$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
View map of 3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rain maker
Business
Dixon CA
Mar 5, 2014

relaxing getaway

Nice stay, no problems staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with a good selection of stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pil.Arm
Business
Armenia
Mar 2, 2014

Good

Very clean.comfortable.good location.friendly stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob3737
Business
Oakland, CA
Feb 5, 2014

good stay

Your standard best western. Clean room, staff was great. Excellent taco place across the street. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gman123
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 1, 2014

Beware The Double Charge!

After booking and paying on this travel site (strangely, they won't allow me to mention their name in this review), I arrived at the hotel and was told they needed my credit card for incidentals. A few days later, I see on my credit card statement that they double charged me. I called the hotel and told them the error, left my number but nobody called me back to explain or apologize. It seemed deceptive at worst, incompetent at best. And it was an annoyance I could do without. With so many hotels in the area, why book at one that will try to double charge you?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamesonbusiness
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2014

Business trip

Hotel was great, Staff Great, Room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel'n Mike
Business
USA
Jan 19, 2014

For one night its okay

This is a dated hotel that for one night in the area is okay. The staff was nice, breakfast okay and the room was clean enough. It is just really old, needs new carpets and furniture. But, for the price, and one night it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you arrive late at night, the Jack in the Box around the corner is the only thing open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebonyiyze
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 14, 2014

Good Location in Pasadena

The staff was VERY nice and accommodating. The continental breakfast was very nice. The room was tidied everyday. One night we had quite a bit of noise from the person in the room above us and we were unable to sleep. When we notified the reception staff it was taken care of right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Huntington Library is excellent. Well worth the time spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VicM
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 2, 2013

good location, clean room, fair price

Management was courteous, good continental breakfast, room was modern and clean, everything worked. Easy access to 210 freeway and all kinds of shopping within a couple of blocks. Only negative was that the walls were thin and we could hear normal conversations in the adjoining room, as well as from people talking in the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZZforanight
Business
CA
Nov 27, 2013

Clean, simple and safe

Spent a night there, staff was really good. Room had a fridge and mirrowave, ample parking. Breakfast was simple (waffles etc) but there was plenty of it. Room was clean. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
booooooyaaahhh
Business
sg
Nov 24, 2013

nice

friendly service, clean rooms, for the price cant beat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top