Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

3 stars
303 Cordova Street, 303 Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This Hotel was great. The staff was VERY accommodating and the room was immaculate. See full review

  • Mnth
  • Oct 20, 2014
Impromptu

Last minute booking but I was extremely impressed with the staff and hotel See full review

  • Mrenny
  • Aug 9, 2014
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. Our complimentary shuttle services a three-mile radius so you can also explore the citys historic landmarks and attractions such as the Rose Bowl, the Norton Simon Museum, and The Huntington Library and Botanical Gardens. Stay connected with our full-service, 24-hour business center offering complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Keep in shape with our well-equipped fitness center featuring a variety of cardio and weight training equipment. Make yourself comfortable and relax in our 100% non-smoking guest rooms. After a busy day, enjoy California-style dining at the Restaurant Soleil, lounge by the outdoor heated swimming pool, or gather for delicious hors doeuvres served on the house during Happy Hour at Charlies Bar. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel.

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Cribs available

Hotel Map

34.1421 -118.1438
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 32.19, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.01, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 2 mi

Dining

Charlie's Bar
Charlie's Bar offers appetizers and American cuisine. Come and enjoy a great Happy Hour hors d'oeuvres buffet, from 5:00pm to 7:00pm Monday through Friday.
Restaurant Soleil
Experience the indoor/outdoor atmosphere of our Restaurant Soleil, serving the finest in Mediterranean cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, we feature homemade pastas, fresh seafood, and steaks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeanvl
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 18, 2013

Very good location, but a lot of annoyances

The good: Location. it was very easy to walk into town, head to old town and the hotel was easy to access from the nearby freeways. We were right by the Convention center and a short driving distance to most attractions, including the Rose Bowl. The room was big, spacious, and the king bed was very comfortable. The bad: Our room wasn't ready until 5pm, yet we still had to wait at the counter for the hostess to futz around on her computer for 25 minutes (!!!). Then we STILL had to go back to the desk again later, once the room was ready, to actually get our keys. In the room, the bathroom sink's water smelled like sewer water. A terrible stench emanated from the sink every time we used it. There are 3 elevators serving only 7 floors (including the parking) and it took a minimum of 5 minutes to get one, EVERY SINGLE TIME. Just going to the lobby is a 10 minute experience, unless you take the stairs. Overall, given the location, I didn't mind the price of the hotel, but when I saw that it was very old, dated, that we had to wait 25 minutes at the desk then another hour to get into our room, that the bathroom smelled and that we lost 20 minutes each time we went in/out of the hotel.... I wished I could have gotten some of my money back, or that I had paid more to go the nearby Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HIGHLY recommend going to "Pain Quotidien" on Colorado for breakfast or brunch to start your day in Pasadena. Great food, mimosas and lots of energy in a great setting. From there, you can walk down and visit all the shops on Colorado / Old Town. We had a great morning over there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
violet777
Business
China
Feb 6, 2013

Good

Comfort bed, clean towel, balcony , quite environment,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trying to save super mom
Business
Boise, Idaho
Oct 25, 2012

Perfect for buisness stay

Staff very professional, room clean! I left my IPHONE charger at home and they were able to locate one for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

fast room service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avid International Travel
Business
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Jul 23, 2012

Average service, excellent location

While the location of this hotel was perfect, the staff at the front desk needed additional customer service training, for the most part most were cordial and accomodating unfortunately, it is also clear that one or two were lazy and did not understand how to take care of guests. If only everyone understood the Nordstrom's theory of the willingness of providing assistance then the whole experience would have been stellar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Budget
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jun 27, 2012

Great location, but a bit too pricey for what you get

I know I know its a "sheraton" but really? 220 a night on a monday? crazy the winston down the street was twice as luxorious and it was half the price! The rooms here are nice, well kept and they give you ONE complimentary water bottle, which is ok since I was well prepared and brought with me some from home. Overall the bed I thought it would be better, but I swear my Seally's posterpedic from home and pillows that I bought at Ross are twice as better and confier than the ones here at the hotel. Overall my stay was for the Bar exam so I didnt use the room other than to sleep, eat and study. By the way, room service is overpriced, across the street from the convention center theres this great brazilian steakhouse, twice as better and tastier for the same price of one 8 oz new york steak... if you are like me, on a budget due to school, dominos will be your best friend and they deliver to your hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice mall across the street from the convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AbeP
Business
Pasadena
May 9, 2012

Great value for money

Great experience. My only suggestion is that they put a safety deposit box in the room, slippers, and complete toiletries which is an international lstandard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue P
Business
Lenox, Ma
Mar 11, 2012

Great location for college viewing

The hotel was situated in Downtown Pasadena..The staff at the hotel was so helpful at any time of day. Rooms were clean, with nice products for use. Pool does not get much sun and has limited seating which is why I rated it at 4 not 5, but the ocean isnt far. I wasnt familiar with the area, but just two blocks from the hotel was an incredible attraction with Old Pasadena. An array of shopping ( from Lululemon, coach, urban outfitters and SO many more) Many eateries, Some upscale, some funky, lots of chocolate and ice cream places.. nice for all ages at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Garage parking is $15 night with unlimited access which is a blessing as Old Town has limited parking!.. Easy on and off both 210 and 134, but if you venture during early morning or late afternoon be prepared to sit for an hour in traffic. Side streets are so easy with GPS and much quicker!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JL29
Business
Portola Valley, CA
Jan 30, 2012

Good location, near downtown

The hotel was fine, but the staff were confused by the reservation. We couldn't check in right away because we had to wait for them to sort it out. It was a good thing that I brought a copy of the reservation with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kpbrooklyn
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Older 70s style building, but nice staff

the rooms were nice, just a bit less modern than we normally like, but the staff was incredibly nice and the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awake at 6
Business
South San Francico
Nov 17, 2011

Business Trip

I had an overall good experience at this hotel. I was there for a conference and the conference center is literally 2 steps from the hotel. There is also great dining choices so close to the hotel in the shopping complex located just beyond the convention center. The room I had was nice and clean. All though I was on the first at the end of the hall, you could here the hustle and bustle of the hall way in the room. The worst part was Saturday morning 6am I woke to some loud music. I didn't complain because I had to get up early, but was robbed of some extra sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top