$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

3 stars
View map of 118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870-6410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
166 reviews
Awsome family trilp

The hotel was nice, room was clean and breakfast as described, I can't really complain See full review

  • Michal J.
  • Jun 8, 2015
Last minute trip...

Great value for the cost! Nice upgraded room (granite counters and porcelain bathroom floors and... See full review

  • Steph1
  • Jun 4, 2015
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel is 100% non-smoking. Centrally located in the heart of the OC (Orange County). The hotel is conveniently located to I-5, 91, 55, as well as exit 6 and exit 6A off the 57 Freeway, adjacent to Anaheim, Fullerton, Brea and Yorba Linda. This beautiful hotel is close to Anaheim Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland® Resort, CSUF, California State University Fullerton, Brea Mall, many restaurants within a five mile area. Special in room amenities are free, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet. A varietly of Newly Remodeled rooms offer space and comfort; featuring Simmons beds, mini-fridge and microwaves. Free hot breakfast, served daily from Monday to Friday 6:30am to 9:30am. Saturday and Sunday from 7:00am to 10:00am. Featuring scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage as freshly made waffles. Enjoy a fresh cup of coffee, variety of breads and other delicious items. Businesses near hotel: CADE Auto Auction, Kimberly Clark, Pacific SunWear, Boeing, Orange County Flyers, FedEx, Albertsons, Conagra Foods, SoCal Edison, WalMart, Home Depot. Local Attractions are Disneyland® Resort, Angel Stadium (Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim), Honda Center (Anaheim Ducks), Knott's Berry Farm® and the Nixon Library.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,TWO LCD TVS,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLWTP,MICRFG,2 LCD TVS,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,1SOFAS,PILOTP,42LCTV,REFRIG,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Tlaquepque
0.90 mile(s) from Tlaquepque, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, best Mexican food in town!
fast food
Across the street from Tom's Place, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
People's Choice Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from People's Choice Cafe, cafe, American, open for: lunch, great salads!
on premises
Denny's, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, if you show your room key you get 10% off your meal!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 166
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kailua Boi
Business
Kailua
Jun 19, 2015

Great Stay on SoCal

Hotel was in a great location to get around to our various destinations. Hotel was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcelo M.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

awesome family trip

Awesome hotel for family....great location, staffs and breakfast! I will return asap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sangameshwar N.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Very good

really like the hotel. I stay there every time I visit Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia P.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

a great family stay!!

The hotel was a little further than I would have liked from our destination (Disneyland) but the staff was excellent! They were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was cozy. The complimenary breakfast was one of the best I've ever had.... Lots of options and they were all tasty. The best part was the breakfast staff was smiling and friendly, even at 630am! I would definitely recommend this hote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul C.
Business
San Jose
Feb 18, 2015

Decent

Decent place to stay, Having a dennys next door is a big plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cshaeme
Business
Clovis
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome Family Hotel

My family and I have stayed here a few times and we absolutely love it. The service is great here. The rooms are also comfy and decent for the price. It's quiet and the walls aren't thin like some other hotels. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Thanksgiving Trip

The swimming pool was great to have for grandkids and the room was comfortable. The only negative was the mold in the bathroom and crack in shower floor. Also, we were charged for the sheets because my husband had a bloody nose and it got on the sheets and they told me they could not reuse the sheets so I was charged $110 for them. I feel this is ridiculous, but because of the document signed when we checked in, there isn't much I can do about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat within 2 miles of the hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brotherman
Business
san diego
Dec 23, 2014

Great family vacation with two kids

This place is very clean and great location and the breakfast is a plus. This is my 2nd time stay and they are very kids friendly and they do not mind having your kids staying with you without charging you extra. If had to go back in the area this will be my place again. Very happy for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to stay to have a good night sleep.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petey Pablo
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 29, 2014

Disney Land

Everything at the Best Western was really nice & definitely served it's purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSD14
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 21, 2014

Could have been perfect...

The hotel wasn't bad the room was clean when we got there, the breakfast was decent what is expected for continental breakfast, so not bad. The staff at the breakfast were great! Very nice and friendly. The staff at the front desk were okay. When asked for towels that housekeeping was supposed to bring the girl had an attitude. We stayed for 4 nights and didn't ask for room service but one day asked to get the bathroom cleaned and sheets changed. Each day we came back to the room and no service had been done which is why we didn't request anything but towels. Even when the housekeeping cart was next door they still didn't come to us we had to go to them. And lastly, i left my iPad in the room the day we checked out and the GM was not able to find it. If you're an apple user you know they have a tracking app, well when we got home it could no longer locate it and when I tried to register it it said it was already under another Apple ID. GM did not offer any type of compensation and I was not able to file a police report because I don't live in the state and could not be present. The hotel stay experience could have been perfect but their dishonesty ruined if all. I would have overlooked all other aspects and considered staying there every time we wanted to go to Disneyland but looks like we won't ever be staying here again. How unfortunate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top