$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Ramada Pasadena

2 stars
2156 E. Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
79 reviews
nine and cheap

hotel and staff is nice, breakfast is regular, no alot choises, location isnot bad. See full review

  • gurkan saatci
  • Jul 18, 2014
Moving

Overall is good! We had a trailer with us, but there is no any place to park our trailer, so they... See full review

  • First Trip Lovers
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Ramada Pasadena is located close to Old Town Pasadena. Free High Speed Internet. 80 Cable Channels plus HBO. Free Breakfast with Waffle Makers and Eggs. Refrigerators in all rooms. I-Pod Docks and Microwaves Available in Suites and Mini-Suites.

Hotel Map

34.1457 -118.1058
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pasadena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pasadena

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jun 15, 2011

bad experience

the hotel was dirty, old and my room smelled! the bathroom had hair in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bootcbeatz
West Hills, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Not Impressed

There were ants in the room, mice running up the walls outside the building, and a wrapper of a "personal item" in the corner of the room that remained there for the entire duration of our 3-day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Guest at Ramada
Pasadena, California
Mar 27, 2014

Stay Away

I really try liking this place but this place is horribly wrong. I know the Ramada's are not a 5 star hotel but neither are they a zero star hotel. An hour after checking in I had a headache due to the smell on the room.The room smell horrible as if the carpet and restroom had clash together to make a bad smell. I called the front desk and they refuse to change us because we had already washed our hands. They told us that we would had to wait till next day. They only sent one of their employees who came in and spray some deodorant the did nothing. The worse thing is that even the employee agreed with us on the bad smell. We ended up buying some candles to neutralize the odor. We sprayed some perfume on the pillows to keep the smell away. The restrooms are just beyond disgusting. They need to clean them as they smell and the walls had yellow steins all over. Please, do yourself a favor and stay away from this hotel. This place is not worth $80 a night. This place is not even work $5 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wetzel
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 25, 2011

Worst

My Business trip has been changed, so I wanted to check out one day early. but Hotel staff didn't like it. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bootcbeatz
West Hills, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Not Impressed

There were ants in the room, mice running up the walls outside the building, and a wrapper of a "personal item" in the corner of the room that remained there for the entire duration of our 3-day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Dec 25, 2010

shabby and over rated at two stars

The hotel, while well situated, is tired and shabby. Cleaning carts, vacuum cleaners and other cleaning items were stacked outside our door. The refrigerator was not plugged in and we did not have time to wait for it to cool. It is over rated at two stars. At most, I would rate a one star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Maria, Ca
May 13, 2009

below par

This is now what you would expect from Ramada. Dirty grounds, spots painted on the ceiling, poorly patched walls, bent doorstop, dirt in corners, breakfast ran out early, smelly heater,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Dec 25, 2010

shabby and over rated at two stars

The hotel, while well situated, is tired and shabby. Cleaning carts, vacuum cleaners and other cleaning items were stacked outside our door. The refrigerator was not plugged in and we did not have time to wait for it to cool. It is over rated at two stars. At most, I would rate a one star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zootpat
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 29, 2013

probably won't stay here again

We love Pasadena, but we don't love this motel :( The room was dated, poorly lit, and the bathroom was not clean. Not a good nights rest when you can make out the words that the people next door are actually saying. Rethink your decision to book this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Maria, Ca
May 13, 2009

below par

This is now what you would expect from Ramada. Dirty grounds, spots painted on the ceiling, poorly patched walls, bent doorstop, dirt in corners, breakfast ran out early, smelly heater,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top