$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Ramada Pasadena

2 stars
2156 E. Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Short stay

I order on line it was nice the room was clean staff was great the only thing is that there was... See full review

  • Estela b
  • Nov 14, 2014
nine and cheap

hotel and staff is nice, breakfast is regular, no alot choises, location isnot bad. See full review

  • gurkan saatci
  • Jul 18, 2014
The Ramada Pasadena is located close to Old Town Pasadena. Free High Speed Internet. 80 Cable Channels plus HBO. Free Breakfast with Waffle Makers and Eggs. Refrigerators in all rooms. I-Pod Docks and Microwaves Available in Suites and Mini-Suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pasadena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pasadena

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 56
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estela b
Business
Pasadena
Nov 14, 2014

Short stay

I order on line it was nice the room was clean staff was great the only thing is that there was only one elevator and it was way on the other side of motel other wise I had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gurkan saatci
Business
Ankara, Turkey
Jul 18, 2014

nine and cheap

hotel and staff is nice, breakfast is regular, no alot choises, location isnot bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very good locations around hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Trip Lovers
Business
Red Wing, MN
Jun 2, 2014

Moving

Overall is good! We had a trailer with us, but there is no any place to park our trailer, so they asked us to unhook the trailer and park into two parking space. However, our trailer is full of moving items, so it's more than 2000lb, We (any human being) cannot lift it up and unhook it. But they do not have other solution for us. Eventually, we used jack to lift the trailer up, so took us a long time and still hurt our back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zootpat
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 29, 2013

probably won't stay here again

We love Pasadena, but we don't love this motel :( The room was dated, poorly lit, and the bathroom was not clean. Not a good nights rest when you can make out the words that the people next door are actually saying. Rethink your decision to book this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zootpat
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 28, 2013

Would rethink booking this place next time

Pasadena is a wonderful place... but this motel is not that wonderful. The place is dated and felt like it needed a deep cleaning. Don't you hate it when trying to fall asleep and you can hear the next door guests so clearly that you know exactly what they are saying. Rethink before you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa1234
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 8, 2012

Stay in Pasadena, CA

This was a very good stay. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. As we arrived, there was a group of pre-teens that were also arriving. These kids were very good - we saw some of them in the pool but there was no disturbance and we got a very good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 20, 2011

No free breakfast

A/C was shut down and had to be reset by Mgr. Light Bulb burned out over sink. N0 shower caps. Best Western was better than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr prunus
Business
Toronto, ON
Apr 10, 2011

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

My wife and I stayed at the Ramada twice while in the process of moving to Pasadena. It is not luxurious, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is better than average. There is good access to the internet and other communication services. There are at least a couple of OK restaurants within easy walking distance. Overall it is very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sahara Restaurant is very close and has good middle eastern food served in an informal atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ukraine
Mar 18, 2011

Nice stay!

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 6 days during our vacation in California. Our flight was 3 hours late and we had to check in at 2 am. There was no problem at all – we were greeted friendly, given a key and internet password right away. The room is spacious and clean. They have a very helpful staff that would resolve any issue for you in a matter of seconds. There was a free breakfast that was enough to start the day off. The only thing I would like to see there was something meaty, like ham or bacon or turkey. There were only breads (toasts, bagels, muffins and doughnuts) and different spreads for them and eggs. My boyfriend enjoyed a waffle maker with a maple syrup. There also were juices, coffee and tea. Cereals and oatmeal were present, as well as apples and oranges. Even with the lack of meets we never left hungry. I really liked the view on the mountains in the morning. This is a perfect place to stay while sightseeing in Los Angeles. It is on the Colorado Boulevard that has a lot of stores and restaurants but never has any troubles with traffic. It was very easy to get to places in LA and we toured a lot of locations within the 6 days. We never had a problem with a parking spot. The parking is free. There is a pool and a fitness area – we did not use them so I can't comment on them. They looked good to me though. The internet was fast and they also had computers in the lobby for people to use, which was very convenient. After staying in Ramada we stayed at other 2 star hotels in Nevada and Arizona and I would like to say that it was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaredjed5
Business
Pasadena, CA
Feb 22, 2011

Ramada Pasadena

The hotel was great on the inside pretty clean, parking was the only down fall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There was Glendale and old town Pasadena close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top