$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
View map of 3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthur92
Business
Calabasas, CA
Mar 27, 2013

One night stay

Pretty good experience, convenient location near free way exit. Room was clean enough, beds are comfortable. The only problem I had was tab curtain, no matter how I closed it, it leaked the water on the floor. Also shower head was not moving. Overall good experience, will use this hotel again when needed to stay in Pasadena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lllee
Business
pasadena, California
Mar 20, 2013

very good vaule

very clean than I expect. Also close to transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABI0611
Business
MEXICO
Mar 16, 2013

DIDNT LIKE IT

LOOKS AWFUL FROM OUTSIDE, INSIDE NORMAL THE BREAKFAST WAS BAD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sreekalyan
Business
fremont, california
Feb 20, 2013

LA trip

The hotel was average on the whole. I felt it is a bit less value for the money spent. Some of the reasons 1. Hotel exteriors are not that clean 2.The keys they gave did not work for most of the times 3.I could not call long distance calls from the room. I was ready to pay but the management could not provide a solution 4. Breakfast timings are too narrow to make it on a weekday. Starts @8 and ends @9.30. That is not convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

target

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas travellers
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 20, 2013

Best Western is great!

Our room was clean, the beds comfortable. The front desk people was so helpful. Everything was excellent from check-in through check-out. The only issue was the exhaust.. It probably needs replacing as it was loud. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have appointments in North Hollywood or Glendale or even the Glendale Galleria, this is the place to stay. You are at the center of these above-mentioned places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
US road trip
Business
Auckland, NZ
Feb 18, 2013

Good value for money, great location

We decided to stay in Pasadena because it was recommended by lonely planet. They were right, compared to other parts of LA, we felt pretty safe as tourists in Pasadena, also great asian food in Rosemead which is really close by. We did grocery shopping in VONS also really close to the hotel. Room was clean and quiet. They did have a problem with internet on one of the nights and the staff did not know how to fix it, apart from that our stay was good. Would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorothy Sue
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Feb 17, 2013

LA stopover

We needed a place near Pasadena to spend the night on a recent trip through Southern California. Chose Best Western Pasadena Royale for it's price and proximity to Old Town. The room was incredibly clean and spacious-- much more so than we had expected. Plus, the shower had plenty of water pressure, something you rarely find in the water conserving state of California! Breakfast was plentiful. In addition to the standard pre-wrapped muffins and coffee, there was fresh bread for toasting, make your own waffles and a variety of cereals and juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
64ANDFINE
Business
California
Feb 16, 2013

okay for one night

one room is not as nice as the suites. its okay if you are not going to do anything but sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
64ANDFINE
Business
California
Feb 14, 2013

Ordinary

Sheets thin... noise from cleaning driveway, however, did shift to a different area when I called front desk Breakfast no meat room seemed like a coffin with curtain closed. have a suite last stay, much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polo Bill
Business
Pasadena (live in Idaho)
Feb 14, 2013

poor customer service

When I checked in on wed jan. 23 I was excited. however the front desk clerk was not. I ordered a NON smoking room for 5 nights. The gentleman told me it was a Smoking room. I said No he said Yes and this went on and on. He told me about the small print stuff like ifs and ors.He did not have any more Non Smoking rooms. NO COMPASSION. In fact it was like he was enjoying it. My excitement turned to aggravation. Then he shook me down by offering a Non smoking suite for $10 more a night ($50). After heated argument he settled on 20 bucks more for the stay. The trip began ugly and was also on my mind throughout . You gave me a good deal but if I get this again I'll pay a little extra at another site. Oh and the parking lot was less than half full at midnights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top