$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

3 stars
View map of 303 Cordova Street, 303 Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This Hotel was great. The staff was VERY accommodating and the room was immaculate. See full review

  • Mnth
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great car free trip

The location of this hotel, plus it's excellent three mile radius shuttle service and proximity to... See full review

  • Woodbread
  • Mar 20, 2015
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. Our complimentary shuttle services a three-mile radius so you can also explore the citys historic landmarks and attractions such as the Rose Bowl, the Norton Simon Museum, and The Huntington Library and Botanical Gardens. Stay connected with our full-service, 24-hour business center offering complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Keep in shape with our well-equipped fitness center featuring a variety of cardio and weight training equipment. Make yourself comfortable and relax in our 100% non-smoking guest rooms. After a busy day, enjoy California-style dining at the Restaurant Soleil, lounge by the outdoor heated swimming pool, or gather for delicious hors doeuvres served on the house during Happy Hour at Charlies Bar. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Pasadena Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 2 mi

Dining

Charlie's Bar
Charlie's Bar offers appetizers and American cuisine. Come and enjoy a great Happy Hour hors d'oeuvres buffet, from 5:00pm to 7:00pm Monday through Friday.
Restaurant Soleil
Experience the indoor/outdoor atmosphere of our Restaurant Soleil, serving the finest in Mediterranean cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, we feature homemade pastas, fresh seafood, and steaks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woodbread
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 20, 2015

Great car free trip

The location of this hotel, plus it's excellent three mile radius shuttle service and proximity to the gold line worked perfectly for us. We used the shuttle service to get to the Huntington Gardens, the Gamble House and the Norton Simon museum. We easily walked to a variety of good restaurants. The shuttle drivers were excellent sources of local information. The only disappointment ws that the pool was too shallow for adult swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mnth
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Oct 20, 2014

Fantastic Stay

This Hotel was great. The staff was VERY accommodating and the room was immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrenny
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 5, 2014

Last Minute

Overall I had a great experience especially since my reservations were made the morning of check in. The staff was exceptional. And would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex one nighter
Business
La California
Mar 18, 2013

Awesome one day treat

I was there one day but had a blast would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeanvl
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 18, 2013

Very good location, but a lot of annoyances

The good: Location. it was very easy to walk into town, head to old town and the hotel was easy to access from the nearby freeways. We were right by the Convention center and a short driving distance to most attractions, including the Rose Bowl. The room was big, spacious, and the king bed was very comfortable. The bad: Our room wasn't ready until 5pm, yet we still had to wait at the counter for the hostess to futz around on her computer for 25 minutes (!!!). Then we STILL had to go back to the desk again later, once the room was ready, to actually get our keys. In the room, the bathroom sink's water smelled like sewer water. A terrible stench emanated from the sink every time we used it. There are 3 elevators serving only 7 floors (including the parking) and it took a minimum of 5 minutes to get one, EVERY SINGLE TIME. Just going to the lobby is a 10 minute experience, unless you take the stairs. Overall, given the location, I didn't mind the price of the hotel, but when I saw that it was very old, dated, that we had to wait 25 minutes at the desk then another hour to get into our room, that the bathroom smelled and that we lost 20 minutes each time we went in/out of the hotel.... I wished I could have gotten some of my money back, or that I had paid more to go the nearby Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HIGHLY recommend going to "Pain Quotidien" on Colorado for breakfast or brunch to start your day in Pasadena. Great food, mimosas and lots of energy in a great setting. From there, you can walk down and visit all the shops on Colorado / Old Town. We had a great morning over there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Budget
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jun 27, 2012

Great location, but a bit too pricey for what you get

I know I know its a "sheraton" but really? 220 a night on a monday? crazy the winston down the street was twice as luxorious and it was half the price! The rooms here are nice, well kept and they give you ONE complimentary water bottle, which is ok since I was well prepared and brought with me some from home. Overall the bed I thought it would be better, but I swear my Seally's posterpedic from home and pillows that I bought at Ross are twice as better and confier than the ones here at the hotel. Overall my stay was for the Bar exam so I didnt use the room other than to sleep, eat and study. By the way, room service is overpriced, across the street from the convention center theres this great brazilian steakhouse, twice as better and tastier for the same price of one 8 oz new york steak... if you are like me, on a budget due to school, dominos will be your best friend and they deliver to your hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice mall across the street from the convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AbeP
Business
Pasadena
May 9, 2012

Great value for money

Great experience. My only suggestion is that they put a safety deposit box in the room, slippers, and complete toiletries which is an international lstandard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kpbrooklyn
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Older 70s style building, but nice staff

the rooms were nice, just a bit less modern than we normally like, but the staff was incredibly nice and the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edm3putt
Business
The Villages, FL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Comfortable Stay

Hotel was all we expected clean, convient, & comfortable. Very good service as you would expect from Sherton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, MI
Jun 25, 2011

Loved the Sheraton

We were in Pasadena for a wedding and were very happy with the location of the hotel. Without knowing, we were very close to the downtown shopping district, and to Old Town?? Pasadena. What a very pretty, clean city! The Sidewalk Art Show was that weekend and so much fun to just walk around and enjoy. The hotel was perfect, great location, clean, great restaurant, not too pricey. We had a very good deal through a travel website which included our car rental. Cheaper than without the car!! Our room (1 king) was one of the smaller, the front desk offered to change it, but we decided it was okay. My brother had a (2) double bed room that was huge-same package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown, Colorado Blvd. is right around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top