$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
179 reviews
very good value

Simple and clean. This place was exactly what I needed for my weekend vacation. Still offers free... See full review

  • uncgrad2001
  • Aug 18, 2014
great hotel

This hotel was great. Great location and room was clean See full review

  • mannyzam1989
  • Aug 4, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale! Experience Southern California from this charming and affordable BEST WESTERN Pasadena, just minutes from the Rose Bowl, the Staples Center and Old Town Pasadena. The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is a conveniently located choice for guests traveling on business or pleasure. There's something for everyone within a short drive of this Pasadena hotel. Coming to cheer on your favorite college football team? The iconic Rose Bowl and Rose Bowl Parade are just six miles away. Want to enjoy southern California's beautiful scenery and mild weather? Be sure to check out the Los Angeles County Arboretum, the Huntington Library and its botanical gardens, the Santa Anita Racetrack or the monthly Rose Bowl Flea Market. There are also plenty of shopping and dining opportunities in historic Old Town Pasadena. Conveniently located near the I-210 Freeway and with easy access to the 110S Freeway, guests often choose the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale as their home away from home while attending a game or event at the LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Nokia Theater or Dodgers Stadium. Los Angeles is just 10 miles away, and this Pasadena hotel is also within an hour's drive of unlimited family fun at Universal Studios®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Disneyland® and Beverly Hills. Additionally, guests traveling on business are close to local organizations, including the Senior Olympics, Western Food Safety and Bonzai. Our Pasadena hotel strives to make your stay as convenient as possible by offering amenities that include a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, guest laundry, small meeting facilities and a business center. Plus, our 62 well-appointed guest rooms and suites are each fully equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Make your next Pasadena vacation a breeze by contacting the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale. Book today and save!

Hotel Map

34.1459 -118.0761
Area served
Arcadia, Rosemead, Duarte, San Marino, Beverly Hills, Monrovia, San Gabriel, South Pasadena, Sierra Madre, Alhambra, Glendale, Anaheim, Altadena
Nearby airports
(LAX), 35.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2 BD SOFA,OVRSZD,REFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 5.4 mi

Dining

Dino's Italian Inn
1 mile(s) from Dino's Italian Inn, Italian
Baby Joes
.5 mile(s) from Baby Joes, American
Edokko
.15 mile(s) from Edokko, Japanese
Coco's
.5 mile(s) from Coco's, American
El Torito
.5 mile(s) from El Torito, Mexican
Cameron's Seafood
1.5 mile(s) from Cameron's Seafood
Bella Italia
.5 mile(s) from Bella Italia, Italian
Panda Inn
.25 mile(s) from Panda Inn, Chinese
Acapulco
.75 mile(s) from Acapulco, Mexican
Shogun
1 mile(s) from Shogun, Japanese

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amtrak Traveler
Philadelphia
Dec 29, 2012

Excellent Stay, Even Just for One Night

This hotel had just about everything I needed for my stay. Too bad it was one of those instances where I only stayed for one night. I'm definitely gonna consider this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A 7-Eleven is located on Colorado and Rosemead nearby for just about anything you need.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uncgrad2001
Charlotte
Aug 18, 2014

very good value

Simple and clean. This place was exactly what I needed for my weekend vacation. Still offers free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bzmann
San Francisco bay area
Aug 17, 2014

breakfast room ladies were very friendly. overall very good experience. exceeded our expectations.

Good experience. Better than expected. Check in staff were friendly. Hugh was great. Breakfast room lady was very friendly. We stayed there for 4 night. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocky S
Passadena CA
Aug 11, 2014

Awesome Trip

Ely was amazing!! They got our room cleaned in record time so that we could be concert bound! Room was nice for the price and very clean. All of the help was very friendly and very helpful. Will definately stay there again in the future. -Rocky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TyMei
San Diego, Ca
Aug 4, 2014

Surprisingly Nice

I had read several reviews on this hotel and they weren't very positive. However, I needed a close, decently priced hotel so this place had to do. I was pleasantly surprised. On the outside it looks cheap, not dirty/gross but just so-so. The rooms were nice and clean, the beds were comfortable and the AC was fantastic. They had a continental breakfast which I thought was just cold items, such as pastries and fruit, but it included eggs, hash browns, sausage, and waffles! If I'm ever in Pasadena again, I will definitely book a room here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mannyzam1989
Holtville, California
Aug 4, 2014

great hotel

This hotel was great. Great location and room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants around the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ferborghini
Santiago, Chile
Jul 31, 2014

Good place to spend a couple of nights

The hotel, its staff and the room were quite good. Everything was clean and fresh. The only partially negative point is the breakfast area, it is extremely small and apparently everybody decided to have breakfast at the same time during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
queen king
santa barbara
Jul 27, 2014

In room WIFI don't work for apple products

The overall is good. However, the WIFI is not connecting to all apple products, including iphone and Mac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will from Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 17, 2014

worth every penny

It is probably the best choice you can find at this price level. Free parking, free breakfast, and a pool. Nice and comfortable room, and plenty of local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Chinese food, you can eat at lunch/dinner at Panda Inn. They have near-authentic Chinese food.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DkNY YH
Santa Clara, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Good value

Big suite room. Clean room The breakfast lady was very nice. Conveniently located close to freeway exit Luggage carts provided Playpen provided for babies Swimming pool with handicap lift

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and family group
San Jose
Jul 4, 2014

Super Clean

The facilities are excellent, like new, and clean. Staff were friendly and the other guests were quiet. The breakfast highlight was having 2 waffle irons; so there was no waiting. We would definitely stay there again if we go to the area. The only negative was the Wifi which was flaky on both iphones and laptops; some phone apps worked but not our browsers, except in the lobby. Hope they can fix their ISP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search