$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
View map of 3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dunellemgm
Business
pasadena, ca
May 22, 2014

family visit

a good clean basic hotel. breakfast buffet was better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
518Dominique
Business
Ghent, NY
May 5, 2014

Very Pleasant Stay

While the hotel is a bit out of the way for Old Pasadena, and the pool is tiny and stuck in a corner of the parking lot, the hotel is very clean, quiet, comfortable, and with very pleasant staff. Overall, a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is near a freeway entrance, but otherwise anything else to do is rather far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loneliness
Business
SF , California
Apr 17, 2014

Unable to get in the room

They offered us the room which the keys couldn't enter the room. The receptionist claimed to open the door for us whenever we entered the room and would fix next day. I complained the next day and she upgraded to a suite room with only a king side instead of two queen size beds after trying several rooms which also had the same problem. The breakfast was good but we were at the 2nd floor after changing. The upstairs people was running around around 6 am which woke me up two days. The room was tidy at the bed for the second suite but the first room the linen was not clean. The table with some dust. My rating is 2.5 stars. If recent accommodation I recommend to other Best Western .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rain maker
Business
Dixon CA
Mar 5, 2014

relaxing getaway

Nice stay, no problems staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with a good selection of stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pil.Arm
Business
Armenia
Mar 2, 2014

Good

Very clean.comfortable.good location.friendly stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob3737
Business
Oakland, CA
Feb 5, 2014

good stay

Your standard best western. Clean room, staff was great. Excellent taco place across the street. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gman123
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 1, 2014

Beware The Double Charge!

After booking and paying on this travel site (strangely, they won't allow me to mention their name in this review), I arrived at the hotel and was told they needed my credit card for incidentals. A few days later, I see on my credit card statement that they double charged me. I called the hotel and told them the error, left my number but nobody called me back to explain or apologize. It seemed deceptive at worst, incompetent at best. And it was an annoyance I could do without. With so many hotels in the area, why book at one that will try to double charge you?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamesonbusiness
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2014

Business trip

Hotel was great, Staff Great, Room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel'n Mike
Business
USA
Jan 19, 2014

For one night its okay

This is a dated hotel that for one night in the area is okay. The staff was nice, breakfast okay and the room was clean enough. It is just really old, needs new carpets and furniture. But, for the price, and one night it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you arrive late at night, the Jack in the Box around the corner is the only thing open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebonyiyze
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 14, 2014

Good Location in Pasadena

The staff was VERY nice and accommodating. The continental breakfast was very nice. The room was tidied everyday. One night we had quite a bit of noise from the person in the room above us and we were unable to sleep. When we notified the reception staff it was taken care of right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Huntington Library is excellent. Well worth the time spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top