$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

3 stars
View map of 118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870-6410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LucyBelleK14
Business
Placentia
Jun 12, 2014

Good stay

Rooms were clean, construction being done on the third floor, stunk with smoke and fumes. Pool was dirty and hot tub looked gross and green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oliver1969
Business
Chicago
Jun 10, 2014

lax trip

Nice hotel my non smoking room smelled like someone was smoking in the room I had to notify them immediately so I did not get blamed, they have a $200.00 fee for smoking you have to sign for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vdominguez87
Business
San Diego
Jun 9, 2014

Good exp

All around it was a nice stay! Room was clean, got a nice location on the 1st floor and was close to where we needed to be. Early check in wouldve been great but they said they had all of their rooms booked even though the parking lot was damm near empty -_-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown fullerton

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJSJJJ3
Business
SEELEY CALIFORNIA
May 2, 2014

Disneyland Adventure

VERY CLEAN , WE LOVED BREAKFAST !! THANKS FOR GREAT SERVICE ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PVMiranda
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 30, 2014

Comfortable and Clean!!

It had everything we needed at a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
red49ers
Business
carpinteria,ca
Apr 4, 2014

family friendly, great value

Stayed for a Disneyland visit kids had more fun at the hotel than disneyland park itself. Heated pool, hot tub and great hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeep66
Business
Everett WA
Apr 1, 2014

Best Western

The rooms were average, but the the amenities were good. We enjoyed a great breakfast that was included in the price of the room. The breakfast attendants were so attentive and seemed happy to be there. We experienced a 5.3 earthquake while in the hotel and my only suggestion was for the staff to check on their patrons especially those who may not be familiar with earthquakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DR. SKUNK
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 30, 2014

the worst Best Western I ever stayed at!!

An absolutely awful place in every single respect -- don't even think of staying there: many much better lodgings within a 2-mile radius! In my very substantial experience ( 167+ countries and over 20 years of exhaustive travel), the worst hotel staff in the world, as well as the worst value for your money ... STAY AWAY FROM THIS DILAPIDATED SHACK AND BE GLAD YOU DID!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chickdaddy
Business
Holmes, Pennsylvania
Mar 12, 2014

kind of like staying at a distant cousins place

Hotel was ok but too far for where I had to go. Rooms were ok but I had a problem with a curtain and it fell to the ground. The staff moved me to another room and were very gracious which was probably the nicest part of my stay ( the staff).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for breakfast if you like to sleep a little later

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Biola Mom
Business
Indiana
Feb 28, 2014

Great Location near Freeway

Awesome Breakfast Selection and courteous staff. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top