$242 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

5 stars
View map of 1401 South Oak Knoll Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PSUStudent
Business
Portland, Oregon, USA
Dec 30, 2011

5-Start Hotel!

Everything is better than any 4-star hotels I have stayed at. Definitely 5-star level services. The only downside is that the location is not close to major activity attractions, like Disneyland and Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bar is pretty cool. Bar tender is friendly, and the cocktail is great! It's 5-star price, though. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easy 27
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 23, 2012

Satisfied Customers

The staff at the Langham is exceptional. They are friendly people and make an extra effort to satisfy and please the customer. The hotel property is beautifully cared for and a pleasant environment to stay. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sunday buffet was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mfoundation
Business
Salinas, CA
Jul 23, 2012

retreat

The Langham is beautiful, spacious, and has the feeling of a retreat from the hustle of L.A. I had a fabulous experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JewelryBuff
Business
Northbrook, Illinois
Jun 18, 2012

Every Detail Was Perfect

The Langham Huntington is an elite hotel that is impeccably run to the most minute detail. The staff are ALL superior, meeting your every need without being solicitous. Well kept, spacious grounds surround you for miles and the mesmerizing perfume of flowers greet you at the entrance making you feel as you though you are in Hawaii. On the Saturday evening of our stay there were three weddings and a Ball and yet there still a feeling of that we could go to a lounge or restaurant and have enough room to enjoy ourselves. We dined in several restaurants during our stay and found each of them to be outstanding. That also applies to the presentations on the club floor and the friendly staff there. It is no wonder that they many guests said they returned year after year! I visited the hotel with my husband for our second time and would definitely return again. It is about ten minutes away from downtown Pasadena where there are many opportunities for shopping and nightlife should you choose to leave the beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Huntington Gardens, not a part of this hotel to see many of botanical plants of the area and The Norton Simon Museum with a surprising number of Rodin sculptures.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribk
Business
las Vegas
Sep 10, 2012

five star review

The Langham rightly deserves its place with a five star rating. Every staff member provided service way above average. They were helpful and patient even when we needed to re-ask a question. Their information was spot on and useful. Loved the shuttle service and the drivers were on time and very considerate. The hotel itself was beautiful, comfortable and relaxing. We would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
makiivkaestate
Business
Lakeport, Ca
Oct 23, 2012

over the top....best ambiance, best spa....fabulous location....quiet or festive....

best ambiance, best spa....fabulous location....quiet or festive....enjoyment....a surprise of a visit...in quality and service excellence...ja

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O S A R C M Wangs
Business
The Colony, Texas
Oct 30, 2012

Our stay in Pasadena

Outstanding amenities, the room was neat clean and quiet. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. We were visiting our daughter so we only ate one meal at the hotel, a breakfast, it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shop with a friend or relitive who lives in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mummy of two
Business
Southern California
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect!

The Langham Hotel was the perfect weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobo9988
Business
san francisco, California
Feb 17, 2013

beautiful gardens

great location. The hotel has beautiful gardens and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meliy
Business
florida
Mar 5, 2013

amazing vacation

This hotel was over our expectations.valet is mandatory but the valet staff are very professional. Actually all staff members were professional & went above and beyond for the guest. Location is beautiful, beautiful neighborhood, beautiful views. We got upgraded to a cottage & loved it. We have not complaints about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the jay leno show. Tickets are free & it's a cool experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top