$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
173 reviews
Great Experience

Clean rooms! Nice room especially for the price I paid, would recommend. See full review

  • Business Trip Bob
  • Aug 20, 2014
very good value

Simple and clean. This place was exactly what I needed for my weekend vacation. Still offers free... See full review

  • uncgrad2001
  • Aug 18, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale! Experience Southern California from this charming and affordable BEST WESTERN Pasadena, just minutes from the Rose Bowl, the Staples Center and Old Town Pasadena. The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is a conveniently located choice for guests traveling on business or pleasure. There's something for everyone within a short drive of this Pasadena hotel. Coming to cheer on your favorite college football team? The iconic Rose Bowl and Rose Bowl Parade are just six miles away. Want to enjoy southern California's beautiful scenery and mild weather? Be sure to check out the Los Angeles County Arboretum, the Huntington Library and its botanical gardens, the Santa Anita Racetrack or the monthly Rose Bowl Flea Market. There are also plenty of shopping and dining opportunities in historic Old Town Pasadena. Conveniently located near the I-210 Freeway and with easy access to the 110S Freeway, guests often choose the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale as their home away from home while attending a game or event at the LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Nokia Theater or Dodgers Stadium. Los Angeles is just 10 miles away, and this Pasadena hotel is also within an hour's drive of unlimited family fun at Universal Studios®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Disneyland® and Beverly Hills. Additionally, guests traveling on business are close to local organizations, including the Senior Olympics, Western Food Safety and Bonzai. Our Pasadena hotel strives to make your stay as convenient as possible by offering amenities that include a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, guest laundry, small meeting facilities and a business center. Plus, our 62 well-appointed guest rooms and suites are each fully equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Make your next Pasadena vacation a breeze by contacting the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale. Book today and save!

Hotel Map

34.1459 -118.0761
Area served
Arcadia, Rosemead, Duarte, San Marino, Beverly Hills, Monrovia, San Gabriel, South Pasadena, Sierra Madre, Alhambra, Glendale, Anaheim, Altadena
Nearby airports
(LAX), 35.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2 BD SOFA,OVRSZD,REFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 5.4 mi

Dining

Dino's Italian Inn
1 mile(s) from Dino's Italian Inn, Italian
Baby Joes
.5 mile(s) from Baby Joes, American
Edokko
.15 mile(s) from Edokko, Japanese
Coco's
.5 mile(s) from Coco's, American
El Torito
.5 mile(s) from El Torito, Mexican
Cameron's Seafood
1.5 mile(s) from Cameron's Seafood
Bella Italia
.5 mile(s) from Bella Italia, Italian
Panda Inn
.25 mile(s) from Panda Inn, Chinese
Acapulco
.75 mile(s) from Acapulco, Mexican
Shogun
1 mile(s) from Shogun, Japanese

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber Super
Nashville
Jun 2, 2014

very nice hotel

hotel is nice and clean. location is very close to LA. Overall very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dunellemgm
pasadena, ca
May 22, 2014

family visit

a good clean basic hotel. breakfast buffet was better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
518Dominique
Ghent, NY
May 5, 2014

Very Pleasant Stay

While the hotel is a bit out of the way for Old Pasadena, and the pool is tiny and stuck in a corner of the parking lot, the hotel is very clean, quiet, comfortable, and with very pleasant staff. Overall, a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is near a freeway entrance, but otherwise anything else to do is rather far away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loneliness
SF , California
Apr 17, 2014

Unable to get in the room

They offered us the room which the keys couldn't enter the room. The receptionist claimed to open the door for us whenever we entered the room and would fix next day. I complained the next day and she upgraded to a suite room with only a king side instead of two queen size beds after trying several rooms which also had the same problem. The breakfast was good but we were at the 2nd floor after changing. The upstairs people was running around around 6 am which woke me up two days. The room was tidy at the bed for the second suite but the first room the linen was not clean. The table with some dust. My rating is 2.5 stars. If recent accommodation I recommend to other Best Western .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rain maker
Dixon CA
Mar 5, 2014

relaxing getaway

Nice stay, no problems staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with a good selection of stores

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pil.Arm
Armenia
Mar 2, 2014

Good

Very clean.comfortable.good location.friendly stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob3737
Oakland, CA
Feb 5, 2014

good stay

Your standard best western. Clean room, staff was great. Excellent taco place across the street. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gman123
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 1, 2014

Beware The Double Charge!

After booking and paying on this travel site (strangely, they won't allow me to mention their name in this review), I arrived at the hotel and was told they needed my credit card for incidentals. A few days later, I see on my credit card statement that they double charged me. I called the hotel and told them the error, left my number but nobody called me back to explain or apologize. It seemed deceptive at worst, incompetent at best. And it was an annoyance I could do without. With so many hotels in the area, why book at one that will try to double charge you?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamesonbusiness
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2014

Business trip

Hotel was great, Staff Great, Room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel'n Mike
Business
USA
Jan 19, 2014

For one night its okay

This is a dated hotel that for one night in the area is okay. The staff was nice, breakfast okay and the room was clean enough. It is just really old, needs new carpets and furniture. But, for the price, and one night it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you arrive late at night, the Jack in the Box around the corner is the only thing open.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search