$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Ramada Pasadena

2 stars
2156 E. Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
nine and cheap

hotel and staff is nice, breakfast is regular, no alot choises, location isnot bad. See full review

  • gurkan saatci
  • Jul 18, 2014
Moving

Overall is good! We had a trailer with us, but there is no any place to park our trailer, so they... See full review

  • First Trip Lovers
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Ramada Pasadena is located close to Old Town Pasadena. Free High Speed Internet. 80 Cable Channels plus HBO. Free Breakfast with Waffle Makers and Eggs. Refrigerators in all rooms. I-Pod Docks and Microwaves Available in Suites and Mini-Suites.

Hotel Map

34.1457 -118.1058
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pasadena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pasadena

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr prunus
Business
Toronto, ON
Apr 10, 2011

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

My wife and I stayed at the Ramada twice while in the process of moving to Pasadena. It is not luxurious, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is better than average. There is good access to the internet and other communication services. There are at least a couple of OK restaurants within easy walking distance. Overall it is very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sahara Restaurant is very close and has good middle eastern food served in an informal atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ukraine
Mar 18, 2011

Nice stay!

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 6 days during our vacation in California. Our flight was 3 hours late and we had to check in at 2 am. There was no problem at all – we were greeted friendly, given a key and internet password right away. The room is spacious and clean. They have a very helpful staff that would resolve any issue for you in a matter of seconds. There was a free breakfast that was enough to start the day off. The only thing I would like to see there was something meaty, like ham or bacon or turkey. There were only breads (toasts, bagels, muffins and doughnuts) and different spreads for them and eggs. My boyfriend enjoyed a waffle maker with a maple syrup. There also were juices, coffee and tea. Cereals and oatmeal were present, as well as apples and oranges. Even with the lack of meets we never left hungry. I really liked the view on the mountains in the morning. This is a perfect place to stay while sightseeing in Los Angeles. It is on the Colorado Boulevard that has a lot of stores and restaurants but never has any troubles with traffic. It was very easy to get to places in LA and we toured a lot of locations within the 6 days. We never had a problem with a parking spot. The parking is free. There is a pool and a fitness area – we did not use them so I can't comment on them. They looked good to me though. The internet was fast and they also had computers in the lobby for people to use, which was very convenient. After staying in Ramada we stayed at other 2 star hotels in Nevada and Arizona and I would like to say that it was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longroadtraveler
Business
Reno, Nevada
Mar 1, 2011

Enjoyed my stay

Location was good,close to the 210 freeway, places to eat and an ARCO station (Gas was least expensive there.) Even had internet in the office, which was appreciated as I don't have a laptop. Only problem was that the hot water heater didn't seem to be able to keep up with demand in the morning. No problems at other times. I'd recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Best, most dependable and open 24-hours was a Denny's located only a few blocks to the east. Sure helped when I need breakfast just after 5 a.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaredjed5
Business
Pasadena, CA
Feb 22, 2011

Ramada Pasadena

The hotel was great on the inside pretty clean, parking was the only down fall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There was Glendale and old town Pasadena close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Feb 12, 2011

Unbeatable value for the price.

Very nice hotel, especially for the price. Clean, pleasant rooms. Provides all necessary services. Better than some higher priced facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ketchikan alaska
Dec 30, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel was just perfect for our needs - staff was especially helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Dec 25, 2010

shabby and over rated at two stars

The hotel, while well situated, is tired and shabby. Cleaning carts, vacuum cleaners and other cleaning items were stacked outside our door. The refrigerator was not plugged in and we did not have time to wait for it to cool. It is over rated at two stars. At most, I would rate a one star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu, HI
Nov 23, 2010

It was a good stay

It was a nice surprise to upgrade the room for a few more dollars per night to get the earlier requested rooms next to each other with connecting doors. Ramada staff said that [...] group of rooms didn't allow for that but Ramada did. Rooms were excellent, but the room service didn't give us the daily amt of coffee cups nor packets of coffee, nor plastic bags for the ice bucket. Overall the rooms were excellent, and for everything else the room service was also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Going to major entertainment places from Pasadena requires consideration to distance and also traffic along the route taken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 5, 2010

Decent place at reasonable price.

Nothing fancy, but they go the simple stuff right. Parking could be a bit of a problem. It is cool that they are trying to be energy efficient - so if you go here - remember that you will need to plug the fridge in yourself...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beijing,China
Jan 10, 2010

a lovely motel with friendly staff

The motel supplied a good free breakfast. And the staffs were very friendly. the two of them are a couple from Hongkong and they can speak mandarin.There is a food supermarket in walk distance.It is very convenient to live there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

nice breakfast and convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top