$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

3 stars
View map of 118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870-6410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen loves travel
Couples
story city
May 5, 2015

cheap disney option

Good if you have a car and will drive. Very clean and comfortable. Not many food options close by and seemed to take 15-20 min driving to Disney. Would stay again though. Quiet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serena F.
Couples
Shrewsbury
Apr 20, 2015

One night stay after Disneyland

Arrived pretty late and checked out at 4:00 AM. Pretty nice hotel, despite undergoing renovations. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, and the fresh remote was a delightfully amusing addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharnette U.
Couples
Anaheim
Apr 11, 2015

Clean, comfortable night

The hotel looked well kept. Everything was clean (tv remote wrapped in a cloth indicating it's a fresh one), bed was so comfortable, hallway smelled fresh, towels clean & fluffy, water pressure great, parking was ample. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

clean and comfortable staff is great

will stay here again ... the room is super clean and in excellent condition.... the staff has been very helpful ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcelo M.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

awesome family trip

Awesome hotel for family....great location, staffs and breakfast! I will return asap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristen
Couples
San Bruno
Apr 6, 2015

Convenient Hotel

This hotel was a great place to stay just for a short trip. A couple of convenient places around it but not much to say. Small, comfortable, easy parking. Would consider going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamiechia
Couples
Tracy
Apr 6, 2015

Disneyland vacation

We booked this hotel last minute for a trip to Disneyland and we were pleasantly surprised! It was about a 15 min (or less) easy drive to the park without traffic. There is a Denny's restaurant right in front of the hotel which was very convenient for getting home late from the park. We had a room with one very comfortable King bed, we were very surprised by a two person jacuzzi tub (which was our favorite part of the hotel!), also had a large screen tv with plenty of channels, and a good breakfast with lots of variety (eggs, meat, waffles, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice) oh, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room could use a few minor updates but overall a great place for the price. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sangameshwar N.
Family
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Very good

really like the hotel. I stay there every time I visit Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia P.
Family
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

a great family stay!!

The hotel was a little further than I would have liked from our destination (Disneyland) but the staff was excellent! They were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was cozy. The complimenary breakfast was one of the best I've ever had.... Lots of options and they were all tasty. The best part was the breakfast staff was smiling and friendly, even at 630am! I would definitely recommend this hote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul C.
Family
San Jose
Feb 18, 2015

Decent

Decent place to stay, Having a dennys next door is a big plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top