$245 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

5 stars
View map of 1401 South Oak Knoll Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PSUStudent
Family
Portland, Oregon, USA
Dec 30, 2011

5-Start Hotel!

Everything is better than any 4-star hotels I have stayed at. Definitely 5-star level services. The only downside is that the location is not close to major activity attractions, like Disneyland and Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bar is pretty cool. Bar tender is friendly, and the cocktail is great! It's 5-star price, though. :)

Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easy 27
Couples
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 23, 2012

Satisfied Customers

The staff at the Langham is exceptional. They are friendly people and make an extra effort to satisfy and please the customer. The hotel property is beautifully cared for and a pleasant environment to stay. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sunday buffet was excellent.

Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mfoundation
Family
Salinas, CA
Jul 23, 2012

retreat

The Langham is beautiful, spacious, and has the feeling of a retreat from the hustle of L.A. I had a fabulous experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribk
Couples
las Vegas
Sep 10, 2012

five star review

The Langham rightly deserves its place with a five star rating. Every staff member provided service way above average. They were helpful and patient even when we needed to re-ask a question. Their information was spot on and useful. Loved the shuttle service and the drivers were on time and very considerate. The hotel itself was beautiful, comfortable and relaxing. We would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle service

Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O S A R C M Wangs
Couples
The Colony, Texas
Oct 30, 2012

Our stay in Pasadena

Outstanding amenities, the room was neat clean and quiet. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. We were visiting our daughter so we only ate one meal at the hotel, a breakfast, it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shop with a friend or relitive who lives in the area

Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mummy of two
Family
Southern California
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect!

The Langham Hotel was the perfect weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobo9988
Family
san francisco, California
Feb 17, 2013

beautiful gardens

great location. The hotel has beautiful gardens and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meliy
Couples
florida
Mar 5, 2013

amazing vacation

This hotel was over our expectations.valet is mandatory but the valet staff are very professional. Actually all staff members were professional & went above and beyond for the guest. Location is beautiful, beautiful neighborhood, beautiful views. We got upgraded to a cottage & loved it. We have not complaints about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the jay leno show. Tickets are free & it's a cool experience.

Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
digitalafro
Couples
Hollywood, California
Mar 4, 2013

This is my home in Pasadena

I loved it!!! My wife and I live in Hollywood, so for a nice little stay-cation this hotel is perfect. It reminded us the Grand Wailea in Maui. Very relaxing, very beautiful grounds and we never wanted to leave the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the iPic theater in pasadena

Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BabyDaddy
Business
Ohio
Mar 18, 2013

Unreal

Perfect.... I was there on business...I will be back with this hotel as my destination for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top