$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Ramada Pasadena

2 stars
View map of 2156 E. Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pasadena

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
booooooyaaahhh
Friends
sg
Jul 14, 2014

Nice Try

Hotel was well kept on the outside it seemed but there were ants int eh bathroom and water stains in the tub. Maybe it was just the room location I got but the front door opened right into the bathroom. If you're just looking for place to crash its fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Trip Lovers
Couples
Red Wing, MN
Jun 2, 2014

Moving

Overall is good! We had a trailer with us, but there is no any place to park our trailer, so they asked us to unhook the trailer and park into two parking space. However, our trailer is full of moving items, so it's more than 2000lb, We (any human being) cannot lift it up and unhook it. But they do not have other solution for us. Eventually, we used jack to lift the trailer up, so took us a long time and still hurt our back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennyfur34
Single
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 2, 2014

Nice stay

The stay was good here. The only down side was parking. I guess the we're lots of people staying that night but i came back at about 11pm and the lot was full. The staff let us park in the handicapped spot so it ended up good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liuliu
Family
Sunnyvale, California
May 12, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel is good. The room is clean. It is worth to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Guest at Ramada
Family
Pasadena, California
Mar 27, 2014

Stay Away

I really try liking this place but this place is horribly wrong. I know the Ramada's are not a 5 star hotel but neither are they a zero star hotel. An hour after checking in I had a headache due to the smell on the room.The room smell horrible as if the carpet and restroom had clash together to make a bad smell. I called the front desk and they refuse to change us because we had already washed our hands. They told us that we would had to wait till next day. They only sent one of their employees who came in and spray some deodorant the did nothing. The worse thing is that even the employee agreed with us on the bad smell. We ended up buying some candles to neutralize the odor. We sprayed some perfume on the pillows to keep the smell away. The restrooms are just beyond disgusting. They need to clean them as they smell and the walls had yellow steins all over. Please, do yourself a favor and stay away from this hotel. This place is not worth $80 a night. This place is not even work $5 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Itty
Single
Mobile, Al
Jan 15, 2014

Excellent holiday stay!

Staff was very friendly, kind, and helpful in recommendations for activities. I traveled alone so it was comforting to have the assistance they offered.the location was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cameron's Seafood Restaurant

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zootpat
Couples
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 29, 2013

probably won't stay here again

We love Pasadena, but we don't love this motel :( The room was dated, poorly lit, and the bathroom was not clean. Not a good nights rest when you can make out the words that the people next door are actually saying. Rethink your decision to book this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zootpat
Couples
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 28, 2013

Would rethink booking this place next time

Pasadena is a wonderful place... but this motel is not that wonderful. The place is dated and felt like it needed a deep cleaning. Don't you hate it when trying to fall asleep and you can hear the next door guests so clearly that you know exactly what they are saying. Rethink before you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccb83
Family
Kansas City
Sep 4, 2013

Nice family motel

Staff was very friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable and the room fine for the price. We were pleased to have an in-room refrigerator to keep snacks cool, and breakfast offerings were ample and varied. Swimming pool/Jacuzzi area was small but clean and well-kept, very satisfactory for a family stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Von's Supermarket about a block and a half away, perfect for buying any last minute forgotten items or snacks.

Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Random Traveler 1316
Friends
Reno, NV
Sep 3, 2013

Your typical Ramada

The hotel was clean and comfortable. For the price it was a good stay. It was still a Ramada so don't expect anything out of the ordinary. Overall a pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top