$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

3 stars
303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
Convention meeting

Very nicely located for our convention. Food was excellent at the morning buffet and dinner... See full review

  • Lena's dad
  • Sep 1, 2013
Visit to see son

I've never stayed at a Sheraton Hotel before and I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was great!... See full review

  • Mom of Pasadena Son
  • Aug 13, 2013
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. Our complimentary shuttle services a three-mile radius so you can also explore the city?s historic landmarks and attractions such as the Rose Bowl, the Norton Simon Museum, and The Huntington Library and Botanical Gardens. Stay connected with our full-service, 24-hour business center offering complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Keep in shape with our well-equipped fitness center featuring a variety of cardio and weight training equipment. Make yourself comfortable and relax in our 100% non-smoking guest rooms. After a busy day, enjoy California-style dining at the Restaurant Soleil, lounge by the outdoor heated swimming pool, or gather for delicious hors d?oeuvres served on the house during Happy Hour at Charlie?s Bar. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel.

Hotel Map

34.1421 -118.1438
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 12.21, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Pasadena Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeanvl
San Diego, CA
Feb 18, 2013

Very good location, but a lot of annoyances

The good: Location. it was very easy to walk into town, head to old town and the hotel was easy to access from the nearby freeways. We were right by the Convention center and a short driving distance to most attractions, including the Rose Bowl. The room was big, spacious, and the king bed was very comfortable. The bad: Our room wasn't ready until 5pm, yet we still had to wait at the counter for the hostess to futz around on her computer for 25 minutes (!!!). Then we STILL had to go back to the desk again later, once the room was ready, to actually get our keys. In the room, the bathroom sink's water smelled like sewer water. A terrible stench emanated from the sink every time we used it. There are 3 elevators serving only 7 floors (including the parking) and it took a minimum of 5 minutes to get one, EVERY SINGLE TIME. Just going to the lobby is a 10 minute experience, unless you take the stairs. Overall, given the location, I didn't mind the price of the hotel, but when I saw that it was very old, dated, that we had to wait 25 minutes at the desk then another hour to get into our room, that the bathroom smelled and that we lost 20 minutes each time we went in/out of the hotel.... I wished I could have gotten some of my money back, or that I had paid more to go the nearby Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HIGHLY recommend going to "Pain Quotidien" on Colorado for breakfast or brunch to start your day in Pasadena. Great food, mimosas and lots of energy in a great setting. From there, you can walk down and visit all the shops on Colorado / Old Town. We had a great morning over there.

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oregontraveller
Eugene, OR
Feb 23, 2011

Not a bad hotel

The room was comfortable, although the 12' ceiling and stairs down from the entry and bathroom were a bit odd. We were also walking distance to Pasadena "old town" which was the principle reason we chose to stay here. So lots of restaurants, etc close by. We didn't appreciate the $13 parking fee however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awake at 6
Business
South San Francico
Nov 17, 2011

Business Trip

I had an overall good experience at this hotel. I was there for a conference and the conference center is literally 2 steps from the hotel. There is also great dining choices so close to the hotel in the shopping complex located just beyond the convention center. The room I had was nice and clean. All though I was on the first at the end of the hall, you could here the hustle and bustle of the hall way in the room. The worst part was Saturday morning 6am I woke to some loud music. I didn't complain because I had to get up early, but was robbed of some extra sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JL29
Portola Valley, CA
Jan 30, 2012

Good location, near downtown

The hotel was fine, but the staff were confused by the reservation. We couldn't check in right away because we had to wait for them to sort it out. It was a good thing that I brought a copy of the reservation with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oregontraveller
Eugene, OR
Feb 23, 2011

Not a bad hotel

The room was comfortable, although the 12' ceiling and stairs down from the entry and bathroom were a bit odd. We were also walking distance to Pasadena "old town" which was the principle reason we chose to stay here. So lots of restaurants, etc close by. We didn't appreciate the $13 parking fee however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Budget
San Diego, CA, USA
Jun 27, 2012

Great location, but a bit too pricey for what you get

I know I know its a "sheraton" but really? 220 a night on a monday? crazy the winston down the street was twice as luxorious and it was half the price! The rooms here are nice, well kept and they give you ONE complimentary water bottle, which is ok since I was well prepared and brought with me some from home. Overall the bed I thought it would be better, but I swear my Seally's posterpedic from home and pillows that I bought at Ross are twice as better and confier than the ones here at the hotel. Overall my stay was for the Bar exam so I didnt use the room other than to sleep, eat and study. By the way, room service is overpriced, across the street from the convention center theres this great brazilian steakhouse, twice as better and tastier for the same price of one 8 oz new york steak... if you are like me, on a budget due to school, dominos will be your best friend and they deliver to your hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice mall across the street from the convention center

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Apr 14, 2008

Surprised

When we arrived the security guard for parking was extremely rude. Check-in was smooth and very polite. I don't know if I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town Pasadena has a lot of bars where you can hang out as well as dining. Great place to hang out.

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington Beach, CA
May 10, 2009

Parking fee not disclosed

Hotel description did not mention that you had to pay to park. No one at check-in mentioned it either. When I parked my car is when I learned there was a charge. Parking attendant told me to request parking pass for $13 a night and I learned later the $7 rate was appropriate for me. It cost me $26 for parking and when a hotel charges over $100 a day, I assume parking to be included. A big RIP OFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Coach of a team
Business
Hawaii
Jan 18, 2014

another coach

Clean and nice. A little pricey. Parking $18 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington Beach, CA
May 10, 2009

Parking fee not disclosed

Hotel description did not mention that you had to pay to park. No one at check-in mentioned it either. When I parked my car is when I learned there was a charge. Parking attendant told me to request parking pass for $13 a night and I learned later the $7 rate was appropriate for me. It cost me $26 for parking and when a hotel charges over $100 a day, I assume parking to be included. A big RIP OFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top