$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

3 stars
3600 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
186 reviews
Great Experience

Clean rooms! Nice room especially for the price I paid, would recommend. See full review

  • Business Trip Bob
  • Aug 20, 2014
very good value

Simple and clean. This place was exactly what I needed for my weekend vacation. Still offers free... See full review

  • uncgrad2001
  • Aug 18, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale! Experience Southern California from this charming and affordable BEST WESTERN Pasadena, just minutes from the Rose Bowl, the Staples Center and Old Town Pasadena. The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is a conveniently located choice for guests traveling on business or pleasure. There's something for everyone within a short drive of this Pasadena hotel. Coming to cheer on your favorite college football team? The iconic Rose Bowl and Rose Bowl Parade are just six miles away. The state-of-the-art Pasadena Convention Center. Want to enjoy southern California's beautiful scenery and mild weather? Be sure to check out the Los Angeles County Arboretum, the Huntington Library and its botanical gardens, the Santa Anita Racetrack or the monthly Rose Bowl Flea Market. There are also plenty of shopping and dining opportunities in historic Old Town Pasadena. Conveniently located near the I-210 Freeway and with easy access to the 110S Freeway, guests often choose the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale as their home away from home while attending a game or event at the LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Nokia Theater or Dodgers Stadium. Los Angeles is just 10 miles away, and this Pasadena hotel is also within an hour's drive of unlimited family fun at Universal Studios®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Disneyland® and Beverly Hills. Additionally, guests traveling on business are close to local organizations, including the Senior Olympics, Western Food Safety and Bonzai. Our Pasadena hotel strives to make your stay as convenient as possible by offering amenities that include a complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet, an outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, guest laundry, business center , our 62 well-appointed guest rooms and suites are each fully equipped with cable television and high-speed Internet access. Make your next Pasadena vacation a breeze by contacting the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale. Book today and save

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2 BD SOFA,OVRSZD,REFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Bowl: 5.4 mi

Dining

Shogun
1 mile(s) from Shogun, Japanese
Bella Italia
.5 mile(s) from Bella Italia, Italian
El Torito
.5 mile(s) from El Torito, Mexican
Acapulco
.75 mile(s) from Acapulco, Mexican
Robin's
.25 mile(s) from Robin's, American
Edokko
.15 mile(s) from Edokko, Japanese
Margaritas
.25 mile(s) from Margaritas, Mexican
Baby Joes
.5 mile(s) from Baby Joes, American
Panda Inn
.25 mile(s) from Panda Inn, Chinese
Dino's Italian Inn
1 mile(s) from Dino's Italian Inn, Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler CA
Business
North America
Oct 23, 2012

Unfriendly staff, bad experience.

Very offensive staff tried to put me in a room right next to laundry room, otherwise will be $20 charge apply for upgrade. Unfriendly staff, bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed grandma
Business
Miami, FL
May 23, 2013

NOT a 3 star HOTEL!!!!

This is definitely NOT a 3 star hotel. Old, dirty, the room smelled bad :0( They shouldn´t list it as a 3 star hotel. They have a sign in the elevator warning you about a scam and not to give the credit card info...it happened to us!! How did they know my name and room number?? Very suspicious. Horrible experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steven Steven
Business
St. Louis Missouri
Oct 25, 2014

Not a three star hotel

I stay at three star hotels often with great service. I am not picky, I just need a place to sleep. This hotel should be rated 1 star. The manager and staff appear to be ex LA gang members. Tattoos on their necks , treated me rudely etc. I did not feel comfortable there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gman123
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 1, 2014

Beware The Double Charge!

After booking and paying on this travel site (strangely, they won't allow me to mention their name in this review), I arrived at the hotel and was told they needed my credit card for incidentals. A few days later, I see on my credit card statement that they double charged me. I called the hotel and told them the error, left my number but nobody called me back to explain or apologize. It seemed deceptive at worst, incompetent at best. And it was an annoyance I could do without. With so many hotels in the area, why book at one that will try to double charge you?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loneliness
Business
SF , California
Apr 17, 2014

Unable to get in the room

They offered us the room which the keys couldn't enter the room. The receptionist claimed to open the door for us whenever we entered the room and would fix next day. I complained the next day and she upgraded to a suite room with only a king side instead of two queen size beds after trying several rooms which also had the same problem. The breakfast was good but we were at the 2nd floor after changing. The upstairs people was running around around 6 am which woke me up two days. The room was tidy at the bed for the second suite but the first room the linen was not clean. The table with some dust. My rating is 2.5 stars. If recent accommodation I recommend to other Best Western .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Coast
Mar 15, 2012

Misses the standard

This is a deteriorating property marginally maintained. The room was very warm and the air conditioner emitted an odor. The complimentary breakfast was subpar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sreekalyan
Business
fremont, california
Feb 20, 2013

LA trip

The hotel was average on the whole. I felt it is a bit less value for the money spent. Some of the reasons 1. Hotel exteriors are not that clean 2.The keys they gave did not work for most of the times 3.I could not call long distance calls from the room. I was ready to pay but the management could not provide a solution 4. Breakfast timings are too narrow to make it on a weekday. Starts @8 and ends @9.30. That is not convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

target

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABI0611
Business
MEXICO
Mar 16, 2013

DIDNT LIKE IT

LOOKS AWFUL FROM OUTSIDE, INSIDE NORMAL THE BREAKFAST WAS BAD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stagemomKathy
Business
Concord, CA
May 30, 2013

A bad deal

We checked in and were given the worst rooms available. They would not give us our reward points or upgrade our room. They said if we called them they would honor the internet rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRAD79
Business
Seattle, WA
May 30, 2013

Good location, not as nice as expected.

The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast did the trick for our 7year old. Location of the hotel was convenient for where we needed to be however our vehicle got hit in the parking lot as the spaces are very small. Poor ventilation in the bathrooms so when you took a hot shower the room became muggy. We chose the hotel for the price and have definitely learned you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top