$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Ramada Pasadena

2 stars
2156 E. Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
53 reviews
nine and cheap

hotel and staff is nice, breakfast is regular, no alot choises, location isnot bad. See full review

  • gurkan saatci
  • Jul 18, 2014
Moving

Overall is good! We had a trailer with us, but there is no any place to park our trailer, so they... See full review

  • First Trip Lovers
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Ramada Pasadena is located close to Old Town Pasadena. Free High Speed Internet. 80 Cable Channels plus HBO. Free Breakfast with Waffle Makers and Eggs. Refrigerators in all rooms. I-Pod Docks and Microwaves Available in Suites and Mini-Suites.

Hotel Map

34.1457 -118.1058
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pasadena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pasadena

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phatman113
Seattle
Jan 5, 2012

Great location for the rose parade

I think this is the ONLY hotel that has a shaded view of the rose parade, so when it was 80 this year, that was a great help for our viewing... Do yourself a favor, and book a balcony room for the viewing, MUCH better than curbside seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sierra visitor
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Good Hotel with practical features

Clean room, kind service and safe. I enjoyed my stay. I left my cell phone in room after checkout, I contacted the innkeeper, and kindly they sent it back to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Colorado Blvd. Hotel location is easy access to freeways and shopping!

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coug Fan
Seattle, WA
Oct 10, 2011

Night On The Town

We came to Pasadena to see a game at the Rose Bowl and experience the nightlife of Pasadena afterwards. This hotel was close enough and overall great value. Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vidal
Pasadena,CA
Jul 31, 2011

beautiful location an quiet place

everything was fine I enjoy my stay at this hotel was quiet and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jun 15, 2011

bad experience

the hotel was dirty, old and my room smelled! the bathroom had hair in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wetzel
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 25, 2011

Worst

My Business trip has been changed, so I wanted to check out one day early. but Hotel staff didn't like it. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corona, CA
Apr 23, 2011

NICE HOTEL

The hotel rooms were big and very clean. The continental breakfast was great! My only complaint would be that the parking spaced were small. I would stay there again. It was well worth the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Apr 20, 2011

No free breakfast

A/C was shut down and had to be reset by Mgr. Light Bulb burned out over sink. N0 shower caps. Best Western was better than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr prunus
Toronto, ON
Apr 10, 2011

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

My wife and I stayed at the Ramada twice while in the process of moving to Pasadena. It is not luxurious, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is better than average. There is good access to the internet and other communication services. There are at least a couple of OK restaurants within easy walking distance. Overall it is very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sahara Restaurant is very close and has good middle eastern food served in an informal atmosphere.

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ukraine
Mar 18, 2011

Nice stay!

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 6 days during our vacation in California. Our flight was 3 hours late and we had to check in at 2 am. There was no problem at all – we were greeted friendly, given a key and internet password right away. The room is spacious and clean. They have a very helpful staff that would resolve any issue for you in a matter of seconds. There was a free breakfast that was enough to start the day off. The only thing I would like to see there was something meaty, like ham or bacon or turkey. There were only breads (toasts, bagels, muffins and doughnuts) and different spreads for them and eggs. My boyfriend enjoyed a waffle maker with a maple syrup. There also were juices, coffee and tea. Cereals and oatmeal were present, as well as apples and oranges. Even with the lack of meets we never left hungry. I really liked the view on the mountains in the morning. This is a perfect place to stay while sightseeing in Los Angeles. It is on the Colorado Boulevard that has a lot of stores and restaurants but never has any troubles with traffic. It was very easy to get to places in LA and we toured a lot of locations within the 6 days. We never had a problem with a parking spot. The parking is free. There is a pool and a fitness area – we did not use them so I can't comment on them. They looked good to me though. The internet was fast and they also had computers in the lobby for people to use, which was very convenient. After staying in Ramada we stayed at other 2 star hotels in Nevada and Arizona and I would like to say that it was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search