$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

3 stars
View map of 118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870-6410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lalalove
Family
Reno NV
Aug 11, 2014

Won't be back

Customer service is horrible, very unfriendly and unhappy employees at this place. Breakfast was absolutely inedible so I opted for a waffle which I couldn't have because they ran out of Pam spray. On my second day they didn't bother to leave coffee for the coffee maker in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeeAMouse
Couples
Anaheim, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Last minute business

Having to book last minute room for business in a resort area, I was shaking at the prices. When I was shown a place with four stars and a resonae rate, I thought it might be too far away. It turned out to be only 3 miles out of the area, easy to get to, and a nice hotel with a nice staff. I was more than pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you need to get anywhere in a hurry, make sure you have a GPS device or app that gives you traffic updates. The freeways in this area can be deceiving.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay in Fresno
Business
Fresno
Aug 10, 2014

Great Stay.

Good location, beautiful room, and great breakfast. A small amenity issue: the local soft drink company needs to get the machines working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just 2
Couples
California
Jul 17, 2014

very good except renovation work

We enjoyed our stay. The only problem was that they are tiling and painting some rooms. That will be nice when done but it does detract now. The staff was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Sports
Family
El Centro, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Summer getaway

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
95Theses
Business
Chico, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Good Overnight Stay

Stayed one night while traveling north. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vdominguez87
Couples
San Diego
Jul 6, 2014

Nice clean hotel

Stayed here for just a night and the room was a pleasant surprise. Would def recommend to those on a budget looking for a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
immigrant
Business
nc
Jun 13, 2014

excelant

Very good room, clean, excelent service. Calm, friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LucyBelleK14
Family
Placentia
Jun 12, 2014

Good stay

Rooms were clean, construction being done on the third floor, stunk with smoke and fumes. Pool was dirty and hot tub looked gross and green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oliver1969
Family
Chicago
Jun 10, 2014

lax trip

Nice hotel my non smoking room smelled like someone was smoking in the room I had to notify them immediately so I did not get blamed, they have a $200.00 fee for smoking you have to sign for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top