$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
View map of 3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattie Joy
San Luis Obispo
Dec 11, 2012

A Gurantee we will return

Very helpful, willing and accommodating to assist with furnishing directions. Bedding very well presented - CLEAN crisp and mattress quite comfortable Like to have a window open for fresh air as opposed to air condition -appreciated having bolt type lock on window to be able to feel safe. Just a little noisy in parking lot area tho but didn't last long. Comp. Breakfast nicely done. Eating area very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler For The Night
Business
Central Virginia
Jun 19, 2013

Great Value

I was there for a weekend for an interview and loved it! The staff couldn't have been any more friendly and the room was clean and ready for me after my flight. I didn't have time to get to the amenities, but the location was convenient and not as crowded as the other places in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stagemomKathy
Business
Concord, CA
May 30, 2013

A bad deal

We checked in and were given the worst rooms available. They would not give us our reward points or upgrade our room. They said if we called them they would honor the internet rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheMerryWanderer
Business
USA
May 30, 2013

A Decent Motel

We stayed at here for a few days and, for the price, it was a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRAD79
Business
Seattle, WA
May 30, 2013

Good location, not as nice as expected.

The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast did the trick for our 7year old. Location of the hotel was convenient for where we needed to be however our vehicle got hit in the parking lot as the spaces are very small. Poor ventilation in the bathrooms so when you took a hot shower the room became muggy. We chose the hotel for the price and have definitely learned you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tourlife
Business
Bay area
May 12, 2013

Better then expected

The staff was awesome. Room was clean and quite. Will definitely stay here in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OneNightStanley
Business
Los Angeles
May 6, 2013

Nothing to complaint about

The room was what I expected it to be. Location is great, room was as described and cleaned. Free Breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Union Man
Business
las vegas, nevada
May 5, 2013

SUITED OUR NEEDS

The front office was being remodeled. To check in we had to go to the second floor. Small signs posted on front were a bit confusing as to where check-in was located. Overall the location was perfect, easy off and easy on for the freeway. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The foods provided for breakfast was fresh. As we have family in Pasadena we will be returning to Best Western Pasadena Royale. It is by far the better of the motels we have stayed in when visiting Pasadena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a couple of diners within walking distance. Also available was wide choices of foods available for delivery to the room for a reasonable cost. Target was very close to this location.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCReturner
Business
North Georgia
Apr 30, 2013

Very Nice, Well-Maintained Hotel!

This was our second stay of more than a week in this hotel. The location is very convenient to many fine shops and restaurants in Hastings Ranch and Pasadena and Arcadia in general. The Hotel itself has been refurbished and is kept in excellent condition, with very high standards of cleanliness. The staff is courteous and very helpful. The continental breakfast is loaded with options, including hot waffles, boiled eggs and many choices of fruit, beverages and pastries. Overall, a very comfortable hotel at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to drive north on Rosemead and check out the great variety of restaurants and great shops in the area. We missed even seeing many of these on earlier visits, and there is a wonderful variety of options. One especially popular casual restaurant with great, affordable food is the Stonefire Grill.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eWing traveller
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 27, 2013

Nice motel in Eastern Pasadena

A relatively new motel. Not very convenient for getting to LA or Freeways. Friendly staff, hotel provides adequate continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business and family trav.
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing hotel

For the price we paid this hotel is amazing. The room was clean, complimentary breakfast was good. The front desk person was cheerful and helpful. We will definately book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Ave and Arcadia are driving distance from this hotel and are good for dining.

Back to menu Return to top