$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Ramada Pasadena

2 stars
View map of 2156 E. Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pasadena

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa1234
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 8, 2012

Stay in Pasadena, CA

This was a very good stay. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. As we arrived, there was a group of pre-teens that were also arriving. These kids were very good - we saw some of them in the pool but there was no disturbance and we got a very good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacometa
Business
Houston, Tx
May 20, 2012

Ehhh...got the job done.

The room smelt funny. Asked to extend it for one more day and the price tripled. Not worth it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barb2012
Business
California, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Just OK

Gave me the wrong room and said that the room I reserved was taken? Customer service seemed to be all over the place. The room had a broken thermostat. Overall not a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phatman113
Business
Seattle
Jan 5, 2012

Great location for the rose parade

I think this is the ONLY hotel that has a shaded view of the rose parade, so when it was 80 this year, that was a great help for our viewing... Do yourself a favor, and book a balcony room for the viewing, MUCH better than curbside seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sierra visitor
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Good Hotel with practical features

Clean room, kind service and safe. I enjoyed my stay. I left my cell phone in room after checkout, I contacted the innkeeper, and kindly they sent it back to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Colorado Blvd. Hotel location is easy access to freeways and shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coug Fan
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 10, 2011

Night On The Town

We came to Pasadena to see a game at the Rose Bowl and experience the nightlife of Pasadena afterwards. This hotel was close enough and overall great value. Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vidal
Business
Pasadena,CA
Jul 31, 2011

beautiful location an quiet place

everything was fine I enjoy my stay at this hotel was quiet and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jun 15, 2011

bad experience

the hotel was dirty, old and my room smelled! the bathroom had hair in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wetzel
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 25, 2011

Worst

My Business trip has been changed, so I wanted to check out one day early. but Hotel staff didn't like it. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona, CA
Apr 23, 2011

NICE HOTEL

The hotel rooms were big and very clean. The continental breakfast was great! My only complaint would be that the parking spaced were small. I would stay there again. It was well worth the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top