BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

3 stars
118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870-6410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
126 reviews
Nice hotel

Had a lot of family stay here for our wedding, and the rooms were very nice, with jacuzzi tubs in... See full review

  • Happy bride oct 2014
  • Oct 7, 2014
Great Stay.

Good location, beautiful room, and great breakfast. A small amenity issue: the local soft drink... See full review

  • Jay in Fresno
  • Aug 10, 2014
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel is 100% non-smoking. Centrally located in the heart of the OC (Orange County). The hotel is conveniently located to I-5, 91, 55, as well as exit 6 and exit 6A off the 57 Freeway, adjacent to Anaheim, Fullerton, Brea and Yorba Linda. This beautiful hotel is close to Anaheim Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland® Resort, CSUF, California State University Fullerton, Brea Mall, many restaurants within a five mile area. Special in room amenities are free high-speed Internet, free local calls, refrigerators, and flat screen HD televisions. Free hot breakfast, served daily from 6 AM-10 AM. Featuring scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage as well as a wide variety of other delicious items. Businesses near hotel: CADE Auto Auction, Kimberly Clark, Pacific SunWear, Boeing, Orange County Flyers, FedEx, Albertsons, Conagra Foods, SoCal Edison, WalMart, Home Depot. Local Attractions are Disneyland® Resort (Disneyland® Park, Disneys California Adventure® Park, Downtown Disney® District), Angel Stadium (Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim), Honda Center (Anaheim Ducks), Knott's Berry Farm® and the Nixon Library.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,TWO LCD TVS,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,1SOFAS,PILOTP,42LCTV,REFRIG,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLWTP,MICRFG,2 LCD TVS,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Map

33.8626 -117.8722
Area served
Brea, Hollywood, San Diego, Yorba Linda, Fullerton, Buena Park, Anaheim, Santa Ana
Nearby airports
(SNA), 16.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Dining

People's Choice Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from People's Choice Cafe, cafe, American, open for: lunch, great salads!
on premises
Denny's, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, if you show your room key you get 10% off your meal!
Tlaquepque
0.90 mile(s) from Tlaquepque, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, best Mexican food in town!
fast food
Across the street from Tom's Place, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dcascario
Business
Canyon Lake CA
Oct 24, 2013

Close to theme parks

Very nice one night stay. Got a great rate online. Room was large and very comfortable. Nice pool and spa. Great free breakfast. Overall, great experience. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When looking for a hotel near Disneyland, stay outside the city of Anaheim. They charge very high resort taxes on rooms there. Driving a couple miles to this hotel saves at least $20 a night in taxes and you don't have to pay to park like you do at most Anaheim hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dcascario
Business
Canyon Lake CA
Oct 24, 2013

Fantastic

We found our new Disneyland getaway hotel. Absolutely perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long Distance Fun
Business
Washington
Oct 22, 2013

Cozy Hotel

Pretty average but was nice, cozy and quiet.. Clean which was great. Very helpful, friendly and efficient staff. Pool wasn't great and didn't even have towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rogerion121
Business
Sao paulo
Oct 21, 2013

Good Stay

Have excelent experience. Good hotel, good bedroom. Excelent Staff. Thers a Dennys open 24hrs beside the hotel, perfect. Recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dennys open 24hrs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BestyPica
Business
Oakland, CA
Sep 3, 2013

Totally worth the price

My two friends and myself stayed here two nights. We were going to Disneyland for one day and we didn't mind staying in a hotel outside of Anaheim. Placentia is about 8 miles from Disneyland, so it was perfect. We drove to and from the park and had no problems getting there. It was very hot when we arrived, so the room was musty and muggy because the AC wasn't on. It took almost 1/2 hr to cool down, but then it was good. The beds were great! Lots of fluffy pillows and the mattress was soft. I loved the bed. It was my favorite thing. The towels were scratchy. I would recommend bringing your own towels, though they were tolerable. The breakfast is good. Lots of choices from waffles, eggs, toast, cereal and fruit. I would definitely return to this hotel, especially if I great the same great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Steelers Go
Business
Hon. HI
Sep 3, 2013

Address

I didn't realize that the address was not in Anaheim. I saw the name of the hotel and put it into my GPS. I went to the wrong location. Maybe omit the Anaheim? Then I might of put in the city of Placentia. But that was might fault also for not checking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam Roy
Business
Arizona
Aug 27, 2013

Family get away

Room as clean, lots of amenities for the price! Great location, close to everywhere we needed to go. When some of the tv channels were not working, they made up for it by giving a free kids movie channel. great hotel! Will stay there again in the future. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Harvest Crusades in August at the Anaheim Angels stadium. Also close to good food such as Pepe's in Fullerton. Breakfast attendant very sweet and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali holiday
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Aug 22, 2013

Disney/Knotts/Universal vacation

We'd return to the hotel again as it was clean, staff are friendly, great breakfast and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed 9 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Disney from this hotel off the freeway is easy - seems the freeways are very busy early in the morning with commuters with some morning slowness on the exit ramps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ssebo
Business
Canada
Aug 17, 2013

Stay at Best Western plus Hotel Anaheim

I booked this hotel on line,for a 3 night stay,and was very disappointed. I was asked for a deposit of $100, for any damages caused to the room. This was never mentioned when I booked on line.Anyway I paid this deposit,and was allocated a room, that was utterly disgusting, it smelt of smoke, and had crack on the ceiling that was looked repaired poorly. the walls had some marks. I complained, and was allocated another room, that was a little better, but there was still this musty smell in the room.On the 2nd night stay my wife got an Asthma attack. I decided to move out and stay elsewhere. Also I was given Denny's restaurant discount card. we had a meal but never got the discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Visiting Dad
Business
Iowa
Aug 14, 2013

Nice stay for a good price

Hotel and room were clean and staff was courteous. Did not use many amenities as we were visiting family in the area. Would be close to attractions, but not walkable and did not see a lot of eating places really close, had a Denny's next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top