on Saturday night, with amplified music coming from the park next door. Very pleasant, helpful staff. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, especially biscuits & gravy. (Don't get that too often in a comped meal!) Close to Disneyland & the college. Plenty of free parking, unlike other hotels across from Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Consider surface streets as alternative to crowded freeways. Pre-plan.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chenoni
Business
Clolvis, California
Aug 6, 2012

Perfect!

The staff was very helpful when we needed help. It was located in a quiet neighborhood and we rested comfortably. The breakfast offered could get a little better but it was good. The cleaning crew made sure we returned to a clean room. THANKS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omarde
Business
Indio, California
Jan 23, 2013

Excellent hotel

Very good. Friendly staff. Excellent value. Close location fo many parks and businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frugal Mama
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 25, 2013

great value for Disneyland

We wanted something close to Disney, without paying Disney prices! We booked this hotel for 3 nights and paid less than we would have for 1 night in the immediate vicinity of Disneyland. The drive took less than 20 minutes on city streets...may have been quicker if we'd braved the LA freeways! The hotel was clean and had ample room for our family of 6. It included a mini fridge and microwave and had a separate sink in the kitchen area and cabinets perfect for storing the food we'd brought with us. It also had a closet to store some of our luggage so we had more space in the room. Breakfast was good and included eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage, waffles...not just your standard cereal and bagels. We have no complaints with our stay and felt the value was excellent, especially considering the prices of other hotels in the area. We would highly recommend it for a family traveling to Disneyland on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Although Disney's website says food is not allowed in the park, they will allow you to bring in snacks, prepared sandwiches, and drinks. Having the fridge in our hotel room made it easy to save on food and drinks at the park!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Son of James
Business
Mesa,Az
May 20, 2013

Califreedom

Great stay. Just a hop to Disneyland. The room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast before the park will save you big bucks and keep away the crankiness in long lines at the park

Back to menu Return to top