$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
173 reviews
Great Experience

Clean rooms! Nice room especially for the price I paid, would recommend. See full review

  • Business Trip Bob
  • Aug 20, 2014
very good value

Simple and clean. This place was exactly what I needed for my weekend vacation. Still offers free... See full review

  • uncgrad2001
  • Aug 18, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale! Experience Southern California from this charming and affordable BEST WESTERN Pasadena, just minutes from the Rose Bowl, the Staples Center and Old Town Pasadena. The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is a conveniently located choice for guests traveling on business or pleasure. There's something for everyone within a short drive of this Pasadena hotel. Coming to cheer on your favorite college football team? The iconic Rose Bowl and Rose Bowl Parade are just six miles away. Want to enjoy southern California's beautiful scenery and mild weather? Be sure to check out the Los Angeles County Arboretum, the Huntington Library and its botanical gardens, the Santa Anita Racetrack or the monthly Rose Bowl Flea Market. There are also plenty of shopping and dining opportunities in historic Old Town Pasadena. Conveniently located near the I-210 Freeway and with easy access to the 110S Freeway, guests often choose the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale as their home away from home while attending a game or event at the LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Nokia Theater or Dodgers Stadium. Los Angeles is just 10 miles away, and this Pasadena hotel is also within an hour's drive of unlimited family fun at Universal Studios®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Disneyland® and Beverly Hills. Additionally, guests traveling on business are close to local organizations, including the Senior Olympics, Western Food Safety and Bonzai. Our Pasadena hotel strives to make your stay as convenient as possible by offering amenities that include a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, guest laundry, small meeting facilities and a business center. Plus, our 62 well-appointed guest rooms and suites are each fully equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Make your next Pasadena vacation a breeze by contacting the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale. Book today and save!

Hotel Map

34.1459 -118.0761
Area served
Arcadia, Rosemead, Duarte, San Marino, Beverly Hills, Monrovia, San Gabriel, South Pasadena, Sierra Madre, Alhambra, Glendale, Anaheim, Altadena
Nearby airports
(LAX), 35.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2 BD SOFA,OVRSZD,REFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 5.4 mi

Dining

Dino's Italian Inn
1 mile(s) from Dino's Italian Inn, Italian
Baby Joes
.5 mile(s) from Baby Joes, American
Edokko
.15 mile(s) from Edokko, Japanese
Coco's
.5 mile(s) from Coco's, American
El Torito
.5 mile(s) from El Torito, Mexican
Cameron's Seafood
1.5 mile(s) from Cameron's Seafood
Bella Italia
.5 mile(s) from Bella Italia, Italian
Panda Inn
.25 mile(s) from Panda Inn, Chinese
Acapulco
.75 mile(s) from Acapulco, Mexican
Shogun
1 mile(s) from Shogun, Japanese

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paolandia2012
Mexico
Dec 10, 2012

Comfortable, clean and silent

After a day of traveling it's a nice place to rest. Very clean and silent. I recommend it. You just have to get there early at nights because parking is exact for the number of rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zen's Mom
Fresno CA
Dec 10, 2012

Comfort at a reasonable price

Close to the 210 Fwy, but a couple of miles from the central part of Pasadena. Rooms are clean & the property is well maintained. Wish there was a safe in the room, but otherwise, this hotel gives you comfort at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Hansen
Steilacoom Washington
Dec 3, 2012

Visit Son

Very nice. We wish we could get Best Western points when we order through you - that would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RenoSteve
Reno, NV, USA
Dec 2, 2012

Good Sleeping

Our second stay at this hotel. This time we downsized to a large room with a King size bed instead of the suite we booked on our first stay. Thanks to a foam pad over the old mattress, we slept good. The complementary breakfast was quite normal, but stocked well and kept clean. Although the location is on a busy commercial street, it is located perfectly for our needs (close proximity to downtown Los Angeles and a quick travel route going north on the 210 Fwy to leave Los Angeles when returning home). Furniture is showing it's age and really needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your trip originates north of Los Angeles using Interstate 5, staying in Pasadena can really shorten you trip once you've entered the Los Angeles area by using Interstate 210 thru Sylmar, Tujunga & La Canada.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Lin
Taiwan
Dec 1, 2012

good place and good location

I stayed there for one night, it's good place, very quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie Boo
San Diego
Nov 24, 2012

Good place to stay

clean, and convientient for the holiday with family. Quiet and staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mishlew
san francisco
Nov 19, 2012

wasn't bad at all

not sure what i was going to get but we had a very comfortable stay. we also enjoyed the breakfast. they addressed needs timely (with tub) and we were satisfied. place is near a great chinese restaurant- Yang Chow's. Also very reasonable and with the 210 freeway was very close to old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yang Chow's

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bill s. preston
golden, co
Nov 19, 2012

comfortable, nice, modern, convenient

Furnished with modern furniture and a plasma TV. spotlessly clean, friendly, respectful staff, a decent free breakfast, and they let us print out our boarding passes for free. covered parking, and convenient to the 210 and pasadena. Neighborhood is commercial, but not sketchy as some can be. i felt perfectly safe. I definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown pasadena. also, an in-n-out burger is very close.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honeym
Bogota, Colombia
Nov 8, 2012

just ok!

Just right to spend 1 or 2 nights. Good thing is that they holded our bags and stuff we had order on internet. Breakfast is ok too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New generation
North York
Nov 6, 2012

Nice stay at Best Western Royale

Clean and comfortable room. Convenient location in the Pasadena area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search