$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Ramada Pasadena

2 stars
View map of 2156 E. Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Leaving there till I get a house

Very nice people and quiet and good staff and lots of parking See full review

  • Estela b
  • Nov 18, 2014
Free Weekend

Very Nice Place to stay. Super clean and confortable. See full review

  • HM67
  • Sep 3, 2014
The Ramada Pasadena is located close to Old Town Pasadena. Free High Speed Internet. 80 Cable Channels plus HBO. Free Breakfast with Waffle Makers and Eggs. Refrigerators in all rooms. I-Pod Docks and Microwaves Available in Suites and Mini-Suites.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pasadena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pasadena

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sierra visitor
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Good Hotel with practical features

Clean room, kind service and safe. I enjoyed my stay. I left my cell phone in room after checkout, I contacted the innkeeper, and kindly they sent it back to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Colorado Blvd. Hotel location is easy access to freeways and shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NorCal mom
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

Pleasant motel for visiting pasadena area colleges

We booked this for the location. Room was nicer than we expected. Staff was courteous and we appreciated the light breakfast. Internet was often needing resetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sin yee c.
Business
SAN BRUNO
Apr 28, 2015

trip

it was ok. But no parking space available at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estela b
Business
Pasadena
Nov 18, 2014

Leaving there till I get a house

Very nice people and quiet and good staff and lots of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estela b
Business
Pasadena
Nov 14, 2014

Short stay

I order on line it was nice the room was clean staff was great the only thing is that there was only one elevator and it was way on the other side of motel other wise I had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Business traveler
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 11, 2014

Needed a Place to stay…..

I was happy with the quality of the staff. They were very helpful and pleasant. When I got into my hotel room, there was dust everywhere. The showers did not look clean and were covered in shower soap scum. The room had an ant infestation and the sheets were yellowish in color. I'm not exactly sure why white sheets were so discolored but certainly not worth the $100 a night I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paint your space
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 3, 2014

Good stuff

My job requires about 90 days of traveling a year. The Pasadena location provided the clean and comfortable stay I expect and depend on when staying at Ramada. The staff was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good options in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HM67
Business
Pasadena, CA
Sep 3, 2014

Free Weekend

Very Nice Place to stay. Super clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lorraine Caliente
Business
Mission Hills, CA
Aug 20, 2014

Ramada Inn

I chose this hotel because it was one of the cheaper locations closest to where the California bar would be taking place. The rooms have an old musky smell to them. My original room smelled like cigarettes, even though I requested a non-smoking room. Nevertheless, the hotel clerk placed me in a different room right away. The continental breakfast consists of boiled eggs, waffles, bananas, and some pastries. Nothing special, just enough to get your day going. Other law students stayed at the same place, so it was nice to see fellow bar takers in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than a 10 minute drive from the Pasadena Convention Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gurkan saatci
Business
Ankara, Turkey
Jul 18, 2014

nine and cheap

hotel and staff is nice, breakfast is regular, no alot choises, location isnot bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very good locations around hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny on the farm.
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 14, 2014

Location, comfort value.

There were several benefits staying at Ramada Pasadena. Location proved to be ideal with a fabulous view of the foothills as a backdrop. Staff was eager to do the job right and there was an easy going, friendly atmosphere from the get go. The room was basic, but well maintained and clean. Actually quite comfortable. Easy in and easy out. A good room at a modest price. Would stay there on my next trip to Pasadena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent the Garmin GPS. And leave the worry behind. Made the Warren of roads drivable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top