$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
View map of 3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colorblock
Business
nevada
Oct 18, 2014

great clean and spacious

very spacious and clean rooms def would come back, helpfull staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fromheretothere
Business
Houston, tx
Oct 17, 2014

Budget stay

The location is good. The location is good. The location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam Carter
Business
California
Oct 13, 2014

Average

Average, will stay again. Ok breakfast and ample parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma to One
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Oct 8, 2014

Grandson's First Birthday Celebration

Motel was on Colorado Blvd., about 4 miles from where our son lives (Old Town Pasadena). We opted to not rent a car, but walked 1 block to the Sierra Madre Villa Gold Line station and hopped the Gold Line to the Del Mar station. It worked perfectly and only took about 15-20 minutes. This was suggested by the desk attendant, Eli, and it really was convenient, plus we go our morning walk in. Breakfast was supervised by Arlene D., who was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. She always asked if she'd see us the following day, and reminded people of the breakfast hours. Couple of things to improve: there are NO hooks of any kind in bathroom, so hanging night clothes or day clothes to change into was difficult. Also, there was a couple days (we stayed 4) where we had to ask for a third washcloth, even though we registered 3 guests. Sometimes the coffee machine in our room wasn't cleaned, and on our last day, there was a wrapped candy bar in our refrigerator that wasn't ours. That kind of creeped us out. We would stay here again as the cost and closeness to the Gold Line made our stay easy for us and even easier for our son who didn't have to drive us back/forth. We felt safe the entire time we visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Gold Line to get around Pasadena and even back/forth to Union Station where you can pick up the FlyBus and get to LAX. Easy, cheap, and fun to sit back and let someone else worry about LA traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jiro joe
Business
San Mateo
Oct 3, 2014

Ok

Breakfast was surprising, actual hot food, saved about 15$ off the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Racetrack at santa Anita best in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry from Seattle
Business
Seattle
Sep 22, 2014

Very comfortable, great value

This hotel was better than you'd expect from something in this price range. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. All staff were efficient and friendly. The breakfast was simple continental, not great, but had fresh fruit and something simple for everyone. Parking was the biggest issue. Spaces were too small so many guests took two spaces making it hard to find a spot. Overall, very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvy retiree
Business
Cincinnati,Oh
Sep 19, 2014

Great value in Pasadena

Was looking for affordable option outside of LA- was very happy with this choice. The staff was very helpful, the room was very clean and the bed and pillows very so comfortable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed the art at the Norton Simon museum in Pasadena.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breakfast Seeker
Business
Pasadena, CA
Sep 7, 2014

Complimentary Breakfast

Over all, we had a good experience at Best Western Pasadena Royale. Parking was plentiful, the staff were very nice especially the lady that attends to breakfast. However, it was kind of dissapointing that there were not much choices on Saturday compared to Friday's breakfast. We thought there will be more selection on Saturday but it was not the case. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramji1501
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Clean room and good amenities

Clean room and good amenities. Pretty friendly staff. On the pricey side though, so value for money is good, not great. Could be $80 a night, instead of the $108 that I had to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yuehua
Business
san gabriel
Sep 1, 2014

good room

clean and comfortable room a little bit far from the city, but acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top