$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

3 stars
303 Cordova Street, 303 Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This Hotel was great. The staff was VERY accommodating and the room was immaculate. See full review

  • Mnth
  • Oct 20, 2014
Impromptu

Last minute booking but I was extremely impressed with the staff and hotel See full review

  • Mrenny
  • Aug 9, 2014
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. Our complimentary shuttle services a three-mile radius so you can also explore the citys historic landmarks and attractions such as the Rose Bowl, the Norton Simon Museum, and The Huntington Library and Botanical Gardens. Stay connected with our full-service, 24-hour business center offering complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Keep in shape with our well-equipped fitness center featuring a variety of cardio and weight training equipment. Make yourself comfortable and relax in our 100% non-smoking guest rooms. After a busy day, enjoy California-style dining at the Restaurant Soleil, lounge by the outdoor heated swimming pool, or gather for delicious hors doeuvres served on the house during Happy Hour at Charlies Bar. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Pasadena Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 2 mi

Dining

Charlie's Bar
Charlie's Bar offers appetizers and American cuisine. Come and enjoy a great Happy Hour hors d'oeuvres buffet, from 5:00pm to 7:00pm Monday through Friday.
Restaurant Soleil
Experience the indoor/outdoor atmosphere of our Restaurant Soleil, serving the finest in Mediterranean cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, we feature homemade pastas, fresh seafood, and steaks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
May 22, 2011

Convenient and Clean

I flew to Pasadena to visit my brother at Occidental College (in nearby Eagle Rock). I picked the Sheraton based on location (walking distance to Old Town), parking availability, and gym. The hotel was a quick walk to the Paseo Colorado and a reasonable (8-10) minute walk to Old Town which I liked a lot. The gym was small, but the equipment was serviceable. The only downsides that I can tell you about were that internet and parking charges a fee - however it is so convenient and easy (you get a card to scan in and out) that it was worth it for me - and that the breakfast was mediocre. If you order coffee at breakfast you can get a to-go cup and refills all day. That is nice, but the food on the buffet was lukewarm and not inspiring. I just ordered oatmeal, mostly. And there are several nice cafes downtown that I visited. The hotel was your standard fare - generic bedroom furniture and bath fixtures - but clean and neat. Everyone was polite and the hotel is very very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pacific Asia museum has free Friday once a month if you're around then.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WoodyR
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
May 17, 2010

Comfortable weekend.

Arrived early on flight from Florida. They had a handicap-accessible room, near the elevator that I go right into and shower and freshen for the day's festivities. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. They always offered directions and offered to arrange transportation. Nicely re-done rooms, but the charges for internet access are silly in this catagory (same goes for Marriott)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca
Mar 14, 2010

Best hotel bed ever!

I arrived at the hotel around 4PM. When I checked-in, I was innformed that I had been "upgraded" to a deluxe room. I've stayed in lots of hotels, and really wasn't impressed with the desk clerk's assertion of being "upgraded." But then I got to the room...OMG, the room was beautiful...two levels, patio, huge room, and one of the best hotel beds I'd ever slept in. Would definitely return...will be disappointed if I'm not "upgraded" at this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The property is located on the out-skirts of Old Town...close enough to be convenient...far enough to be away from the hustle/bustle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 10, 2009

Parking fee not disclosed

Hotel description did not mention that you had to pay to park. No one at check-in mentioned it either. When I parked my car is when I learned there was a charge. Parking attendant told me to request parking pass for $13 a night and I learned later the $7 rate was appropriate for me. It cost me $26 for parking and when a hotel charges over $100 a day, I assume parking to be included. A big RIP OFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 14, 2008

Surprised

When we arrived the security guard for parking was extremely rude. Check-in was smooth and very polite. I don't know if I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town Pasadena has a lot of bars where you can hang out as well as dining. Great place to hang out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top