$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
View map of 3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocky S
Business
Passadena CA
Aug 11, 2014

Awesome Trip

Ely was amazing!! They got our room cleaned in record time so that we could be concert bound! Room was nice for the price and very clean. All of the help was very friendly and very helpful. Will definately stay there again in the future. -Rocky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TyMei
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 4, 2014

Surprisingly Nice

I had read several reviews on this hotel and they weren't very positive. However, I needed a close, decently priced hotel so this place had to do. I was pleasantly surprised. On the outside it looks cheap, not dirty/gross but just so-so. The rooms were nice and clean, the beds were comfortable and the AC was fantastic. They had a continental breakfast which I thought was just cold items, such as pastries and fruit, but it included eggs, hash browns, sausage, and waffles! If I'm ever in Pasadena again, I will definitely book a room here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mannyzam1989
Business
Holtville, California
Aug 4, 2014

great hotel

This hotel was great. Great location and room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ferborghini
Business
Santiago, Chile
Jul 31, 2014

Good place to spend a couple of nights

The hotel, its staff and the room were quite good. Everything was clean and fresh. The only partially negative point is the breakfast area, it is extremely small and apparently everybody decided to have breakfast at the same time during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
queen king
Business
santa barbara
Jul 27, 2014

In room WIFI don't work for apple products

The overall is good. However, the WIFI is not connecting to all apple products, including iphone and Mac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will from Pittsburgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 17, 2014

worth every penny

It is probably the best choice you can find at this price level. Free parking, free breakfast, and a pool. Nice and comfortable room, and plenty of local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Chinese food, you can eat at lunch/dinner at Panda Inn. They have near-authentic Chinese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DkNY YH
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Good value

Big suite room. Clean room The breakfast lady was very nice. Conveniently located close to freeway exit Luggage carts provided Playpen provided for babies Swimming pool with handicap lift

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and family group
Business
San Jose
Jul 4, 2014

Super Clean

The facilities are excellent, like new, and clean. Staff were friendly and the other guests were quiet. The breakfast highlight was having 2 waffle irons; so there was no waiting. We would definitely stay there again if we go to the area. The only negative was the Wifi which was flaky on both iphones and laptops; some phone apps worked but not our browsers, except in the lobby. Hope they can fix their ISP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magoo's
Business
Irish
Jul 2, 2014

Excellent

Hotel very clean and a lovely breakfast. Staff friendly. No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kakilee
Business
Bakerfield, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Everything was perfect

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived . . . we had to get ready for a wedding and leave within 45 minutes. They quickly got our room cleaned, we were impressed! They called later to see if everything was okay. Lovely room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top