$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

5 stars
View map of 1401 South Oak Knoll Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Bee 14
Business
Aurora, IL
Apr 1, 2013

Loved the Langum

Beautiful Old Hollywood property. Lovely grounds and hotel. The staff was top notch. The on property dinning was very expensive and somewhat limited if you stay extends past a few dates. It would be excellent to have a small cafe for coffee and snacks instead of only sit down options. Beyond that it was a great area to retn the bikes, tour Pasedena, enjoy museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dre0224
Business
Encinitas , Ca
Jun 24, 2013

Gorgeous Hotel

This was our second time at this hotel, we love the surroundings and the staff couldn't be more courteous. But I think they need to invest on better mattresses. Our backs are a mess after spending three nights on their accommodations. Just like last time, it took us a week to get our spines100% again. So if you don't mind the soft mattress, you'll be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the Club Room access with your accommodation! The extra amenities are GREAT and the service is TOP OF THE LINE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eli7281
Business
Loveland, CO
Feb 14, 2011

Not ideal for young couples

The hotel grounds were beautiful. The bridge/walkway was a nice touch, and the decorations were very nice. The room (standard king) was only average, considering the price we paid. Valet service was excellent, as it should be for $25.00/day. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The guests were mostly retirement age, well dressed, and arrogant. I would recommend this hotel for business travelers, but not for young couples, families, or honeymooners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 9, 2011

Lovely get away

The gardens are beautiful. Wander across the painted bridge and enjoy each beautiful painting. We loved having coffee in the courtyard each morning. There were a few days where I never wanted to leave the hotel. The only peculiar thing I noticed--no benches or chairs in any of the beautiful gardens to sit and enjoy the scenery. Strange. My only real complaint--they don't have the coffee the cart in the courtyard anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Saladang for some of the best Thai food ever. It is located in Old Town Pasadena, just a few miles from the hotel. Also, do not leave without visiting Huntington Library and gardens. It is only open from 10:30 to 4:30 and if you want to have tea in the rose garden, make sure you make reservations. Beautiful gardens, outstanding art and book collection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Jun 15, 2010

The good and the not so good

Service did not live up to 5 star rating. Wake up call was forgotten, request for housekeeping was forgotten, cigarette butts on the ground next to spa, slow service at restaurant. Lovely grounds, beautiful setting, wonderful architecture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark V Wilson
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel. Rooms are big. Bathroom is big and immaculately clean. TV is old (not flat screen). Staff is very friendly. Valet parking only ($25 per night). Beautiful grounds. Internet access costs extra ($10 per day). Dining was good, but a little expensive. Dining staff was super-friendly and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The outside valet area has coffee to go for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stanley W.
Business
los angeles
Dec 23, 2014

great experience

I mostly enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel. The grounds were very beautiful and peaceful. I got up early Sunday morning just to walk them when there were not many people around. The herb garden and stream were my highlights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonia.P
Business
El Paso, TX
Jan 26, 2014

Excellent !

Fine quality, the hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. Great staff and cleanness. Our stay was was excellent, highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The terrace restaurant has great quality food and very good service. Must visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Falcon Pilot
Business
Dallas
Feb 3, 2014

Historic California Hotel

Not only is the Langham Huntington Pasadena an incredibly beautiful hotel and property steeped in rich California history, but the surrounding neighborhoods are incredibility beautiful. This was a business trip for me but I can't wait to take my wife for a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay in the hotel. Dining is superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vintagejones
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Quintessential CA Mission Style w/ Understated Luxury

The original landscaping w/ very old palms and "arroyo" style is beautiful, as are the buildings which flawlessly mix historic w/ modern conveniences. If you like historical its heavenly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top