$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
View map of 3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
209 reviews
Great hotel at great price

The hotel met my expectations. We got a great price, which includes free breakfast (very good by... See full review

  • Anibal S.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Best Western is the best!

It has such a good location: very close to target, restaurants and highway! It is in the business... See full review

  • saifu
  • Feb 20, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale! Experience Southern California from this charming and affordable BEST WESTERN Pasadena, just minutes from the Rose Bowl, the Staples Center and Old Town Pasadena. The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is a conveniently located choice for guests traveling on business or pleasure. There's something for everyone within a short drive of this Pasadena hotel. Coming to cheer on your favorite college football team? The iconic Rose Bowl and Rose Bowl Parade are just six miles away. The state-of-the-art Pasadena Convention Center. Want to enjoy southern California's beautiful scenery and mild weather? Be sure to check out the Los Angeles County Arboretum, the Huntington Library and its botanical gardens, the Santa Anita Racetrack or the monthly Rose Bowl Flea Market. There are also plenty of shopping and dining opportunities in historic Old Town Pasadena. Conveniently located near the I-210 Freeway and with easy access to the 110S Freeway, guests often choose the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale as their home away from home while attending a game or event at the LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Nokia Theater or Dodgers Stadium. Los Angeles is just 10 miles away, and this Pasadena hotel is also within an hour's drive of unlimited family fun at Universal Studios®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Disneyland® and Beverly Hills. Additionally, guests traveling on business are close to local organizations, including the Senior Olympics, Western Food Safety and Bonzai. Our Pasadena hotel strives to make your stay as convenient as possible by offering amenities that include a complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet, an outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, guest laundry, business center , our 62 well-appointed guest rooms and suites are each fully equipped with cable television and high-speed Internet access. Make your next Pasadena vacation a breeze by contacting the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale. Book today and save

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2 BD SOFA,OVRSZD,REFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 5.4 mi

Dining

Edokko
.15 mile(s) from Edokko, Japanese
Baby Joes
.5 mile(s) from Baby Joes, American
El Torito
.5 mile(s) from El Torito, Mexican
Acapulco
.75 mile(s) from Acapulco, Mexican
Dino's Italian Inn
1 mile(s) from Dino's Italian Inn, Italian
Bella Italia
.5 mile(s) from Bella Italia, Italian
Robin's
.25 mile(s) from Robin's, American
Panda Inn
.25 mile(s) from Panda Inn, Chinese
Margaritas
.25 mile(s) from Margaritas, Mexican
Shogun
1 mile(s) from Shogun, Japanese

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 209
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCReturner
Business
Gainesville
Apr 15, 2015

Great Value Close to Hastings Ranch

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past, and keep coming back for good reasons. All the rooms we have stayed in have been modern and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful, and flexible. The desk, lobby and breakfast areas have all been renovated since our last visit, and the lobby made a great meeting place for an impromptu visit with a friend whom we happened to meet nearby. The breakfast was especially good on our latest (12-day) visit, with hot eggs, sausage, and potatoes as well as a very tasty selection of waffles, cereals, beverages, and (last but not least) pastries! What a value with this breakfast included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anibal S.
Business
Redmond
Feb 23, 2015

Great hotel at great price

The hotel met my expectations. We got a great price, which includes free breakfast (very good by the way), plenty parking, comfortable room, etc, The location is great if your business is near Pasadena, Claremont, or north LA. We used it as base for Claremont, Pasadena and Anaheim. Driving was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. I would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMMJ
Business
Santa Rosa
Feb 4, 2015

Clean and Convenient

Rooms are a little dated but clean. Lots of shopping two blocks away--Whole Foods, Starbucks, Peets, etc. Courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sam.319
Business
West Windsor
Jan 15, 2015

Pasadena Trip

First night - 1st floor room - noisy cars opening and closing doors in parking lot. Room had smoky smell. Request change of rooms and to be on second floor - better. but room was not cleaned after a repair to shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHARLES M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

ROSE PARADE ATTENDANCE

The staff from front office to maids were very customer responsive and efficient. Room and appliances appeared new- excellent small refrigerator for example. Shower/tub was excellent Bed was unlike most hotels gave me no back pain in the morning. Everything was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bready25
Business
San Francisco
Dec 29, 2014

Vacation

Great hotel to stay at. Close to restaurants. Clean and affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bready25
Business
San Francisco
Dec 16, 2014

Vacation

Great hotel to stay at. Close to restaurants. Clean and affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 1233567
Business
NY
Oct 18, 2014

Friendly Stay

The hotel was a good value for the money. Its close to area attrations such as Hollywood, Burbank and had a decent selection of restaurants close by. The room was clean, comfortable and had a nice size TV. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast wasnt anything to brag about but it was free so you cant complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma to One
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Oct 8, 2014

Grandson's First Birthday Celebration

Motel was on Colorado Blvd., about 4 miles from where our son lives (Old Town Pasadena). We opted to not rent a car, but walked 1 block to the Sierra Madre Villa Gold Line station and hopped the Gold Line to the Del Mar station. It worked perfectly and only took about 15-20 minutes. This was suggested by the desk attendant, Eli, and it really was convenient, plus we go our morning walk in. Breakfast was supervised by Arlene D., who was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. She always asked if she'd see us the following day, and reminded people of the breakfast hours. Couple of things to improve: there are NO hooks of any kind in bathroom, so hanging night clothes or day clothes to change into was difficult. Also, there was a couple days (we stayed 4) where we had to ask for a third washcloth, even though we registered 3 guests. Sometimes the coffee machine in our room wasn't cleaned, and on our last day, there was a wrapped candy bar in our refrigerator that wasn't ours. That kind of creeped us out. We would stay here again as the cost and closeness to the Gold Line made our stay easy for us and even easier for our son who didn't have to drive us back/forth. We felt safe the entire time we visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Gold Line to get around Pasadena and even back/forth to Union Station where you can pick up the FlyBus and get to LAX. Easy, cheap, and fun to sit back and let someone else worry about LA traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvy retiree
Business
Cincinnati,Oh
Sep 19, 2014

Great value in Pasadena

Was looking for affordable option outside of LA- was very happy with this choice. The staff was very helpful, the room was very clean and the bed and pillows very so comfortable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed the art at the Norton Simon museum in Pasadena.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top