$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

3 stars
118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870-6410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
134 reviews
perfect

Will stay here again! Convient location to Disneyland, very clean rooms. See full review

  • T.C. in Oakdale
  • Nov 26, 2014
Nice hotel

Had a lot of family stay here for our wedding, and the rooms were very nice, with jacuzzi tubs in... See full review

  • Happy bride oct 2014
  • Oct 7, 2014
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel is 100% non-smoking. Centrally located in the heart of the OC (Orange County). The hotel is conveniently located to I-5, 91, 55, as well as exit 6 and exit 6A off the 57 Freeway, adjacent to Anaheim, Fullerton, Brea and Yorba Linda. This beautiful hotel is close to Anaheim Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland® Resort, CSUF, California State University Fullerton, Brea Mall, many restaurants within a five mile area. Special in room amenities are free high-speed Internet, free local calls, refrigerators, and flat screen HD televisions. Free hot breakfast, served daily from 6 AM-10 AM. Featuring scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage as well as a wide variety of other delicious items. Businesses near hotel: CADE Auto Auction, Kimberly Clark, Pacific SunWear, Boeing, Orange County Flyers, FedEx, Albertsons, Conagra Foods, SoCal Edison, WalMart, Home Depot. Local Attractions are Disneyland® Resort (Disneyland® Park, Disneys California Adventure® Park, Downtown Disney® District), Angel Stadium (Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim), Honda Center (Anaheim Ducks), Knott's Berry Farm® and the Nixon Library.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,TWO LCD TVS,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,1SOFAS,PILOTP,42LCTV,REFRIG,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLWTP,MICRFG,2 LCD TVS,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

People's Choice Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from People's Choice Cafe, cafe, American, open for: lunch, great salads!
on premises
Denny's, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, if you show your room key you get 10% off your meal!
Tlaquepque
0.90 mile(s) from Tlaquepque, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, best Mexican food in town!
fast food
Across the street from Tom's Place, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
prg22
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 3, 2014

Quick Business Trip Stay

Exactly what you pay for. Perfect if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Free Wifi and breakfast was nice although both were poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller58
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 2, 2014

Nice Hotel and Great Breakfast

This hotel little is out of the way from where my meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petey Pablo
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 29, 2014

Disney Land

Everything at the Best Western was really nice & definitely served it's purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MoBergy
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Nov 28, 2014

Definitely doesn't deserve three stars

Noisy room, you can hear everything going on next door. Stained carpets, black mildew in shower, ZERO HOT WATER, yes, that's right, you won't have a hot shower, you'll have luke warm at the very best. plastic tarp up in various parts of hotel. It's two stars, nothing better. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. I won't be staying at best western ever again. I can get much better for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.C. in Oakdale
Business
oakdale,ca
Nov 26, 2014

perfect

Will stay here again! Convient location to Disneyland, very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smellie ellie
Business
San Bruno, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Good except for construction

I had a good stay at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. There was small sitting area in addition to the bedroom. The bathroom was spacious as well. I had just 2 small issues - the hotel was under construction and I was put on the 3rd floor, but the elevator only went to the 2nd floor and I had to take the stairs up 1 flight. Ordinarily this wouldn't be an issue except the elevator was in the middle of the floor and the stairs were at each end of the hallway. Additionally, my room key was not properly coded so I couldn't get into my room and I had to head all the way back downstairs and back up again which was inconvenient at midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Guy1
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 31, 2014

Close to Bruery, Noble Aleworks, Angels, and Ducks

Clean. Was under construction, waking everyone up at 8 sharp (was not warned in any way). Slow internet. Shampoo/Conditioner/Soap came out of dispensers next to sink and in shower (kinda weird, but ecological I imagine). Everything else was status quo. We came for a Bruery event, and it was the closest hotel with the best price that was modern-ish).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bruery is walking distance, Angels/Ducks stadiums are within a few minutes drive (even in traffic). Disneyland is not too far either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbelve
Business
NJ
Oct 19, 2014

would stay again!

i stayed at the BW in Placentia, CA for 4 nights. great location, 15 minute drive to Disney and about 40 min from LA. easy to get to right off the highway. clean room and bathroom. Free breakfast with a lot of choices including waffles. looked like they were also renovating the 3rd floor so i'm sure it will be even nicer when they are finished. would stay again and would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy bride oct 2014
Business
Fullerton, CA
Oct 7, 2014

Nice hotel

Had a lot of family stay here for our wedding, and the rooms were very nice, with jacuzzi tubs in them! All of our family were very happy with their accommodations. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lalalove
Business
Reno NV
Aug 11, 2014

Won't be back

Customer service is horrible, very unfriendly and unhappy employees at this place. Breakfast was absolutely inedible so I opted for a waffle which I couldn't have because they ran out of Pam spray. On my second day they didn't bother to leave coffee for the coffee maker in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top