$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
View map of 3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
202 reviews
Great hotel at great price

The hotel met my expectations. We got a great price, which includes free breakfast (very good by... See full review

  • Anibal S.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Best Western is the best!

It has such a good location: very close to target, restaurants and highway! It is in the business... See full review

  • saifu
  • Feb 20, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale! Experience Southern California from this charming and affordable BEST WESTERN Pasadena, just minutes from the Rose Bowl, the Staples Center and Old Town Pasadena. The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is a conveniently located choice for guests traveling on business or pleasure. There's something for everyone within a short drive of this Pasadena hotel. Coming to cheer on your favorite college football team? The iconic Rose Bowl and Rose Bowl Parade are just six miles away. The state-of-the-art Pasadena Convention Center. Want to enjoy southern California's beautiful scenery and mild weather? Be sure to check out the Los Angeles County Arboretum, the Huntington Library and its botanical gardens, the Santa Anita Racetrack or the monthly Rose Bowl Flea Market. There are also plenty of shopping and dining opportunities in historic Old Town Pasadena. Conveniently located near the I-210 Freeway and with easy access to the 110S Freeway, guests often choose the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale as their home away from home while attending a game or event at the LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Nokia Theater or Dodgers Stadium. Los Angeles is just 10 miles away, and this Pasadena hotel is also within an hour's drive of unlimited family fun at Universal Studios®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Disneyland® and Beverly Hills. Additionally, guests traveling on business are close to local organizations, including the Senior Olympics, Western Food Safety and Bonzai. Our Pasadena hotel strives to make your stay as convenient as possible by offering amenities that include a complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet, an outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, guest laundry, business center , our 62 well-appointed guest rooms and suites are each fully equipped with cable television and high-speed Internet access. Make your next Pasadena vacation a breeze by contacting the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale. Book today and save

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2 BD SOFA,OVRSZD,REFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 5.4 mi

Dining

Bella Italia
.5 mile(s) from Bella Italia, Italian
Robin's
.25 mile(s) from Robin's, American
Shogun
1 mile(s) from Shogun, Japanese
Good Earth
.25 mile(s) from Good Earth, American
Edokko
.15 mile(s) from Edokko, Japanese
Dino's Italian Inn
1 mile(s) from Dino's Italian Inn, Italian
Acapulco
.75 mile(s) from Acapulco, Mexican
Cameron's Seafood
1.5 mile(s) from Cameron's Seafood
El Torito
.5 mile(s) from El Torito, Mexican
Coco's
.5 mile(s) from Coco's, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paolandia2012
Business
Mexico
Dec 10, 2012

Comfortable, clean and silent

After a day of traveling it's a nice place to rest. Very clean and silent. I recommend it. You just have to get there early at nights because parking is exact for the number of rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Hansen
Business
Steilacoom Washington
Dec 3, 2012

Visit Son

Very nice. We wish we could get Best Western points when we order through you - that would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RenoSteve
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Dec 2, 2012

Good Sleeping

Our second stay at this hotel. This time we downsized to a large room with a King size bed instead of the suite we booked on our first stay. Thanks to a foam pad over the old mattress, we slept good. The complementary breakfast was quite normal, but stocked well and kept clean. Although the location is on a busy commercial street, it is located perfectly for our needs (close proximity to downtown Los Angeles and a quick travel route going north on the 210 Fwy to leave Los Angeles when returning home). Furniture is showing it's age and really needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your trip originates north of Los Angeles using Interstate 5, staying in Pasadena can really shorten you trip once you've entered the Los Angeles area by using Interstate 210 thru Sylmar, Tujunga & La Canada.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Lin
Business
Taiwan
Dec 1, 2012

good place and good location

I stayed there for one night, it's good place, very quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie Boo
Business
San Diego
Nov 24, 2012

Good place to stay

clean, and convientient for the holiday with family. Quiet and staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bill s. preston
Business
golden, co
Nov 19, 2012

comfortable, nice, modern, convenient

Furnished with modern furniture and a plasma TV. spotlessly clean, friendly, respectful staff, a decent free breakfast, and they let us print out our boarding passes for free. covered parking, and convenient to the 210 and pasadena. Neighborhood is commercial, but not sketchy as some can be. i felt perfectly safe. I definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown pasadena. also, an in-n-out burger is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mishlew
Business
san francisco
Nov 19, 2012

wasn't bad at all

not sure what i was going to get but we had a very comfortable stay. we also enjoyed the breakfast. they addressed needs timely (with tub) and we were satisfied. place is near a great chinese restaurant- Yang Chow's. Also very reasonable and with the 210 freeway was very close to old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yang Chow's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honeym
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Nov 8, 2012

just ok!

Just right to spend 1 or 2 nights. Good thing is that they holded our bags and stuff we had order on internet. Breakfast is ok too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New generation
Business
North York
Nov 6, 2012

Nice stay at Best Western Royale

Clean and comfortable room. Convenient location in the Pasadena area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler CA
Business
North America
Oct 23, 2012

Unfriendly staff, bad experience.

Very offensive staff tried to put me in a room right next to laundry room, otherwise will be $20 charge apply for upgrade. Unfriendly staff, bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top