$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

3 stars
View map of 118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870-6410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeep66
Business
Everett WA
Apr 1, 2014

Best Western

The rooms were average, but the the amenities were good. We enjoyed a great breakfast that was included in the price of the room. The breakfast attendants were so attentive and seemed happy to be there. We experienced a 5.3 earthquake while in the hotel and my only suggestion was for the staff to check on their patrons especially those who may not be familiar with earthquakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DR. SKUNK
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 30, 2014

the worst Best Western I ever stayed at!!

An absolutely awful place in every single respect -- don't even think of staying there: many much better lodgings within a 2-mile radius! In my very substantial experience ( 167+ countries and over 20 years of exhaustive travel), the worst hotel staff in the world, as well as the worst value for your money ... STAY AWAY FROM THIS DILAPIDATED SHACK AND BE GLAD YOU DID!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chickdaddy
Business
Holmes, Pennsylvania
Mar 12, 2014

kind of like staying at a distant cousins place

Hotel was ok but too far for where I had to go. Rooms were ok but I had a problem with a curtain and it fell to the ground. The staff moved me to another room and were very gracious which was probably the nicest part of my stay ( the staff).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for breakfast if you like to sleep a little later

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Biola Mom
Business
Indiana
Feb 28, 2014

Great Location near Freeway

Awesome Breakfast Selection and courteous staff. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gob Bluth
Business
Fullerton, CA
Feb 18, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Nothing to complain about. Only stayed there for about a day. Room was nice and spacious. Though there was sort of a congested murky scent that you would smell when you walk in the room the first time. After that, you get used to it and it goes away. If you're looking for something without the bells and whistles for a good deal, then this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua lee
Business
San Diego
Feb 16, 2014

Mr

Nice and clean. A good breakfast as well. Very convenient location to get to hi way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma Barb
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 12, 2014

Great price for a nice room

Can't beat the price for a very nice, full service hotel. Comfortable bed, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobB Drag Racing Fan
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Feb 12, 2014

Great Value

Loved my return stay at this property. Room and location fit my need. I will return next time I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Denni's on the property.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toabccokid
Business
Feeding Hills, MA
Feb 11, 2014

Excellent Time in Los Angeles

Hotel was excellent. The pricing was very competitive; parking was easy; location was near highways, but still quiet, front desk and breakfast staff was very, very pleasant (a rarity), very helpful (another rarity). All in all, terrific, easy, pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
faimai
Business
Livermore, California
Feb 11, 2014

Front Desk Accommodating

The hotel is nice, breakfast was excellent, the staff at the front desk on Sunday night was not accommodating, cleaning staff was great and kitchen was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top