$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

3 stars
303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
Convention meeting

Very nicely located for our convention. Food was excellent at the morning buffet and dinner... See full review

  • Lena's dad
  • Sep 1, 2013
Visit to see son

I've never stayed at a Sheraton Hotel before and I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was great!... See full review

  • Mom of Pasadena Son
  • Aug 13, 2013
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. Our complimentary shuttle services a three-mile radius so you can also explore the city?s historic landmarks and attractions such as the Rose Bowl, the Norton Simon Museum, and The Huntington Library and Botanical Gardens. Stay connected with our full-service, 24-hour business center offering complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Keep in shape with our well-equipped fitness center featuring a variety of cardio and weight training equipment. Make yourself comfortable and relax in our 100% non-smoking guest rooms. After a busy day, enjoy California-style dining at the Restaurant Soleil, lounge by the outdoor heated swimming pool, or gather for delicious hors d?oeuvres served on the house during Happy Hour at Charlie?s Bar. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel.

Hotel Map

34.1421 -118.1438
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 12.21, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Pasadena Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex one nighter
La California
Mar 18, 2013

Awesome one day treat

I was there one day but had a blast would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeanvl
San Diego, CA
Feb 18, 2013

Very good location, but a lot of annoyances

The good: Location. it was very easy to walk into town, head to old town and the hotel was easy to access from the nearby freeways. We were right by the Convention center and a short driving distance to most attractions, including the Rose Bowl. The room was big, spacious, and the king bed was very comfortable. The bad: Our room wasn't ready until 5pm, yet we still had to wait at the counter for the hostess to futz around on her computer for 25 minutes (!!!). Then we STILL had to go back to the desk again later, once the room was ready, to actually get our keys. In the room, the bathroom sink's water smelled like sewer water. A terrible stench emanated from the sink every time we used it. There are 3 elevators serving only 7 floors (including the parking) and it took a minimum of 5 minutes to get one, EVERY SINGLE TIME. Just going to the lobby is a 10 minute experience, unless you take the stairs. Overall, given the location, I didn't mind the price of the hotel, but when I saw that it was very old, dated, that we had to wait 25 minutes at the desk then another hour to get into our room, that the bathroom smelled and that we lost 20 minutes each time we went in/out of the hotel.... I wished I could have gotten some of my money back, or that I had paid more to go the nearby Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HIGHLY recommend going to "Pain Quotidien" on Colorado for breakfast or brunch to start your day in Pasadena. Great food, mimosas and lots of energy in a great setting. From there, you can walk down and visit all the shops on Colorado / Old Town. We had a great morning over there.

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Budget
San Diego, CA, USA
Jun 27, 2012

Great location, but a bit too pricey for what you get

I know I know its a "sheraton" but really? 220 a night on a monday? crazy the winston down the street was twice as luxorious and it was half the price! The rooms here are nice, well kept and they give you ONE complimentary water bottle, which is ok since I was well prepared and brought with me some from home. Overall the bed I thought it would be better, but I swear my Seally's posterpedic from home and pillows that I bought at Ross are twice as better and confier than the ones here at the hotel. Overall my stay was for the Bar exam so I didnt use the room other than to sleep, eat and study. By the way, room service is overpriced, across the street from the convention center theres this great brazilian steakhouse, twice as better and tastier for the same price of one 8 oz new york steak... if you are like me, on a budget due to school, dominos will be your best friend and they deliver to your hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice mall across the street from the convention center

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AbeP
Pasadena
May 9, 2012

Great value for money

Great experience. My only suggestion is that they put a safety deposit box in the room, slippers, and complete toiletries which is an international lstandard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kpbrooklyn
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Older 70s style building, but nice staff

the rooms were nice, just a bit less modern than we normally like, but the staff was incredibly nice and the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edm3putt
The Villages, FL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Comfortable Stay

Hotel was all we expected clean, convient, & comfortable. Very good service as you would expect from Sherton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, MI
Jun 25, 2011

Loved the Sheraton

We were in Pasadena for a wedding and were very happy with the location of the hotel. Without knowing, we were very close to the downtown shopping district, and to Old Town?? Pasadena. What a very pretty, clean city! The Sidewalk Art Show was that weekend and so much fun to just walk around and enjoy. The hotel was perfect, great location, clean, great restaurant, not too pricey. We had a very good deal through a travel website which included our car rental. Cheaper than without the car!! Our room (1 king) was one of the smaller, the front desk offered to change it, but we decided it was okay. My brother had a (2) double bed room that was huge-same package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown, Colorado Blvd. is right around the corner!

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, MI
Jun 25, 2011

Loved the Sheraton

We were in Pasadena for a wedding and were very happy with the location of the hotel. Without knowing, we were very close to the downtown shopping district, and to Old Town?? Pasadena. What a very pretty, clean city! The Sidewalk Art Show was that weekend and so much fun to just walk around and enjoy. The hotel was perfect, great location, clean, great restaurant, not too pricey. We had a very good deal through a travel website which included our car rental. Cheaper than without the car!! Our room (1 king) was one of the smaller, the front desk offered to change it, but we decided it was okay. My brother had a (2) double bed room that was huge-same package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown, Colorado Blvd. is right around the corner!

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Mar 2, 2011

Best Hotel!

The room was excellent! the bed and pillows were very comfortable, we slept better that in our own house. That never happened to us before. Everything was very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again in Sheraton hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located in the heart of Pasadena, so a lot of restaurants and shops are close by. It is a very safe area also. LA airport and Santa Monica are about 35 minutes without trafic.

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oregontraveller
Eugene, OR
Feb 23, 2011

Not a bad hotel

The room was comfortable, although the 12' ceiling and stairs down from the entry and bathroom were a bit odd. We were also walking distance to Pasadena "old town" which was the principle reason we chose to stay here. So lots of restaurants, etc close by. We didn't appreciate the $13 parking fee however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top