$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
View map of 3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
202 reviews
Great hotel at great price

The hotel met my expectations. We got a great price, which includes free breakfast (very good by... See full review

  • Anibal S.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Best Western is the best!

It has such a good location: very close to target, restaurants and highway! It is in the business... See full review

  • saifu
  • Feb 20, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale! Experience Southern California from this charming and affordable BEST WESTERN Pasadena, just minutes from the Rose Bowl, the Staples Center and Old Town Pasadena. The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is a conveniently located choice for guests traveling on business or pleasure. There's something for everyone within a short drive of this Pasadena hotel. Coming to cheer on your favorite college football team? The iconic Rose Bowl and Rose Bowl Parade are just six miles away. The state-of-the-art Pasadena Convention Center. Want to enjoy southern California's beautiful scenery and mild weather? Be sure to check out the Los Angeles County Arboretum, the Huntington Library and its botanical gardens, the Santa Anita Racetrack or the monthly Rose Bowl Flea Market. There are also plenty of shopping and dining opportunities in historic Old Town Pasadena. Conveniently located near the I-210 Freeway and with easy access to the 110S Freeway, guests often choose the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale as their home away from home while attending a game or event at the LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Nokia Theater or Dodgers Stadium. Los Angeles is just 10 miles away, and this Pasadena hotel is also within an hour's drive of unlimited family fun at Universal Studios®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Disneyland® and Beverly Hills. Additionally, guests traveling on business are close to local organizations, including the Senior Olympics, Western Food Safety and Bonzai. Our Pasadena hotel strives to make your stay as convenient as possible by offering amenities that include a complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet, an outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, guest laundry, business center , our 62 well-appointed guest rooms and suites are each fully equipped with cable television and high-speed Internet access. Make your next Pasadena vacation a breeze by contacting the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale. Book today and save

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2 BD SOFA,OVRSZD,REFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 5.4 mi

Dining

Bella Italia
.5 mile(s) from Bella Italia, Italian
Robin's
.25 mile(s) from Robin's, American
Shogun
1 mile(s) from Shogun, Japanese
Good Earth
.25 mile(s) from Good Earth, American
Edokko
.15 mile(s) from Edokko, Japanese
Dino's Italian Inn
1 mile(s) from Dino's Italian Inn, Italian
Acapulco
.75 mile(s) from Acapulco, Mexican
Cameron's Seafood
1.5 mile(s) from Cameron's Seafood
El Torito
.5 mile(s) from El Torito, Mexican
Coco's
.5 mile(s) from Coco's, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sreekalyan
Business
fremont, california
Feb 20, 2013

LA trip

The hotel was average on the whole. I felt it is a bit less value for the money spent. Some of the reasons 1. Hotel exteriors are not that clean 2.The keys they gave did not work for most of the times 3.I could not call long distance calls from the room. I was ready to pay but the management could not provide a solution 4. Breakfast timings are too narrow to make it on a weekday. Starts @8 and ends @9.30. That is not convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

target

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas travellers
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 20, 2013

Best Western is great!

Our room was clean, the beds comfortable. The front desk people was so helpful. Everything was excellent from check-in through check-out. The only issue was the exhaust.. It probably needs replacing as it was loud. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have appointments in North Hollywood or Glendale or even the Glendale Galleria, this is the place to stay. You are at the center of these above-mentioned places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
US road trip
Business
Auckland, NZ
Feb 18, 2013

Good value for money, great location

We decided to stay in Pasadena because it was recommended by lonely planet. They were right, compared to other parts of LA, we felt pretty safe as tourists in Pasadena, also great asian food in Rosemead which is really close by. We did grocery shopping in VONS also really close to the hotel. Room was clean and quiet. They did have a problem with internet on one of the nights and the staff did not know how to fix it, apart from that our stay was good. Would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorothy Sue
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Feb 17, 2013

LA stopover

We needed a place near Pasadena to spend the night on a recent trip through Southern California. Chose Best Western Pasadena Royale for it's price and proximity to Old Town. The room was incredibly clean and spacious-- much more so than we had expected. Plus, the shower had plenty of water pressure, something you rarely find in the water conserving state of California! Breakfast was plentiful. In addition to the standard pre-wrapped muffins and coffee, there was fresh bread for toasting, make your own waffles and a variety of cereals and juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
64ANDFINE
Business
California
Feb 16, 2013

okay for one night

one room is not as nice as the suites. its okay if you are not going to do anything but sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
64ANDFINE
Business
California
Feb 14, 2013

Ordinary

Sheets thin... noise from cleaning driveway, however, did shift to a different area when I called front desk Breakfast no meat room seemed like a coffin with curtain closed. have a suite last stay, much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polo Bill
Business
Pasadena (live in Idaho)
Feb 14, 2013

poor customer service

When I checked in on wed jan. 23 I was excited. however the front desk clerk was not. I ordered a NON smoking room for 5 nights. The gentleman told me it was a Smoking room. I said No he said Yes and this went on and on. He told me about the small print stuff like ifs and ors.He did not have any more Non Smoking rooms. NO COMPASSION. In fact it was like he was enjoying it. My excitement turned to aggravation. Then he shook me down by offering a Non smoking suite for $10 more a night ($50). After heated argument he settled on 20 bucks more for the stay. The trip began ugly and was also on my mind throughout . You gave me a good deal but if I get this again I'll pay a little extra at another site. Oh and the parking lot was less than half full at midnights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WalterH
Business
New Hampshire
Feb 12, 2013

Best Western Royale Pasadena

There was ample room with the bath tub and toilet in a separate room from the sink. The sink had a large counter to hold toiletries. The room had a desk with outlets on the lamp and wifi. The wifi was a bit iffy. There may be a cat5 internet connection in the room that would cure that problem. Free breakfast had several cereals, fresh waffles, fruit, pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs and yogurt as well as fruit drinks, tea, coffee and milk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler For The Night
Business
Central Virginia
Feb 11, 2013

AMAZING for the price

I stayed for 3 nights and was amazed at how great of a value this hotel was. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff were welcoming, the breakfast was continental, and for the money that I paid it couldn't've been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bcbgnana
Business
San Diego California
Feb 4, 2013

good

pretty clean, nice room,but it was a little bit loud out said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top