$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

3 stars
View map of 303 Cordova Street, 303 Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
California
Jun 28, 2010

Wonderful

We checked in to a different hotel the night before and were so unhappy we booked a room at the Sheraton for the following day. The Sheraton was exactly what we were looking for. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and smelled good. The service was terrific. It was also in a great area, lots of shops and restaurants. We will be staying there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WoodyR
Single
St. Petersburg, FL
May 17, 2010

Comfortable weekend.

Arrived early on flight from Florida. They had a handicap-accessible room, near the elevator that I go right into and shower and freshen for the day's festivities. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. They always offered directions and offered to arrange transportation. Nicely re-done rooms, but the charges for internet access are silly in this catagory (same goes for Marriott)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
freddyt
Couples
boston, ma
Mar 17, 2010

pleasant pasadena escape

we were in pasadena for one night for a wedding, elected to stay at the sheraton, and did not want to leave the next morning. sheraton's have the nicest most comfortable beds. great last minute purchase through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Night Out Couple
Couples
Arcadia, CA
Mar 14, 2010

Easy Getaway

The Paseo mall was within walking distance, making really convinient to go have a nice dinner and movie, without driving or anything complicated. The only minor thing was that there were no microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Jose, Ca
Mar 14, 2010

Best hotel bed ever!

I arrived at the hotel around 4PM. When I checked-in, I was innformed that I had been "upgraded" to a deluxe room. I've stayed in lots of hotels, and really wasn't impressed with the desk clerk's assertion of being "upgraded." But then I got to the room...OMG, the room was beautiful...two levels, patio, huge room, and one of the best hotel beds I'd ever slept in. Would definitely return...will be disappointed if I'm not "upgraded" at this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The property is located on the out-skirts of Old Town...close enough to be convenient...far enough to be away from the hustle/bustle.

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jan 4, 2010

Great holiday vacation spot

We stayed here last year while visiting family for the holidays and enjoyed it so much we made a point of staying at the same hotel again this year. The location is ideal for enjoying Pasadena and surounding areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many first class museums and historic attractions and great shopping and dining nearby.

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrtscb[@]
Couples
Redding/Shasta, CA
Dec 26, 2009

A nice weekend

We were in town to attend a company event in a city nearby. We were placed on the side of the building adjacent to and overlooking the convention center (or similar type of building). There was a lot of noise coming from people in that area both Friday and Saturday nights; not sure why or if this is a regular thing there but there was certainly a lot of pedestrian traffic down there and the noise carried right up to our room.In a smaller but still frustrating area, a couple who are our friends found we were staying at the Sheraton and we recommended they stay too. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
footballfan
Family
phoenix, az.
Sep 20, 2009

Just for sleep

Just used the hotel to sleep, was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Huntington Beach, CA
May 10, 2009

Parking fee not disclosed

Hotel description did not mention that you had to pay to park. No one at check-in mentioned it either. When I parked my car is when I learned there was a charge. Parking attendant told me to request parking pass for $13 a night and I learned later the $7 rate was appropriate for me. It cost me $26 for parking and when a hotel charges over $100 a day, I assume parking to be included. A big RIP OFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rayland
Sep 14, 2008

very friendly and helpful

The check-in was great. They upgraded us to their priority floor which was great. Nice party and breakfast room. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are shops and resteraunts all around the area.

Back to menu Return to top