$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

3 stars
303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
Convention meeting

Very nicely located for our convention. Food was excellent at the morning buffet and dinner... See full review

  • Lena's dad
  • Sep 1, 2013
Visit to see son

I've never stayed at a Sheraton Hotel before and I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was great!... See full review

  • Mom of Pasadena Son
  • Aug 13, 2013
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. Our complimentary shuttle services a three-mile radius so you can also explore the city?s historic landmarks and attractions such as the Rose Bowl, the Norton Simon Museum, and The Huntington Library and Botanical Gardens. Stay connected with our full-service, 24-hour business center offering complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Keep in shape with our well-equipped fitness center featuring a variety of cardio and weight training equipment. Make yourself comfortable and relax in our 100% non-smoking guest rooms. After a busy day, enjoy California-style dining at the Restaurant Soleil, lounge by the outdoor heated swimming pool, or gather for delicious hors d?oeuvres served on the house during Happy Hour at Charlie?s Bar. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel.

Hotel Map

34.1421 -118.1438
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 12.21, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Pasadena Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avid International Travel
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Jul 23, 2012

Average service, excellent location

While the location of this hotel was perfect, the staff at the front desk needed additional customer service training, for the most part most were cordial and accomodating unfortunately, it is also clear that one or two were lazy and did not understand how to take care of guests. If only everyone understood the Nordstrom's theory of the willingness of providing assistance then the whole experience would have been stellar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Budget
San Diego, CA, USA
Jun 27, 2012

Great location, but a bit too pricey for what you get

I know I know its a "sheraton" but really? 220 a night on a monday? crazy the winston down the street was twice as luxorious and it was half the price! The rooms here are nice, well kept and they give you ONE complimentary water bottle, which is ok since I was well prepared and brought with me some from home. Overall the bed I thought it would be better, but I swear my Seally's posterpedic from home and pillows that I bought at Ross are twice as better and confier than the ones here at the hotel. Overall my stay was for the Bar exam so I didnt use the room other than to sleep, eat and study. By the way, room service is overpriced, across the street from the convention center theres this great brazilian steakhouse, twice as better and tastier for the same price of one 8 oz new york steak... if you are like me, on a budget due to school, dominos will be your best friend and they deliver to your hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice mall across the street from the convention center

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AbeP
Pasadena
May 9, 2012

Great value for money

Great experience. My only suggestion is that they put a safety deposit box in the room, slippers, and complete toiletries which is an international lstandard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue P
Lenox, Ma
Mar 11, 2012

Great location for college viewing

The hotel was situated in Downtown Pasadena..The staff at the hotel was so helpful at any time of day. Rooms were clean, with nice products for use. Pool does not get much sun and has limited seating which is why I rated it at 4 not 5, but the ocean isnt far. I wasnt familiar with the area, but just two blocks from the hotel was an incredible attraction with Old Pasadena. An array of shopping ( from Lululemon, coach, urban outfitters and SO many more) Many eateries, Some upscale, some funky, lots of chocolate and ice cream places.. nice for all ages at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Garage parking is $15 night with unlimited access which is a blessing as Old Town has limited parking!.. Easy on and off both 210 and 134, but if you venture during early morning or late afternoon be prepared to sit for an hour in traffic. Side streets are so easy with GPS and much quicker!!!

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JL29
Portola Valley, CA
Jan 30, 2012

Good location, near downtown

The hotel was fine, but the staff were confused by the reservation. We couldn't check in right away because we had to wait for them to sort it out. It was a good thing that I brought a copy of the reservation with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kpbrooklyn
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Older 70s style building, but nice staff

the rooms were nice, just a bit less modern than we normally like, but the staff was incredibly nice and the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awake at 6
Business
South San Francico
Nov 17, 2011

Business Trip

I had an overall good experience at this hotel. I was there for a conference and the conference center is literally 2 steps from the hotel. There is also great dining choices so close to the hotel in the shopping complex located just beyond the convention center. The room I had was nice and clean. All though I was on the first at the end of the hall, you could here the hustle and bustle of the hall way in the room. The worst part was Saturday morning 6am I woke to some loud music. I didn't complain because I had to get up early, but was robbed of some extra sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edm3putt
The Villages, FL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Comfortable Stay

Hotel was all we expected clean, convient, & comfortable. Very good service as you would expect from Sherton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yah Yah
Danville
Jul 9, 2011

Family celebration

We enjoyed the convenience of the location. The staff (all levels) were friendly and accomodating. We have stayed at this hotel before and we chose to return....I think this is the 4th time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yah Yah
Danville
Jul 9, 2011

Family celebration

We enjoyed the convenience of the location. The staff (all levels) were friendly and accomodating. We have stayed at this hotel before and we chose to return....I think this is the 4th time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top